Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
6,778 classificações
1,616 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MM
3 de Fev de 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,583 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por KARTIKA N

2 de Mai de 2020

This course is good even for beginners. But you might need to take reference of other videos too for standards of your own specific countries and practice a little more before giving the tests. Overall great course.

por Maria H

16 de Jan de 2016

Just started the course but he is good and straight to the points. You must know the basics on accounting to take this course. But it all makes sense and he has the PDF for each class. It will be work my money.

por John S

7 de Mai de 2020

Excellent and extremely informative course. The only criticism is that some of the quiz answers could be addressed specifically in a video which would be beneficial. Overall, enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

por Barbara K

22 de Mar de 2020

Thank you so much, comprehesive material taught in an accessible way. I'm 17 years old, didn't have any previous experience with accounting, am not a native English speaker and completed this course successfully.

por Hadassah N

19 de Dez de 2015

Prof Brian is pretty hilarious and breaks down the concepts very well. For anyone who likes to learn accounting (which is truly one of the most boring topics in the world with a silly sense of humor)- this is it.

por Elizabeth P

3 de Jun de 2020

This was an excellent introduction into finance at the corporate level and will be of great value to me in my current tasks for my employer. Very well explained, with great examples to help clarify the content.

por Masoom

27 de Abr de 2020

The virtual students were the best! It can be rigorous if it's your first time, but worth it. You need to take notes and listen to each video in order to do the quiz. In short, a must-do course for any beginner.

por Amanda J

1 de Jan de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was taught in a manner that worked well for me, and I feel that I gained a lot of knowledge from it. I will be taking the second part of this financial accounting course as well.

por Emmanuel M

30 de Out de 2016

Very dry topic for me coming from the Engineering world. However Brian was able to make it funny and looking like a game sometimes. The exercises were great and the questions from the virtual students excellent.

por Brendan N

21 de Set de 2020

Professor did an excellent job of understanding where the learner is coming from and making sure that the content was appropriately explained. I appreciated the effort he put into making the class entertaining.

por Pavel M

7 de Jun de 2020

Very good introduction course, allowing to understand the fundamentals of accounting in a very pragmatic and easy way, progressively advancing from basics to more complex topics. I highly recommend this course.

por Matteo C

5 de Abr de 2020

This course is great. The material is dense. Each spoken word by the professor counts(!!) for the exams. It is challenging and fun. I come from an engineering background, so it was even more challenging for me!

por Austin M

18 de Mai de 2020

Professor Bushee packs a ton of information into this class in a short time but makes it funny and interesting enough to keep you coming back for more. I will definitely be taking the next class in the series!

por Judi H

19 de Jan de 2019

Great class. Quick videos make it fun and easy to get through. Teacher is great and his sense of humor really makes the class fun. I love the witty nature of the virtual students and think it add to the class.

por Bhupesh K

3 de Jul de 2018

It was really a great learning experience. Prof Brian Bushee has explained everything in such simple terms. It's helped me a great deal for my accounting course at MBA. Thank you Prof Brian Bushee and Coursera

por Robert A

25 de Mar de 2016

Great introduction to the topics. There is a lot of information covered here, and I think it would take quite a while to master. Thanks for simplifying a complex subject enough for me to scratch the surface!

por Dennis D J

16 de Set de 2018

Great Course! Professor Brian Bushee was very good at teaching the fundamentals of Accounting, and he made it enjoyable with the virtual classmates. I highly recommend the course, and thank Professor Bushee.

por Paul J

25 de Mar de 2018

Professor Bushee makes a very boring subject interesting and easy to understand. I came out of this class having really learned something, and believe it or not, I laughed out loud at a number of his jokes.

por Karin B

31 de Out de 2017

Very hard and challenging content (it took me about 3x as long as the suggested time needed for the course, but I'm likely an outlier). Great instructing from Professor Bushee - he is patient and thorough.

por Shivani A

14 de Set de 2016

Professor Brian Bushee makes accounting so much fun! It is my first attempt at this subject and I don't think I would have enjoyed this or be motivated to continue with it without him. Thank you so much :)

por Phani T V

10 de Jul de 2020

It took time for me to adjust to the professor's way of teaching but as the course progressed I have realized that it is very effective. Virtual students helped a lot. Overall a great learning experience.

por Xiaofei S

4 de Nov de 2017

The professor is full of humour and explains everything very clearly. The virtual students are really helpful because thanks of the questions by the students, the video is much more interactive! Thanks!!!

por Carmen S M

3 de Mai de 2020

I really liked the pedagogy used by Professor Bryan Bushee. It is clear, entertained and dynamic. The contents are very complete, full of examples and detailed. The proportioned material is super useful.

por Mujahid K

5 de Jun de 2020

this is a medal of honor for me to be a part of this course . warm thanks to BUSHEE sir who introduce every topic very effectively and made very easy for me.

thanks alot's

por Elise K

28 de Set de 2017

Loved this course! Because it was via videos, you could pause and digest the material at your own speed. More challenging content than I expected so felt I learned a lot. Will take another course!