Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
7,093 classificações
1,683 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

EY
19 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
3 de Fev de 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtrar por:

1601 — 1625 de 1,658 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Noman A

12 de Fev de 2016

I love Accounting.

por Ahmed a

2 de Dez de 2016

it's great course

por حبيبه م ح

6 de Nov de 2020

It's very useful

por Mohamed E M

29 de Set de 2017

very nice course

por Yangyang Q

24 de Ago de 2017

很不错的入门指导,老师很可爱

por Ahmed E I

20 de Out de 2016

great prof ^_^

por Dmitry V

22 de Fev de 2016

Helpful, easy.

por Eric A

5 de Jul de 2017

Enlightening!

por Gabriel R

20 de Set de 2021

ótimo curso

por Robert B

26 de Jun de 2020

difficult!!

por amey b

6 de Jun de 2019

Good Course

por Martin S

26 de Jun de 2018

Good info.

por mahmoud m

3 de Mai de 2020

thank you

por Abhishek P

8 de Ago de 2017

Superb !!

por imran

11 de Nov de 2015

Its nice

por VIDUSHI M

5 de Abr de 2019

great

por 霍建

14 de Jul de 2019

nice

por Rayyan E

22 de Nov de 2020

Professor Bushee is an amazing teacher. the course covers extremely important topics in accounting. however, after the first two weeks( which were absolutely amazing), it felt like everything suddenly moved from 0-100 real quick. the explanations to concepts became more and more superficial and difficult to digest. i had to watch the 3rd week's contents at least 3 times over to understand, and by the 4th week, I had almost no excitement to see what we would be covering during the week. I simply pushed through to get my certificate.

The pacing also got very weird. the professor would reference a topic that we were to cover in a future video or week and then we would end up not covering it, or he'd only spend a few seconds talking about it. the last two weeks felt like 4 weeks worth of content that were forcefully condensed into two weeks.

por michele b

29 de Dez de 2015

Although Professor Bushee is very good, the matter is not really entertaining, especially during the first two weeks of the course.

To actually learn and pass the exam it is not sufficient to watch the videos, some work should be done at home.

To improve the course I would suggest to introduce more homework with written solutions or to lengthen the parts of the videos where exercises and examples are shown. Also, in these parts, the theoretical concepts explained in the previous videos could be reminded more often.

por Tian L

22 de Jan de 2021

Too less homework. I didn't feel totally understand the course. What I did is practicing in the quizzes. But before the quizzes, I want to get 1 to 2 "traditional examples" to fully understand the formula, the accounting system, and the logic behind the calculation. Although there are some examples in the course videos, they are not hard enough compare to the quizzes' questions. Instead of learning in the quiz, I really prefer doing some similar practice before the quiz.

por Varun R

25 de Jan de 2021

Overall, this course gives a great overview of all the concepts necessary to understand the language of accounting. I appreciated how it dissected balance sheets, income statements, and cash flow statements. However, I did feel that there could have been better preparation for the final exam. The quizzes and in-class exercises do not really reflect the types of questions on the final.

por Phillip T D

19 de Fev de 2016

Good course but the quizzes are multiple choice / multiple answer so each question is really like 5 questions. And, the related content for each quiz question is hard to track down once you've already gone through the video lessons.

There should be a tie back to the original content within the quiz grading so that a more narrow focus can be made for the missed questions.

por Morgan R

28 de Jan de 2018

Professor Bushee is very enaging, and tries very hard to make a rather dry topic interesting. The quizes feel purposefully tricky, which makes it hard to feel like your actually learning the material. Overall I feel like the course created more questions than it answered, and I feel like I now have the tools to learn the material, instead of feeling like I learned it.

por Diana A

3 de Jun de 2017

Good overview. I wouldn't call it complete intro. I have a good understanding of finance from 10 years of non-profit management experience, but I found that this course didn't explain basic terms to start and assumed that you know all the definitions. That said, I got a lot out of this course and now know what to look for moving forward.

por Shuang Z

7 de Jul de 2020

Some of the concepts like dividend, retained earnings and additional paid-in capital are not clearly explained, so It's troublesome when I encountered questions related to those topics on the exam. This course is somewhat confusing, maybe because of its short length. But I still learned things from it.