Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
6,792 classificações
1,620 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MM
3 de Fev de 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 1,586 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Shayan K

1 de Nov de 2019

Difficult to follow and videos are very old fashioned.

por Yu W

1 de Jul de 2020

really dry and hard to keep people motivated

por Anna O

10 de Abr de 2020

Material was not engaging, even though I love accounting. I found it an effort to watch the videos and given that I chose to do this for a general upskill I would have preferred to had enjoyed it as opposed to it becoming a chore.

por Nadia K

16 de Jun de 2016

Really don't think I learned about accounting after this course. The "virtual students" were distracting, as were the attempts at humour. I came in not knowing much about accounting and don't feel like I left knowing much more.

por Barnabas W

23 de Mar de 2020

The course was boring and not very engaging. I can see it was trying to be fun but the virtual classmates made me cringe. Maybe they wouldn't be so bad if you had used real voices.

por Emily G

22 de Mai de 2016

The graphics that argue for incorrect information are confusing. I believe there could have been clearer examples and better organization of equations and charts.

por Franco M

7 de Set de 2016

Amazing

por Meet B S

23 de Jul de 2020

There are thousands of exceptions and tricky parts involved in accounting but Professor Brian Bushee made sure to cover each and every doubt a student can have with the use of virtual students. Being my first time even touch the accounting subjects, I feel my basics a strong and crystal clear. Thank you so much Prof. Brian Bushee.

por Emily Y

20 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

por Desi L

23 de Jul de 2020

Prof Bushee taught clearly and the course has wide topic coverage. I’m pretty confident with my accounting knowledge after this course.

por Aditya M

9 de Mar de 2021

Much better than the graduate level Accounting class I took in college. Prof. Bushee makes it fun and interesting

por Oren L

5 de Abr de 2019

The recorded course is ok, but the homework is to basic.

In order to succeed in something like accounting, I would suggest to have a lot more practice available. such as : other written examples that we would need to fill out.

por Hervé

18 de Dez de 2018

Very interesting and the course is presented in a nice way. Though in my opinion, it's tough for a complete beginner in the accounting field. It needs to be reviewed over and over

por Jacob M

6 de Set de 2018

Videos are too long and content delivery could improved with less use of cartoons.

por Ahmed M A E

17 de Dez de 2018

Very informative, but has tricky exercises.

por Lu L

14 de Nov de 2018

It's the most difficult course so far after I took the business foundation course, however, it's very challenge and useful. I am not good at it, but I did learn a lot. It would be better if professor stop saying the cold jokes which is even more boring when taking this not quite attractive course. I started to realize the beauty of it only after I finished chapter 3... So hard!

por Christos K

13 de Dez de 2017

I would like for the course to have more information on what is included in the Liabilities, Shareholder's equities, Assets etc. More explanation on the T-accounts, and the answers to quizzes not to differ from the videos, e.g which accounts increase when dividends are announced.

por Kira P

12 de Jan de 2018

This course is somewhat difficult if you do it in solidarity and are not familiar with accounting concepts.

por Steve D

26 de Nov de 2017

i couldn't stand the virtual students. The lectures were very drawn out so i would lose focus.

por Luis E G

12 de Ago de 2019

I thought the animations made the course a bit less professional.

por Tianchu Y

3 de Jul de 2017

The pace is a little too fast for a beginner like me.

por francesca

16 de Out de 2017

a bit difficoult, but nice pdfs

por Pyro W

8 de Jul de 2020

To be frank, did not think the information was formatted in a easy to learn fashion. The little interactive students were an attempt to break up the lessons, but I found them distracting. Without additional practice on the theories, application was hindered. Outside reading and practice materials are a MUST. This course, on it's own was not helpful. Instead I relied on various sources (outside of Coursera/Wharton) to help further my comprehension. I completed the MBA Math course two months prior and attempted to connect what I learned previously to this course. I was unable to, adding frustration to the evident learning curve. This course definitely needs help in restructuring to provide max benefit to different learning styles.

por Joseph W A

27 de Jun de 2020

Course was very difficult to follow although the content itself was excellent. It needs to be delivered in a more engaging manner especially for students who do not have any prior accounting background.

por Prachita S

14 de Jun de 2020

The complete course created more confusion than clarification. The way the content was explained didnt make the learning easy.