Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
6,404 classificações
1,507 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,475 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por REALINO P

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you so much for this course, Prof. Brian. It's so interactive while the questions asked and points made by your virtual students were relatable and yes, I was having fun while learning, At first, I told myself that I don't need to learn accounting stuff but this course changed my mind. I'm now confident to look, read and analyze financial reports of my current company or even those of my dream companies.

Thank you again. Cheers to more students and professionals alike who will find this course useful, interactive and relatable!

Real Prado, Mechanical Engineer

Philippines

por Amy W

Feb 17, 2019

Fantastic overview, covered all desired topics going into the course. The material itself was engaging and interesting, it should be said, however, that the instructor has a perplexing way of going about this. There is a running gag of having virtual students be angry and/or bored with the presented material. As someone genuinely interested in the topic, this came off rather crass and de-motivating rather than humorous. That said, the material itself was incredibly engaging and perfectly paced. Professor Bushee is an incredible teacher, perhaps not so incredible a comedian.

por Megan A

Sep 20, 2019

Learning accounting was once described to me as "something as fun as chewing cardboard." This was not the case with Prof. Bushee's class. I came in never having taken an accounting class before and he made the topics approachable and understandable. The virtual students are silly at first (and continue to be so throughout the class), but I chuckled at them many times and their questions were often the exact questions I was thinking. I enjoyed Prof. Bushee's sense of humor and use of "dad jokes" to keep the material light and kept me engaged. Thanks so much!

por Maurinho

Mar 20, 2018

Very interesting fun and thorough course. Apart from the very high amount of notions offered, which is what one would expect from a course, they were broken down incredibly well. The Professor explains it so well that makes you able to pick up even most complex things at first sight. The only negative point of this course is that during the exams wherever you make a mistake then it does not tell you why, not even a hint. Anyway you can work it through by using the tools and notions you´ve justlearned which is also a positive thing of the course as well.

por James W

Oct 02, 2016

Wow, is this a great course! Professor Bushee has such a talent for making what could be very complicated, straightforward and simple. He has a great knack for explaining Financial Accounting step by step and building upon each lesson in subsequent lessons. He goes slow enough to make it easy to grasp the material but fast enough to keep the students. His nutty sense of humor is really great and I loved the comments he had the virtual students make. Very entertaining and sometimes they were the questions I would have asked live myself.

por Alessandro D P

Aug 27, 2017

Awesome course. I had no previous knowledge of any of these topics but at the end of the course I was confident with the Accounting Language. Thanks to Prof Brian Bushee that seems to have understood perfectly the true meaning of fun in learning. I really appreciated the presence of virtual students that helped to clarify some doubts that I raised in my head during the lessons. It was not just theory, but with the Relic Spotter case you had also the chance to put in practise what you were learning. Absolutely recommended.

por Matthew B J

Apr 27, 2018

Professor Bushee put together an excellent course that allowed me to grasp basic accounting principles despite having no formal financial education on the subject whatsoever. He has virtual students who ask well-timed, relevant questions and it's just campy enough to keep you engaged in spite of the dry subject matter. Professor Bushee is a clearly gifted instructor with a passion for his work. I never thought I'd say I enjoyed an accounting class, but it was a solid experience throughout and I'm happy that I took it.

por Kianti S

Jul 01, 2020

Professor Brian J Bushee really went the extra mile explaining each of the concepts little by little. The best thing about his lessons was he takes you to the process of Financial Accounting from the start to finish, with some humor along the way. He was also kind enough to give real-life examples and his own experiences that really helped me to understand the hard to grasp concepts. The cartoon students were also a good touch in my opinion because they helped clarify some tricky questions that I also had in mind.

por Lim J Y

Jun 12, 2020

One of the most engaging professors ever. As someone with minimal background in accounting, if any, this course was extremely accessible and not at the expense of substance. Pedagogically, Prof Brian has really refined methods. He can make the dullest topics such a joy to learn.

Personally, I enrolled to get a better grasp of the terminology in fundamental analysis to improve my investment strategy; this course has certainly helped me along that path. I highly recommend this course to anybody with similar goals.

por John R T

Jul 06, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. The course was exceptionally well organized and a lot of fun to take. I thought the instructor was outstanding. Even had a spot of dry humor, which is always welcome. I would recommend the course to anyone who wanted to get a strong, broad-brushed introduction to financial accounting as well as a basic introduction to accounting. It is not an easy course in the sense that the instructor sets a hard pace and puts forth a great deal of information. It will make you think.

por Ryan B

Jul 10, 2017

Great class. Prof. Bushee's lectures were very clear and informative. As a young professional working in the Investment Management industry with no formal prior training in Financial Accounting, this was a fantastic way to learn the basics. The animated students were a nice touch - they often asked questions which I myself wanted to ask. It felt like a real lecture, except the comments/questions from the animated students were (usually) productive and helpful. Highly recommend taking this course!

por Salem M H

Sep 21, 2017

I am so grateful to Prof Brain Bushee and Wharton University of Pennsylvania for this great opportunity. I am totally new to financial accounting and it seemed very difficult at first. But with all the video presentations and the sample company reports, I have been able to get a good grasp of the building blocks of financial accounting. I wish to expand on the basic knowledge I gained from this course. I thank you all.

