Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,101 classificações
1,991 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

PJ

Feb 03, 2020

The course is very good. I have learned a lot from the course. A lot of interesting topics and help me to under the marketing. I will for sure continue learning more courses from this specialization.

Filtrar por:

1326 — 1350 de 1,931 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Rachel F

Dec 04, 2016

The material was interesting, current and communicated clearly. However, i did feel that some of the quiz questions were poorly phrased which created confusion. Would certainly recommend it to others.

por Gede T

Jun 06, 2020

Good course for starting to know the important of data and how to manage that into customer development - customer analytics. The presentation really clear combine with explanation from the lecturer.

por Jason L

May 10, 2019

Good intro to the course. Would like it if the course had more use cases or technical skills taught, just so we can use the knowledge learned in real life situations. But the overall course is great!

por Dylan C M

Jan 19, 2018

Great introduction to concepts. I value these courses because they hold the potential to optimize education and provide skills that will be necessary and essential for today's and tomorrow's markets.

por Aman D

Dec 04, 2017

In 3rd week Video ,there is less content.Also some question cant be answered though there is no explanation given in video syllabus(Questio_ Genuine data mining Technique) as asked in assignment

por Morgan S

Nov 15, 2017

Interesting look at how analytics can be used at the individual customer level. Not intended to help participants do the actual data work, but good for providing awareness about what is possible.

por Trang N D N

Sep 16, 2017

The first lecturer sounds boring, but the quality of other lectures is increasing. I enjoy the last lecture most where I can see the real value of analytics in business. Thanks for a nice course.

por SATISH K

Jul 01, 2020

Good course, however very theoretical, but i guess thats the objective, to give an overview into Customer Analytics. It would be good to have the quizzes a bit more quantitative than Qualitative

por Marco V

Sep 13, 2016

It was great, but the last week went pretty fast. Too much information and I felt there wasn`t enough analysis to understand better the situation. But overall, it covers pretty good the subject.

por Voloboy E

Feb 01, 2016

The undoubted plus is comprehensible for learners content. A big thank you for that!

But in my opinion course is also too abstract, it may be better to give more practical examples of data usage.

por Xinwei L

Feb 12, 2019

I got a broad view of basic business analytics, which is great. But some of the quiz is not that relevant to the lectures. I was confused by some of them. But for the overall course, not bad.

por Gabriel H

Apr 09, 2018

The course is good, but could be improved by adding more structure to the content and by correcting the tests. week 2 and 5 tests have questions that weren´t explained in the videos/readings.

por c k v

Mar 28, 2018

I have two comments

The prescriptive analytics content is very weak. Also the quiz for predictive analytics contains questions not covered in the content (eg. diagnostic on a model's validity)

por John O E

Dec 22, 2018

Was really interesting...but the predictive Analysis part wasn't well detailed, the clumsiness was something else. I mean the illustrations and all. But all the same,it was really impactful.

por Mohammed H

Nov 22, 2016

I found this course productive and useful. Highly recommend it to people who are interested in learning 21st-century marketing. Thanks to Wharton School and Coursera for creating the course.

por Sam E

Apr 04, 2016

I learned new information on how to look at customer data and evaluate customer loyalty. I am not sure how I will use this information, but it may be valuable in models I may need to build.

por Kareem E

Apr 10, 2019

Course provides the essential information on the topic from a top level, providing a broad range of knowledge, however it doesn't go into depth as to how to execute the models discussed.

por Octavian C

Sep 25, 2015

Good eye-opener for the theme. Definitely a starting point for either people interested in pursuing this career, but also for consume to better understand the business world around them.

por Audrey H

Sep 30, 2018

This course was very insightful and informative for the understanding of what to look for (types of questions to investigate) and how to go about constructing the data on our customers.

por husam k m

Aug 04, 2019

We need to work more on the information flow through the lectures, students can easily lose track (except, the fifth week was great in reiterating the outline).otherwise great material

por ABHIJEET C

Jun 18, 2019

This is a very useful program to understand the basic concept. Faculty explanation was crisp and easy to understand for beginners. Expecting more such courses but at an advanced level.

por Ramakrishna G

Mar 30, 2018

Was useful study. Would be great if more in depth data set models covered by any of the professor with real life case, by applying techniques likes RFM models, Market Basket Analysis.

por RAHUL A

Aug 13, 2016

It was a great opportunity to study on Customer Analytics. Though I have read some techniques during my under grad study but I was not aware that when and where to apply these models.

por Ricardo R

Mar 26, 2016

Would have liked to see more quantitative parts!

Maybe for next time an assignment where we get an excel sheet and we need to identify ourselves which customers are the most profitable

por Babuprasad S

Jul 28, 2016

Great amount of theory was covered, only the PREDICTIVE one was going over the head, but was able to google and map the concept/context and understand.

Thanks you for this.

Babuprasad