Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,978 classificações
1,221 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

JM

20 de nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

1201 — 1225 de 1,245 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por ANGELIKI M

25 de jun de 2021

the course is great buτ something you need to do to subjectively evaluate work that exceeds any limit

por Marion K

7 de fev de 2022

Der Kurs blieb sehr an der Oberflaeche. Ich wuerde ihn eher als Einfuehrung in das Webdesign sehen.

por Hisyam N

26 de jul de 2020

I found some people review unfair, I hope this course that can immprove

por Mallika M

18 de mai de 2022

Can talk more about text sizes with regards to app and website.

por jil m

24 de abr de 2020

good course so far . . . although, I'm hoping it gets better

por SATYAM D

2 de out de 2020

Its easy for the beginner to learn about simple elements.

por Yvonne L

7 de out de 2020

Grading all based on peer reviews would be unfair

por YENIFER S

8 de mar de 2022

Buen curso!, pero debería estar actualizado

por Kirill M

8 de jun de 2021

The information on UI design is too concise

por Gazwan A H

28 de dez de 2020

I'd rather present more live examples.

por molavi y

24 de dez de 2021

it was really good I enjoyed

por Siddhesh H

1 de ago de 2020

Good, but not up to the mark

por Maria A

23 de fev de 2019

excelente

por Federica N

24 de ago de 2021

nice

por Yash R S

29 de mai de 2021

good

por Rika T

30 de abr de 2022

T​he videos and reading material were helpful. I also enjoyed working on the weekly projects. However, I did not like the peer review process. I understand that is the most efficient method to review and grade all of the students' projects. However, it is not a fair process and does not allow for learning and growth. On Week 4, both of my peer reviewers deducted points but failed to write the required complete sentence. Instead, they wrote a single word "Good" after deducting points from my project. How can I learn and improve from such lazy and unfair peer reviews? The peer review process needs to be reevaluated and changed so it is a positive experience for all students.

por Madhu S

5 de jun de 2021

Lectures covered just the basics of UI design. Instructor did not put in any effort to grade or even view the students' projects. You *can* audit the course without paying, but then your project will not be reviewed by your peers. I made the mistake of paying for the course, and in return got completely worthless peer review.

All assignments (except an initial quiz) of this course are graded by peer review - and it is pretty much the luck of the draw who reviews your work, how much they care and know about the subject. I would not sign up for a peer graded course on Coursera again.

por Kaniesha W

21 de jan de 2021

I honestly didn't enjoy this course at all. I found the videos to not be organized well; they were repetitive and speculative. One video trying to teach you one thing could be 10 minutes long just because of the slow, agonizing pace and unnecessary and often unrelated examples. I also believe the peer review system is flawed and not very helpful, especially for a course-long project. If we're all trying to learn something, why are we grading someone else's work? It doesn't make sense. As much as I want to continue with web design, I won't be doing it with this specialization.

por Jacques L C

22 de abr de 2020

Not impressed with course content after reading books like "Don't make me think!" by Steve Krug. I think it misses the point of design patterns implemented in UI libraries like Bootstrap or Material. Peer reviews do not work well on these projects. There is apparently a high degree a subjectivity that influences notation. As other courses on Coursera, I suggest you require 5 reviews and discard the lowest and highest.

por cullyn

13 de jul de 2020

Pretty bad, almost dated. Some general information relevant but I've seen much better youtube videos.

Awful and pointless assignments really made this course not enjoyable. I'm not interested in learning applications in order to complete it. I was just after the learning concepts in order to apply them to build sites with frameworks like angular.

por Jessica C

20 de set de 2021

This course started out good by when I had to redo and assignment for a class I failed it still has not been graded and I asked serveral times over the last two weeks. I feel like I am being ignored so that I will pay for another subscription. If this continued I will not continue with any further certifications.

por Adit G

7 de jun de 2020

Do not buy this course/ specialization. The only person grading your work is some random peer who most likely doesn't care about your assignment and will give you zero for everything. Read the 3 star reviews before you buy.

por Vinit P

23 de mai de 2020

the course is well structured but no matter, if you submit before deadline lack of reviews, might slow down your progress

por Pavel G K

21 de ago de 2021

A lot of water. The only plus is the ability to come up with your own application

por ARJUN R

13 de abr de 2020

Peer grading is inconsistent and time consuming.