P.S. I liked the virtual students. They kept me on track when I thought I lost it.

por Siti A F

Jan 02, 2019

As someone who graduated with bachelor of economics eight years ago and wants to refresh my knowledge (I had intro to acc 1 and 2 at the uni) I thought this course would still be challenging. But with the help of Professor Bushee (great teaching method from the Professor), everything seemed easier than I'd thought. I completed the course in 7 days! Now I have more confidence to return to job market (after 2 yrs of hiatus due to pregnancy and maternity leave). Thanks Professor, UPenn, and Coursera!

por Anind D

Jun 24, 2020

Being from a non-commerce background I was too scared of accounting and wanted to get my basic accounting concepts clear before I get myself enrolled in MBA and to be honest Professor Brian has done an excellent job in teaching accounting from the basics. Though week 4 was the toughest where I had to revisit the whole syllabus in order to have a proper grasp of all the concepts to prepare myself well for the final assessment. Now, I don't think I will suffer in my accounting class in MBA.

por Daniele P

Jul 04, 2020

I started with absolute zero knowledge of accounting. I found the course well taught and engaging. The exams were challenging but I found the material prepared me very well for it. I don't use accounting in my day to day life so I am not sure how much I'll remember in six months from now or a year from now but I took good notes, I hope that will help me in the future. I enjoyed Prof Bushee style and the virtual students. The subject is really technical but the Prof made it interesting.

por Yogish K

Nov 19, 2015

Prof. Bushee brings out the nuances of Fin.Accounting in an interesting and humorous manner. His explanations make it easier to understand the finer aspects of why accounting is done the way its mandated. The examples, moving from the simpler to the more complex ones and the use of annual reports to bridge the reality gap is fantastic! I enjoyed every session of this course, although a lot of off-course reading and practice is required to ingrain the contents for practical use.

por Guilherme F J S

Apr 04, 2016

Accounting always meant headache to me. The reasons for this? A University where accounting is taught as something purely theoretical, with no relation to the real world.

I found this course to be simple, practical and really helpful. You will not become a pro in accounting, but you will get a really helpful overview.

The teacher has a huge role on why this course is so great, and mostly that results from his sense of humor.

Thanks to all those evolved in providing this course.

por Parthapratim C

Feb 13, 2016

It's perfect course for someone willing to understands the financial books of a company and how to read them to evaluate performance of that entity. This is must for every aspiring mid to senior managers. Professor Brian Bushee was outstanding in the way he explained all aspects of accounting. He made the whole course delivery simple for understanding with real examples. The teaching technique was great and I am glad that I attended the course. Thank you Prof & Coursera.

por Roberto M

Jun 23, 2020

Mr Brian J Bushee can hardly be called a professor, he is a HERO. Anyone who takes the time to create fictitious arguments with fictitious students in order to make an explanation clear is a hero in my book. This has been one of the best learning experiences in my life. I am supplementing this course to complement for a lacking MBA finance course and I have to say the quality of the content and the masterful way in which professor Bushee delivers it is to me, world class.

por Kendall R

Apr 20, 2020

Great course!! I went into this course without any prior knowledge of accounting or business concepts and it was challenging, in a very good way. Analyzing a start-up company from start to finish, as well as looking at real annual reports from an actual company, really helped reinforce the concepts learned in class. The virtual students broke up the material nicely and added humor as we went. Thank you Professor Bushee for presenting such an excellent and engaging course!

por Alexey Z

Mar 24, 2020

Although I'm more of a "mute consumer", this course was so unbelievably great, that the feedback is a must. The material delivery by Professor Bouche is not just entertaining, as much as "Fun with Accounting" could be, it's thoroughly detailed and productively supported by cheeky virtual classmates. As for the tests - be assured, by the sheer brute force you shall not pass :) Thankful for the efforts and knowledge put into the course. With kind regards, Sincerely, Alexey.

por Harsheel S

Jul 10, 2018

The course was amazing - it's very rare to see people explain topics in as clear a way as Prof. Bushee. The course covered some great content and that was tied up well with 2 long running examples throughout the course that helped solidify my understanding. The virtual students, who ask clarifying questions, were an amazing add. I did feel that the course was tough, if you do not have a background. So don't wait till last day of assignment submission deadline.

por Sheila

Jan 03, 2018

Brian (the instructor) is fantastic. I am a total newbie to financial accounting. But, he was able to explain it in a way where I was able to get it. I also loved the slides and examples to illustrate. He also provides explanations when you do the quiz of why an answer is wrong. Trust me, this is a hard course if you don't have any accounting background. However, with Brian's help you are able to get a good foundation. I definitely recommend this course!

por Mohammad H

Aug 16, 2019

A great course content, and the greatest professor in the world in teaching accounting. I have learned more about accounting where some topics were obvious to me since the last 10 years just in two weeks....I would recommend the course for anyone who want to learn Financial accounting from ABC.... to Z... I hope to follow the second course "More Introduction to accounting" of completing this course.

Thanks Professor, and coursera team.

Mohammad Haider

por G U P

Feb 25, 2016

Course executed excellently. I learnt something more from your classes. It should help many to understand the nuances of Financial Accounting.

Thank You very much Prof.Brian J Bushee. You did execute the sessions in a profoundly educative manner , that too , in an interesting way , which may erase the impressions of general public that Financial Accounting is boring. Hope to meet you again later. Till then Goodbye.

With Regards,

G Umesan Pillai