Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
10,509 classificações
2,299 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 2,247 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Mr P

7 de Set de 2018

Although this is my first course with Coursera, But this the best online course I have ever taken, Not only the faculties are great, But also their passion for the subject is very contagious( makes a student equally passionate), Loads of thanks to coursera for the extremely user-friendly interface of their website and making this excellent course accesible. I would definitely recommend Coursera to anyone looking to upskill themselves.

por Alan R

24 de Out de 2019

It is a great course if you want to learn how to prepare your mind in order to think better regaring customer anaytics cases. I just would like to find a better support documents, since right now you only can download the slides of the course and that means that you need to take notes rather than just to re-read some concept, or go playback the video if you want to get the complete information of the topic you are interested in.

por Emily P

5 de Set de 2020

Topic coverage was very good for a month period. The only thing with online, I am not able to ask questions in real time. I wish there was a TA if professor is unavailable for questions. Discussion forum is fine however if you post your question, you are not certain you will get an answer from your peers, or if answers are correct.

Enjoyed the course. Will continue with the next module for the Specialization completion.

por Hai V

6 de Abr de 2020

I came with the expectations to have more "models" (some coding or some excel instruction or something I can apply directly), but like Peter said, this course will introduce me more tools in the toolbox and I am looking in the wrong place if I want to "code" or model. It was not what I expected at first, but with a few adjustments, I found this course really beneficial and helpful, especially if you are a business owner.

por Luis B

18 de Fev de 2016

Outstanding. I am currently enrolled in an EMBA program and much of marketing has been based on very old cases, although educational for the purposes of figuring out the foundations of segmentation and break even they did not touch on the new ways of analyzing customer behavior today. I plan on continuing with Wharton for future specialization courses. I wanted to thank all the Professors for their superb lessons.

por Suhaimi C

3 de Out de 2020

What an awesome course. It explains customer analytics from beginning to the end with some analytics application examples. It explains different methods each week that built up on top of the previous weeks, so you can easily follow the materials and lectures. I really learned a lot from just this first course of business analytics. I really look forward to next courses in this business analytics specialization.

por MANNI Y

23 de Out de 2017

it is a good and excited online class to help me, who haven't any experience in data analytics, to know some relation between business and data analytics. And the most important thing is that it also introduce to me on how those big firms had use that kinds of models to solve actual problems.

Hope that Wharton online school will have more new classes on deeper content in this field.

Thanks to all of you!

por Phoebe X

10 de Fev de 2019

Insightful information and those best practice business cases gave me a much deeper understanding of customer analytics. I have learnt a lot from this course which I truly believe that I can utilise them in my daily work. The quiz (some are quite difficult) really helped me to understand further of each topic. Highly recommend this course to who are interested in customer analytics or marketing analytics.

por Mike Y W

2 de Dez de 2018

I whole heartedly recommend this course to those interested in customer analytics from a business perspective. The course does not intend to go into the technical or statistical perspective, and this is clearly stated numerous times. I was ready to give this course 4 stars after finishing the first four weeks, but the last week is where I decided to rate this course 5 stars. Well done, Wharton Marketing!

por Jitendra M

28 de Dez de 2015

This course, coming from a highly reputed institution (Wharton) fills a long-standing gap in Data Science/Analytics courses, either online or in-person. While this is the first version and will get refined and improved, one can immediately sense the thought and the effort that has gone into such a course. Making it part of a specialization is perfect. Extremely laudable and highly recommended!

por Chetan P D

25 de Nov de 2020

Absolutely fantastic! The course provides the most important knowledge every business leader needs to make a significant impact, the course provides a broad vision & importance of customer analytics. We internalize why customer center companies are so successful in Market Place. The Data, the approach, the models, journey of Analytics maturity, tools, implementation, ROI, and great examples.

por Todd E

18 de Ago de 2020

An excellent course for beginners or some knowledge of business analytics. All instructors provided clear, compelling lectures highlighting theoretical and methodological frameworks and useful examples. Quizzes were well designed and good for consolidating and applying knowledge acquired in the courses. Most of the reading was well-chosen and deepened my understanding of the course topics.

