Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
6,794 classificações
1,620 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

EY
19 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
3 de Fev de 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,588 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Muhammad I

13 de Jun de 2020

Well structured and explained course. The virtual students not only served as the means of answering the frequently asked questions but also made the class interesting. Also, the use of real-world company's data really made the concepts applicable.

por Adan P

13 de Mar de 2020

Very challenging but very satisfying to take this course. Reviewing the material as a whole is still pretty challenging. I wish they had a master powerpoint of all the slides so that I can easily search for the concepts to review older information.

por Wenjun G

21 de Ago de 2017

It is a really great experience to accomplish this course online. The professor explained all concepts clearly and tried to make the whole course more interesting. It's an exciting start of your accounting journey and do not hesitate to enroll in.

por Sterling H

15 de Jul de 2017

This course was both eye-opening and informative. As a buyer, I took the class to better understand the financial impact of what I buy, and what was taught will help me understand and discuss business more intelligently with my finance department.

por Andrew K

20 de Set de 2017

This is a great course, and Professor Brian Bushee is organized and skilled at teaching. I enjoyed the virtual students, and learned a lot from the style of introducing the material and doing a variety of examples. Thanks for the helpful course!

por Lucia G V

26 de Nov de 2017

Hello. I really loved this course. All the information and examples are very useful, also the perfect amount of time on each video is excellent. Moreover, the pinch of sense of humor from the teacher makes this course very enjoyable. Thank you.

por Tom S

22 de Mar de 2021

Great course, I think that the last week could be more used to expand on cash flow and income statement construction instead of analysis, I did pretty much skip the last week because of that. Exams were quite challenging. Great course overall!

por Gautam A K

3 de Fev de 2020

Introduction to Financial Accounting is a good course to gain some skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis. Professor Brian J Bushee keeps you engaged with his virtual students and good wits.

por VISWESWARA R M

29 de Jan de 2016

In terms of Value for the Money you Spend by way of Fee, it is the Best Online Course on Financial Accounting. The Professor draws you into the deeper arenas of the subject with ease & comfort and makes you yearn for more and more knowledge.

por Luciano P G

31 de Mai de 2018

The content of the course is very well explained and shown. The professor has a very organized and didactic way of explaining the topics. I would recommend this course to everyone i know that want to learn more about financial accounting.

por Leon R

4 de Set de 2020

Great introductory course, which takes plenty of time to explain and discuss some of the more difficult concepts. Really loved the virtual students. They added great variety to the lessons and were used cleverly to expand on some topics.

por Yazeed A A

28 de Mar de 2020

I recommend this course you will learn accounting like piece of cake :) .. What is good about this course is clear explanation and second is you will take at the end revisiting for completed course ,so sure You will get it in your mind .

por Dhananjay L

28 de Fev de 2016

Great course ! The difficulty level increases gradually and Professor Bushee anticipates the possible questions and answers them through the virtual students. The classes are filled with nerdy jokes and humor which makes them engaging.

por Anna C

12 de Nov de 2020

Informative, user-friendly, and entertaining. The professor made the topic accessible, even for beginners. I came away with a solid foundation in accounting and an improved ability to interpret financial statements. Highly recommended!

por Domingo R

21 de Jun de 2017

Permite una comprensión sencilla de los aspectos básicos necesarios para la lectura de reportes financieros de empresas. Mediante el empleo de ejemplos prácticos el curso navega a través de los conceptos básicos del balance financiero.

por Washington D J

13 de Dez de 2017

The best course I've had in Coursera so far, and I could say that is one of the best I've had in my life. Great professor Brian Bushee with structured and detailed classes and examples. I feel I really learned a lot from this course.

por Jay P

18 de Mar de 2016

Professor Bushee made the course quite interesting. I think this is an apt course for someone from a science background like me who is new to accounting.

This course was a very helpful in making the basics of accounting quite simple.

por Ahmed B

27 de Ago de 2017

The course is great, excellent. It is the the state of the art. It is also very informative and easy to comprehend. The animated students have made the course more realistic by asking some of the most frequent questions.

Thanks prof.

por Tom M

25 de Fev de 2021

The professor brings the matter in a funny way so that his lectures are engaging. The guide exercises with the professor as well as the practice tests are excellently developed to ensure the right things are understood. I loved it.

por Galaxie L

5 de Ago de 2019

Excellent course for people who are trying to start a business and want to know where the cash is going, their financial statements and how to report taxes,, and how to read and make balance sheets amongst a lot of other stuff, etc

por Arslan H

30 de Mai de 2017

I have no words to describe how much beneficial this course to me. this course really enhance my financial concepts and flourish my intellectual intelligence. Thanks a lot for such a brilliant teacher and education.. Arslan hameed

por Aman A

21 de Ago de 2020

Extremely helpful and easy to learn. The way Mr. Brian explains every concept with easy to interpret examples is really helpful for us. I'd recommend this course to everyone who's looking to get a grasp of accounting from scratch.

por David S

4 de Dez de 2017

This course was about as entertaining as a Financial Accounting course could get. I enjoyed the virtual students and the professor's sense of humor. Oh and it was extremely informative. Great crash course in Financial Accounting.

por Tanisha J

7 de Jun de 2020

This course definitely helped me learn some basic concepts of financial accounting. I believe I know the basic terms, there meaning and usage. I am confident now that I can read and understand financial statements to some level.

por Victor H M

30 de Abr de 2020

Professor's knowledge is very impressive. I had fun and made the course easy to learn. Although, he has some tricky questions in the quizzes that made earn the grade. I liked him and hope to have him again as my professor soon.