Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
6,569 classificações
1,554 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

EY
19 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
3 de Fev de 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtrar por:

1376 — 1400 de 1,520 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Stephanie W

12 de Set de 2020

The lectures do a nice job of explaining the concepts. However, I wish the homework assignments gave the right answers to me so I can figure out what I did wrong.

por Rachel B

22 de Abr de 2017

Great and helpful examples o go through regularly - Id like some some more practice questions and maybe the excel spreadsheet at the beginning to fill in as I go?

por Arirosenbaum

15 de Abr de 2020

The course was good the professor explained everything very well, although if he gave a little more homework and assignments that would be great. Thank you 🙏.

por Ray

27 de Mar de 2016

professor is really trying to use cases to make up for boring material. The virtual students add points too.

If only the professor could speak not that fast....

por Nikolo H

11 de Fev de 2018

I enjoy the practical comparison with 3M company. Professor Bushee explains the topic in a fairly understandable way and provides practical examples.

por Elizabeth B

13 de Mai de 2019

I enjoyed Professor Boucher, but struggled to understand the material in a practical way. Having practice problems/sets would have helped immensely.

por Joseph L W

16 de Abr de 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about accounting and would rate this course as intermediate. I wish that there were more videos about ratio analysis.

por Robert T

7 de Fev de 2020

Clear and concise instructor. Great format. I would have liked a little more background info...perhaps this is something I should have had prior.

por John H

5 de Jan de 2020

Great course. I wish there was a little more material dedicated to the significance of how changes on one statement affect the other statements.

por Diana D

17 de Abr de 2020

Good course, however it's very different to the accounting we study in the UK hence why it was quite difficult for me at times! Thanks anyways!

por Max O

16 de Mai de 2020

Very easy to follow and goes through step-by-step how to create and understand Balance Sheet, Income Statement, Cash Flows, and some ratios.

por Mokhwan S

2 de Ago de 2017

There were some idioms which makes me search on the internet to know what those idioms mean. Wish there were some more exercise to practice.

por Srihith B

9 de Jul de 2017

Well made course that gives you the basics of Financial Accounting. You can take this course without any business background. Very useful.

por Alessandro o

2 de Set de 2019

Very interesting. A bit boring the part of writing the books but I really liked the cash flow part and the ratio. Gets very interesting.

por Khoi-Nguyen N

8 de Ago de 2020

The corny joke grow on you. And I agree with other students, the ratio parts were glossed over too fast, and need some expanding upon.

por Abhinav K

19 de Ago de 2019

The pace of the course increases towards the last week and makes hard to keep up. As a whole it was a wonderful course, learnt a lot.

por Michael H

2 de Jan de 2016

Excellent course. Would be really good if there was a paid for additional level beyond the More Introduction to Financial Accounting.

por Derek D

26 de Set de 2017

Great professor- Brian is able to explain difficult concepts very clearly. Watching the videos and reviewing the slides are a must.

por Josphat N K

27 de Set de 2018

It was a great challenge but has helped me understand importact concepts in financial accounting. Thank you so much for the course

por Mohammed H I

2 de Dez de 2015

Really great COURSE

With an explanation of a great master and a graded approach from easy to difficult and the existence of duties

por Dan B

11 de Jun de 2017

Videos were great and helpful, especially with the questions in between. The forums are dated and feedback seems to be missing.

por Alfredo M

1 de Set de 2017

Very good course to refresh concepts, a bit hard for total beginners. All the concepts very well explained and good dynamics.

por 陈嘉育

15 de Fev de 2016

The latter part offers terrific demonstration on cash flows and ratio analysis. But the former part is kinda boring. Keep on!

por Adriana G

28 de Jun de 2018

very complete information, and resources. the professor is very enthciastic, makes questions one as a student would have.

por Fiorella M

10 de Jul de 2016

too many (mark all that apply) questions. Liked the professor's sense of humor it brought a lightness to a heavy subject.