por Sahil K

30 de Mar de 2020

The course is a holistic package for your entry into customer analytics. Unlike other lectures, this course provides you with the latest information and teaches you practices that are currently in use. One of my favorite parts of the course is the week 5 module which gives you the application of customer analytics in the real world and overall this course added a great deal to my arsenal.

por Annie N

29 de Set de 2020

This course provides a lot of insightful knowledge about tools and models for customer analytics, as well as their applications in real companies. Really interesting examples so users with no background in Marketing still can easily understand. The professors are truly inspiring and awesome! 100% recommend to anyone who is interested data analytics, especially in Marketing and Business.

por Dr S K S

19 de Jun de 2019

It's a good course to have a basic understanding of customer analytics and its applications in real time. The examples were very good and wisely chosen. Will be more happier if I got to know the working model of predictive example, that how to reach to those numbers in examples of Bob, Sharmila etc.The excel sheet was not pretty clear. Else it was a nice exposure to the analytics field.

por Pradeep P

4 de Nov de 2015

The course is excellent...All the professors are very impressive..Though i have been working in the area of customer analytics, i was not aware of many aspects of customer analytics that were taught in the course. I'm taking away a whole new perspective of customer analytics that i can apply with my clients.

An extension of the course with hands on exercises would be extremely valuable.

por Siddharth R

26 de Set de 2020

This course gave me a broad understanding of what Customer Analytics is. Loved the way the course was broken down into 5 modules, where each module covered 1 out of the 5 main principles of customer analytics. Loved the case studies and applications and changed the way I think about data and customer behavior. Looking forward to taking up more Business Analytics courses in the future.

por Rohit S

5 de Dez de 2016

This a simple yet comprehensive course on data analysis. Helped me clear out my basics. Although had trouble understand a few modules in the predictive modules lecture, but I guess I just didn't read up enough. I recommend this course for everyone whether you're related to this field or not. It's always good to know how to use data to better your life, be it professional or personal.

por Shiuh H N

16 de Fev de 2021

Beyond expectation. I had not thought online course could be so delighful. Professor Fader's lively lecture was entertaining yet insightful concept. I learned of the way to model future not only through linear regression but also model buy/not buy decision through 2 independent time invariant random process. The detail and rigor of this course construct is really very impressive.

por Matthew T

27 de Set de 2020

As a student with a background in Accounting and Economics, I have more appreciation of data analytics caused by the completion of this course. This Customer Analytics course does have a focus on marketing as a science and a very statistical discipline however, the methodologies and principles taught by the professor can have impactful applications in other fields of business.

por Shruthilaya R

2 de Set de 2020

Coming from a research background in a different field within psychology (early childhood), this course has opened me up to empirical perspectives of how operationalisation of real-time experiences can take place in the psychological field of business and marketing. A great course for those on a lookout for gaining comfort with usual terms and knowledge in neighbouring fields.

por Zamilur R

23 de Dez de 2015

It is an amazing beginner level course for any professional who is getting into marketing. The course content is very relevant in this digital age. Unlike many other courses, it does provide ample example of real life companies following various strategies. The instructors provide a very clear overview of the lectures. The supplemented lecture notes and books are also great.

por José A R N

11 de Nov de 2016

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Business Analytics and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

por M. R L A

13 de Set de 2021

The contents of this course are very in-depth and unique. It is difficult finding similar contents online or other course providers for cheap. One of the key selling points of this course if Peter Faden's delivery on his famous analytic model (watch the course if you want to know what it is). Hope to get more awesome knowledge in the next courses of this Specialization.

por Surbhi D

25 de Jul de 2019

This was an engaging course. As an HR person, I wanted to understand tools that can help analyse customer service and accordingly give and insight to actions that will help better serve customers and bring more profitability to the organization. Some of the modules were easy to follow. However, the lengthier version of videos was a little difficult to keep up with.