Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
5,323 classificações

Sobre o curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Melhores avaliações

BR

29 de set de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

29 de jun de 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,375 Avaliações para o Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

por Raquel G

19 de jul de 2020

This has been an excellent tool for learning. Many thanks to Dr. Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she explains thoroughly. I would love to recommend this course.

por Faiz U H G

17 de jun de 2020

It helped me in understanding how different body systems work, what does the different signs mean and what can be done in response to those vital signs

por Quidor G

29 de nov de 2017

In depth and practical. The format of where users are able to sit in on the same lectures and labs attended by nursing students is great learning tool.

por Vivian E M d l G

21 de fev de 2021

Absolutely recommend this course! The material is tough but so easy to learn due to the instructor's teaching style. Thank you for the amazing course!

por Natalia W

10 de ago de 2019

Absolutely loved the course! The first course of Coursera wherevI listened to every lecture. I learned a lot and can now apply my knowledge as an EMT.

por Grainne H

28 de jun de 2017

Lots of detail in this course but really well explained, excellent course for all of those working in the Health industry or intending to , thank you.

por Myat K P K

20 de jun de 2021

I am first year medical student. I learn many things from this course. The lessons are very good and understandable. Thank you for the good lectures.

por kathryn g

8 de nov de 2020

Excellent course. Organized with clear instructions and expectations. Instructive videos that covered bodily vital signs in a comprehensive manner.

por Erica I M

21 de jun de 2018

Very informative and organized in a manageable way making it easier to understand the content. Enjoyed the course and the format presented very much.

por Nathalia L S d S

30 de dez de 2017

Um curso com didática excelente. As bases dos sinais vitais são bem explicados e tudo contribui para que o aluno aprenda. Gostei bastante. Nota 10!!!

por Johanna K

12 de jan de 2022

It was really an exellent course to dive into the human body and how to understand an messure the messages it is sending us. Great Job Prof. Scanga!

por Olga B

10 de jun de 2020

It was a very productive and exciting course! Thanks a lot for your great job Dr. Scanga, Megan, and all who made this course such deep and helpful!

por andrea s

5 de abr de 2020

excelente dinámica en videos y muy útiles los materiales de notas y transcripciones (para quienes se les complique entender completamente el idioma)

por Katelyn M

29 de mar de 2020

This course was very interesting and informative. I have learned a lot about vital signs and how to interpret them for myself and others. Thank you!

por Sergio A C V

22 de set de 2018

It's one of the best courses to get an overview of some of the systems in the body. And also helped me to reinforce my willing of studying medicine.

por Snow A

14 de fev de 2021

This is my first time taking this course on Coursera! Dr. Scanga's lessons were helpful and thorough. Easy to understand & I was not bored one bit!

por Haidy a

21 de jan de 2021

I am so happy to have chance to be astudent in this class , l learn more about vital signs and functional system , learn at practical aspect more .

por Adriana B

8 de abr de 2020

Instructor was very informative and made the material easier to comprehend with her demonstrations and use of props. I highly recommend this class!

por Tatiana N L K

22 de set de 2016

It was a very didatic course with a global view about vital signs. I surely will recommend. Congratulations to Dr Scanga and all the collaborators.

por Garrett X

3 de ago de 2021

The best course for an intorudction to vital signs. I learned a lot and this helped raise my interest in biomedical sciences. Thank you very much!

por Vutla N V S S

24 de set de 2020

It does really help us to improve our basics and alot of new things have been exposed and understood clearly with the help of such amazing faculty

por Shelby F

13 de mar de 2017

This course was very fun! It contained so much great information and helpful information that I would recommend it to everyone! Thank you so much!

por Sara k

19 de ago de 2020

This course had been really beneficial for me.I got to learn more about metabolism, respiratory system and pain. Thanks to amazing course leader.

por Solmari R

7 de abr de 2020

HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THE PROCESS WHICH MY BODY GOES THRU AN INJURE OR ANY PHYSICAL INTERNAL SITUATION WITH MY SYSTEM AND HOW TO EXPRESS HOW FEEL