Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,923 classificações
1,210 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

RS

31 de dez de 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,231 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Yana C

30 de set de 2021

I​ believe this is a great course of a big Specialisation. It really helped me to structure technics and best practices which could be used. What's more it has vivid the knowledge on design, greatful to have completed this course

por Mohit B

3 de ago de 2019

It would be good if the course also had an actual grader along with peer reviews. Overall, its a great course and does a very good job in not just explaining, but getting the learner going on to create actual prototype UI design.

por Maritza I P P

4 de mai de 2022

Excelente curso, es prático y eso lo hace más interesante, además tiene subtitulos en español y son entendibles, lo cual es una muestra del interes que tienen por ofrecer un curso para todos en el mundo.

Quede muy satisfecha.

por David H

10 de jun de 2021

- Excellent course with clear explanation

- Well laid out and easy to follow course

- Very good for someone like myself who has completed a semester on this subject and wants to refresh their memory

- Overall good things to say.

por Prathamesh P

4 de jul de 2020

Very good short and sweet course. Learnt plenty in a short time. Assignments are good. Peer review has pros and cons: I learnt from reviewing other students' work but the grading is subjective and the scores can be debatable.

por Amy J

20 de fev de 2020

Very good introductory course for all levels. The instructor explains things very well and I felt that it was easy to understand. The challenge is the assignment and trying to come up with something beautiful and functional.

por Sue S

19 de jul de 2020

The explanations of the teachers are very nice and clear. The assignments are effective and they helps me a lot. Thank you all for this amazing course. You all did amazing. I am looking forward to more courses of you guys.

por Jeffrey J

6 de abr de 2020

Very interesting and interactive way of teaching. Love the videos and peer graded assignments, gives us an understanding of what others think and feel about our work. Recommended to anyone who is interested in UI design.

por Aishwarya P

6 de jun de 2020

Amazing lectures and course material. I had no prior experience in UI design, this course helped me understand the basics. It will be way easier if you already know some graphic design knowledge and the software to use

por Stefano S

16 de nov de 2019

I like this course very and have learned a lot about design, photoshop, and other programs. It would very nice if one course is done that we could download the principle or an overall overview of what we have learned.

por Olga P

17 de abr de 2020

I am very satisfied that I finish this course. It shows me so many things that I didn't think of. I highly recommended taking part in the course for both beginners and advanced marketers, it opens a new perspective.

por Mitchell G

27 de dez de 2018

A really great course.

I was a little apprehensive about the peer graded assignments as I have very little design experience but the course content is broken up into digestible pieces and good examples are provided.

por Vicharah L

9 de ago de 2019

A great course to get an overall overview of the specific elements you need for a user interface. I like the idea that other classmates get to review your work. It was indeed very helpful, but a lot of content.

por Gloria N

21 de abr de 2022

The Course is really recommended for anyone who would want to specialize in UI/UX Design. The videos actually explained the course in detail. I also liked the reading parts with all the links for further study

por Yago P

19 de out de 2019

Really cool. Main benefit from activities as you need to spend time thinking and this helps a lot to learn.

I miss a bit more guidance on the apps to work with, maybe recommendation of some open source options.

por Mary M

10 de set de 2020

This course does a good job of connecting the designer with the graphic elements of an interface. I thought the professor did an excellent job of explaining concepts and goals from the graphic perspective

por Venus Z

14 de ago de 2019

I loved this course! I'm a novice in this field and knew nothing about Viz Elements of UI but now I feel more confident in UI design; I understand the concept and approach. For me, this course was 5 stars!

por Ranajoy R

15 de dez de 2020

Excellent course to understand what it takes to create better user interface and how UI and UX are different but need to work together. Even the exercises are challenging for the non-designer but doable.

por Gala H

27 de fev de 2020

Muy completo e interesante, me ha encantado. Aprendes muchísimo y te hace plantearte nuevas formas de entender cómo interactuamos con los productos digitales. ¡Ahora a por el resto de la especialización!

por Shaikh A A

24 de fev de 2020

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone in changing my career life for the better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

por Jessika M

15 de set de 2021

I've taken a few UX/UI courses and this one is completely different, with a design centered approach. Easy to follow and the weekly assignments really help you build your first interface step by step

por Marem L

29 de abr de 2021

Muy bien me ha ayudado a desarrollar mis habilidades como diseñadora grafica y al mismo tiempo me ha iniciado en el mundo de la UX/UI, con muchas ganas de seguir aprendiendo de esto con ustedes!!!!!

por MJ

15 de nov de 2021

This was my first one with Coursera and definitely exceeded my expectation.

Looking forward to learn more with other courses.

One item to note, some users may not be doing the peer review properly.

por Claudia P U Y

18 de abr de 2021

I enjoyed this course so much because it helped me understand the UI/UX design basics and the importance of thinking about not only the structure but also what you want to make it look and feel.

por Parth F

31 de mai de 2021

Its old for the time i am doing the course but its shows the start of UI?UX desgin and how far we have come it also have a very detailed look at what it present, surely it helpfull today also