Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
8,969 classificações
1,968 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filtrar por:

1751 — 1775 de 1,911 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Taylor B

Apr 11, 2020

The course was great but was very high level. I wish there were more examples and also course work to try creating regression charts and predictive analytics.

por Siqi L

Nov 17, 2019

A good overview of marketing analytics. But its too vague and it doesn't demonstrate the how-to conduct analysis on the data to predict the future outcome.

por Kumar A

Jul 06, 2017

Very basic course and assignments were not rigorous. I was expecting an assignment where I would have been expected to calculate CLV or predict an outcome.

por Angel S

Feb 07, 2016

pretty easy materials.

was a bit frustrated because questions on the tests did not seem to come from the material covered for a few of the test questions.

por Pilar B

Jul 12, 2020

The course was very complete, but the information needs updating, some of the data that was shown (mobile phone users, for example) is outdated.

por AMOL P B

Jan 04, 2019

I haven't got much out of probabilistic model. the content provided needs to have better reading materiel for deeper grasping. Thank you.

por Oksana

Apr 13, 2016

to my opinion it's too basic, was really nothing new to learn. And i also felt that the course is outdated, it's like from early 2000th...

por Alexandre T

Apr 12, 2018

Would have been great to have real life examples outside a typical convenience store and retail with real life tool in real life cases.

por Jyothi-Raghav J

Jan 09, 2018

Good course for marketing people who are new to customer analytics. More concepts and models would be great for this course objective.

por Riccardo I

Dec 25, 2017

Interesting hints, inspiring professors, lacks formal explanations and exercises, a little too verbose. Longer would have been better.

por Mittapalli A

Sep 14, 2019

Its good but not interesting. The speaker's and data does not match a little. But Im looking forward to start operation analytics.

por Minna H

May 12, 2017

All the presenters were excellent, but the content was somewhat of complicated or to me in blur. I wanted more concrete examples.

por Salvador N

Jan 11, 2016

A lot of the content is pretty basic. I was expecting something a little more in depth. There weren't even any problem sets.

por Devanand

Aug 08, 2016

Not a deep dive into the customer analytics but got to know the basics which will help us to work with an academic project.

por Ankit G

Apr 13, 2020

Not much content is covered. Course is quite short and doesn't teach much. Atleast should have given more study materials.

por Sachin M

Sep 28, 2015

I was a bit underwhelmed by the course. It had lot of lectures and theories but limited case studies / and no exercises.

por Konark P

May 10, 2020

Most of the content in very basics of economics and analytics. Week 3 has good information but again it is all theory.

por Dm s

Apr 02, 2020

It has good content but there should be more practical ways or a live project to explain the things and techniques

por Md. S B

May 02, 2019

Good knowing about the Customer in basics . Was expecting to have more real life scenarios to be explained though.

por nikita b

Nov 01, 2016

Good in theoretical aspects....should include some practical orientation to impart more value through this course.

por Subramanian M S

Oct 05, 2015

Fairly basic and theoretical. More applied customer analytics assignments would make the course worth one's while

por subhan

Feb 18, 2020

That is a good course only for beginners. Actually do not expect to learn profoundly about customer analytics

por Piyush S

Nov 23, 2019

The course gives only a basic idea. Some assignments capture the depth but those things are not explained.

por Jessica N M P

Oct 09, 2018

Useful but it would have been nice to have worked through the math or worked through a relatable example

por CAMILO A R S

Feb 05, 2020

The course have informatión, examples and other text so ancient. Tue course is not update to our days.