Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
5,308 classificações

Sobre o curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Melhores avaliações

BR

29 de set de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de mai de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,373 Avaliações para o Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

por Nicole L

9 de jul de 2020

Really loved the course! From the way, Dr. Scanga explained the lesson to the invited guest that really makes everything interesting. I hope you'll love the course as much as I did!

por Olga Q

3 de jan de 2018

I do love this course, it contribute a lot to my knowledge and also help me to understand better with real examples. Thanks a lot. I hope to be able to take the next ones to come.

por Gabriela R

21 de jul de 2021

Esse curso foi fundamental para o meu aprendizado!

Estou muito realizada por ter completado o curso com êxito. Meus sinceros agradecimentos a Dr. Connie B. Scanga. Muito obrigada!

por Dr. S B B

10 de jul de 2019

My understanding about inter relation of cardiac and respiratory system as well as metabolic processes improved a lot. The content is very nicely delivered. Thanks to Prof. Scanga

por Erin-Michelle L

11 de mar de 2019

It was an excellent intro to physiology grounded in practice, with great labs and case studies that forced you to think of patients and their health in meaningful and useful ways.

por Sharon G

11 de abr de 2021

A really interesting course with an excellent tutor in Dr Scanga. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding what makes us tick!

por Lucia A V V

9 de dez de 2021

In this course you can learn from the anatomy of the heart, from its position in the body as well as its parts. The functions are detailed and how to apply it in clinical cases.

por Lyubov V

12 de set de 2018

Thank You very much for this course. I have learned much about functions of human body and refreshed my knowledge. The course structure is great and Doctor Scanga is wonderful!

por Luis E

23 de jul de 2017

Great course. I already have a very good comprehension of the body functions and I think I am better prepared to understand, assess and decide what to do next with vital signs.

por ARYAN R

17 de abr de 2020

The course was extremely helpful and very well explained courses by Dr. Scangs and the crew. Very well put together in all. I wish there were more courses on similar lines...

por Jose T

23 de fev de 2019

Professor Connie B. Scanga is an excellent teacher; she makes me really understand what is happening in my own body. I recommend taking this course or any course she teaches.

por Linda B

27 de jan de 2021

This class is an excellent introduction to nursing. The instructor gives clear, detailed information that is appropriate to a layperson. I would highly recommend this class.

por Faiza

14 de fev de 2020

I really enjoyed taking your course. I just wish I would have actually taken a class where I need to be in class. I think that it would have been a lot more interesting.

por Annie L

8 de nov de 2016

Excellent course! Dr. Scanga is very interesting and her pace is comfortable. I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in this sort of subject. Great job! :)

por Natalia V

3 de fev de 2022

Please, please let Dr. Scanga know that her manner of teaching made these complex subjects come to life in an understandable and unforgettable way. Thank you so very much!

por lane l

20 de abr de 2020

My friend and I took this course together while we have limited learning and extra time due to the quarantine. It was super interesting and I'm really glad I completed it.

por Juan S V R

26 de mar de 2022

Any healthcare student should take this course, you get a lot of "aha!" moments, the quizzes really help to consolidate the lectures. Amazing production and professors!

por Jenn W

15 de out de 2020

Excellent introduction to some of the body systems and the functioning of the heart. In depth enough to challenge but manageable to keep you interested in learning more

por Sthefany B

30 de abr de 2021

It was an amazing course, I found it very useful and it opens my mind to the comprehension of the human body. I`m excited to learn more about it. It is fantastic!!! :))

por Mahmoud E

10 de abr de 2020

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. The instructor too is really nice and the way she conducted the course was engaging as if I am in a classroom with her

por kunjal g

24 de jul de 2022

The content , the information and basic explanation was great. Professor Scanga was amzing and her teaching style was great. Thank you. I really enjoyed the learning.

por Akbibi

27 de jun de 2016

Very good! Very clear explanation, easy to follow. Many thanks to the Prof and UPenn for creating this MOOC and offering it for free. A great contribution to Humanity.

por Natalie F

25 de jan de 2022

This was a wonderful review. I felt like I was right back in the classroom. I wish I would have had an instructor like Dr. Scanga when I went through nursing school.

por Emily R

9 de mai de 2020

I took this course because of interest in the subject. I found the material fascinating and well-presented. Thanks for a great resource and a fun learning experience!