Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
6,483 classificações
1,527 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,496 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Mohammed T

May 07, 2019

very helpful course IN financing especially for people who are a beginner like me

I really gain a lot of financing skills

1- how to make a balance sheet

2-how to make income statement

3- how to make cash flow statement

por Ahmed G A E H

Sep 22, 2018

I would like to thanks everyone in this site especially the instructor prof Brauin to his efforts and the way to delivered the information I am really proud to took this course.

thanks for you again and again and again

por Vedaant N

May 13, 2020

Very interactive, fun and interesting. Prof. Bushee has found the perfect balance in my opinion between sticking to the task at hand and giving us moments to have a laugh. Your effort has not gone unnoticed Professor!

por Arianne R

Jan 08, 2020

The course iss well organized, thorough without being overwhelming, and enjoyable. Professor Bushee provides the foundations of financial accounting and then walks students through examples and real-life applications.

por Yuqin L

Sep 23, 2019

I like how the professor arranged this course! The teaching structure is clear. The virtual students are funny. The professor's hocky pocky and puns are very interesting too, which makes this course not boring at all.

por Robin H

May 22, 2019

I've taken this course twice in collage and once online and just COULD not wrap my mind around the concept...UNTIL Mr. Bushee explained it the way he did...debit means left, credit means right. Thank God for this man!

por Ruoshui L

Mar 04, 2016

Professor Bushee is very funny and course materials are really well-organized and well-explained. The process is full of fun. Also it's a cool idea to add some virtual students. Thanks a lot for this wonderful course!

por KARTIKA N

May 02, 2020

This course is good even for beginners. But you might need to take reference of other videos too for standards of your own specific countries and practice a little more before giving the tests. Overall great course.

por Maria H

Jan 16, 2016

Just started the course but he is good and straight to the points. You must know the basics on accounting to take this course. But it all makes sense and he has the PDF for each class. It will be work my money.

por John S

May 07, 2020

Excellent and extremely informative course. The only criticism is that some of the quiz answers could be addressed specifically in a video which would be beneficial. Overall, enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

por Barbara K

Mar 22, 2020

Thank you so much, comprehesive material taught in an accessible way. I'm 17 years old, didn't have any previous experience with accounting, am not a native English speaker and completed this course successfully.

por Hadassah N

Dec 19, 2015

Prof Brian is pretty hilarious and breaks down the concepts very well. For anyone who likes to learn accounting (which is truly one of the most boring topics in the world with a silly sense of humor)- this is it.

por Elizabeth P

Jun 03, 2020

This was an excellent introduction into finance at the corporate level and will be of great value to me in my current tasks for my employer. Very well explained, with great examples to help clarify the content.

por Masoom

Apr 27, 2020

The virtual students were the best! It can be rigorous if it's your first time, but worth it. You need to take notes and listen to each video in order to do the quiz. In short, a must-do course for any beginner.

por Amanda J

Jan 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was taught in a manner that worked well for me, and I feel that I gained a lot of knowledge from it. I will be taking the second part of this financial accounting course as well.

por Emmanuel M

Oct 30, 2016

Very dry topic for me coming from the Engineering world. However Brian was able to make it funny and looking like a game sometimes. The exercises were great and the questions from the virtual students excellent.

por Brendan N

Sep 21, 2020

Professor did an excellent job of understanding where the learner is coming from and making sure that the content was appropriately explained. I appreciated the effort he put into making the class entertaining.

por Pavel M

Jun 07, 2020

Very good introduction course, allowing to understand the fundamentals of accounting in a very pragmatic and easy way, progressively advancing from basics to more complex topics. I highly recommend this course.

por Matteo C

Apr 05, 2020

This course is great. The material is dense. Each spoken word by the professor counts(!!) for the exams. It is challenging and fun. I come from an engineering background, so it was even more challenging for me!

por Austin M

May 18, 2020

Professor Bushee packs a ton of information into this class in a short time but makes it funny and interesting enough to keep you coming back for more. I will definitely be taking the next class in the series!

por Judi H

Jan 20, 2019

Great class. Quick videos make it fun and easy to get through. Teacher is great and his sense of humor really makes the class fun. I love the witty nature of the virtual students and think it add to the class.

por Bhupesh K

Jul 03, 2018

It was really a great learning experience. Prof Brian Bushee has explained everything in such simple terms. It's helped me a great deal for my accounting course at MBA. Thank you Prof Brian Bushee and Coursera

por Robert A

Mar 25, 2016

Great introduction to the topics. There is a lot of information covered here, and I think it would take quite a while to master. Thanks for simplifying a complex subject enough for me to scratch the surface!

por Dennis D J

Sep 16, 2018

Great Course! Professor Brian Bushee was very good at teaching the fundamentals of Accounting, and he made it enjoyable with the virtual classmates. I highly recommend the course, and thank Professor Bushee.

por Paul J

Mar 25, 2018

Professor Bushee makes a very boring subject interesting and easy to understand. I came out of this class having really learned something, and believe it or not, I laughed out loud at a number of his jokes.