Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
6,648 classificações
1,577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MM
3 de Fev de 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,544 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Vigen G

6 de Abr de 2020

Amazing course. Prof. Bushee is brilliant. He makes accounting easy to understand and fun to study. I greatly enjoyed his humor and the questions his cartoon characters asked during his lectures, using funny language sometimes. The quality of the transcript is pretty good.

por Gregory S D

17 de Mar de 2018

Lot of info to cover in 4 weeks for a non-financial person, but thought the course was great. I actually like the digital students chiming in with fake questions - it was a nice way of adding content and making it feel like a normal class as much as you could. Well done.

por Amritha V

17 de Jan de 2016

I have no background in accounting and wanted to get an overview of the concepts and terminology in accounting. I thought this course was going to be boring, but Prof. Brian Bushee actually makes accounting fun and breaks it down into palatable chunks. Highly recommended.

por Arthur H G P

15 de Set de 2019

It was a awesome course with deep explanation related to basic accounting and some more complex accounting concepts. Besides that, the course is really useful to learn how to analyze a company and its financial position. Congratulations and many thanks for the knowledge.

por Jose A P N

26 de Jan de 2017

The professor makes this course easy to digest, he uses perfect techniques of teaching. The concepts are useful for a PRE MBA course as well as to tune up old concepts. He goes farther than just teaching basics. Perfect course for someone with no knowledge on accounting.

por Zoey R P

2 de Jun de 2017

I had already taken a Financial Accounting course, but I wanted to review what I learned for my next course in Financial Accounting this year. I thought it was very well taught, and I can't wait to look over the slides if I ever need some more review! Thank you so much!

por Angela D S C

4 de Jan de 2021

Great teacher, loved the way he worked through concrete examples and allowed you to think through the example before giving you the answer. Loved the digital student questions, made the course more dynamic. Great humour too. Looking forward to taking for part 2 course!

por Vyom G

21 de Mai de 2020

The faculty's method of teaching a relatively boring subject is quite unique and lucid. The content is also to the point and detailed explanations are easy to understand.

It would help a bit if there was more focus on implications of accounting errors in the real world.

por Wanwen Z

1 de Fev de 2016

Very helpful course. Use real world examples.

Easy to understand. Open texbook, Managerial Accouting on Saylor Foundation, from Managerial Accounting course on Coursera is a good supplement for a lot of terms.

Not the course of managerial accounting, just the textbook.

por Sitanan T

2 de Jan de 2021

Tough one for someone with little to no background in accounting and/or finance. Learn a ton tho. I love the virtual students! They're very helpful in initiate more thinking. (Just like what would have happen in the real classroom!) Overall fun and informative course!

por Varun V P

22 de Ago de 2018

Great course to build the basics of Financial Accounting! Professor Brian Bushee tries his best to make a dry subject such as this interesting with his quirky jokes and witty one liners to keep us students involved throughout. Highly recommended for beginners like me!

por Elisa

1 de Set de 2020

Fantastic introductory accounting course. Professor Bushee is very clear and makes the classes light by having the virtual students. I highly recommend taking this course if you want to learn the accounting basics or you want to remember concepts, as it was my case.

por Ji G

9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you Professor Brian for this detailed, easy to understand class on financial accounting, it helps me preparing for my upcoming CFA exam. Accounting was one of my least confident subjects but not anymore!=) will definitely attend the second part of this class.

por Carlos A L

24 de Jun de 2019

Valuable lessons that you will carry on throughout your professional path. Finance can be complex sometimes but this course manages to show the content in a practical and intuitive way. Fully recomended for anyone who wants to continue learning on the finance path.

por Ting Y

3 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course on accounting fundamentals! I took it for CFA chapter on financial statements and it covered all materials via solid examples and lighthearted, interactive virtual classroom experience. The quizzes were well-designed, too. Prof. Bushee is awesome.

por GaoQiang

24 de Fev de 2016

Awesome course for accounting beginners.

They say that a best teacher is who inspires you with love to the subject. Indeed, Professor Brain Bushee is such a great teacher! I really appreciate his teaching!

It has really been a pleasure and fortune taking his course.

por Dean S

9 de Fev de 2016

Very well thought out and witty as the instructor engages the student to follow along and want to understand the principles of accounting. I can only imagine how much more enriching the course is for those fortunate enough to interact directly with the Professor.

por Malek

30 de Out de 2020

The course is verry well tailored to a beginner's needs.

The professor is great. He is able to simplify all the notions and principles, explains the business meaning behind them and demonstrates how they can be applied in the real world.

I definitely recommend it.

por Hetti A J H

26 de Mar de 2020

This course gave me lots of skills needed in Financial Accounting. An interesting course.

The professor teach us perfectly. Also, the videos are very much interesting because the professor used animated characters to give us a better understanding of some lessons.

por Nicolas A

14 de Ago de 2017

Great job by Professor Bushee engaging students and teaching the material. Great use of case studies and hypothetical questions, as well as some mixed in humor and fun. Learned a lot and feel comfortable with financial statements now. Would definitely recommend.

por Patrick B

25 de Jan de 2016

At the beginning I was a bit sceptical about the virtual students, but actually they ask more helpful questions than students in real life. They also help making this class as entertaining as possible. Congratulations to the professor for making accounting fun.

por shiva n

28 de Mai de 2020

Great content, easy to understand, and the professor tried to pin-pint the areas which are generally confusing. Plus, the course was not boring at all. This was my first Financial accounting course and I could easily understand most of it. Thank you professor.

por Liuginsa R

6 de Nov de 2015

Love it! Brian makes the lecture easy to understand and keep it simple. And, the virtual students give a sense of humor to kill boredom and make the learning process enjoyable. Thanks so much to Coursera and Brian for putting out there this valuable resource .

por SANJOY R

21 de Out de 2020

Prof Brain Bushee is an awesome teacher and thanks to Wharton Business School to have thoughtfully crafted the curriculum. Same applies to the sequel to this course - 'More Introduction to Financial Accounting'. Worthwhile investment of my time and money.

por Eric H

4 de Jan de 2020

Fantastic information and incredibly challenging! Professor Bushee is exceptional and is able to take complex information and make it interesting. I would recommend this course to anyone that is looking to expand their knowledge of financial statements.