Chevron Left
Voltar para Design global de video games

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design global de video games da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.4
estrelas
581 classificações
149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

Melhores avaliações

SA

Sep 21, 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

RC

Jan 23, 2019

I'm not a effective learner so I can't get much from it, but I certainly learn some rules for building world, I would review these contents some days, thank you so much for your teaching!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 143 Avaliações para o Design global de video games

por Rodrigo E

May 26, 2016

it's Fun and worth the time

por Alisson P G d S

Jun 16, 2017

Too Much!!

Very, very good.

por Michael J

Mar 25, 2016

explanation of fundamenals

por Dustin C

Dec 05, 2015

Great class! Eye opening.

por Liliya G

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, excited :)

por whipexx

Mar 07, 2016

I loved this course.

por Yassine R E F

Jan 13, 2016

Learnt a lot. Thanks

por Crystal F

Feb 01, 2016

best course...ever!

por Mikiodelg

Dec 15, 2015

Very nice course ^^

por David T

Nov 01, 2016

Muy buen curso :)

por Khendy R M A

Apr 05, 2016

I like the course

por Valery

Nov 09, 2017

Very informative

por Fernando S M

Dec 17, 2015

Realy good one!

por Sarah-Louise H

Mar 26, 2017

Great course!

por Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Great courses

por Umair R

Aug 08, 2016

I m loving it

por Antonio B M

Dec 24, 2015

Great course

por Emil E

Sep 25, 2017

Very good.

por Jahleel K B

Aug 21, 2017

The best!

por 梁爽

Jan 19, 2018

So nice.

por Andy R

Jan 27, 2017

awsome!!

por Licinio S

Mar 19, 2018

great!

por 受 常

Aug 02, 2017

太棒拉

por V.B.Srevarshan

Oct 09, 2018

My personal area of interest in games has always been game design, level design, character design, story writing and world design. When I found this course, I thought it would involve a lot of art work and 3D modelling. I am not so artistic, but when I started to watch videos and complete assignments, it gave me a lot of confidence. It also motivated me to improve my artwork after I completed the course. I learnt three things - 1) first and foremost describe your world in theory with all the intricate details 2) don't create your game world from void, seek inspiration for art from other games or media 3) proceed with the art work and 3D modelling

por Peter S

Jul 02, 2019

I like this course and thank Théotime for it. I have eventually got understanding what is the level design and found out root requirements about the location design. Also I understand now the process of creation of the world. It is new for me.

At the same time it was more difficult to go through it (in comparison with two other which I completed before) because of many many questions which Théotime made in video and less answers. Actually full answers are presented only on pages with material for self-education but not in video material. It was difficult trying to gather information from video having so many questions.