Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile Meets Design Thinking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile Meets Design Thinking da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,139 classificações
890 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

AA

8 de set de 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

TD

23 de out de 2017

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 881 Avaliações para o Agile Meets Design Thinking

por Magnus S

2 de mar de 2021

Alex is a captivating professor. For anyone that would like an in-depth look and understanding of Agile and how powerful it actually is, joining this course you will love it.

por Abu S A

25 de jul de 2020

Very ideal for working professional. Lot of new materials as processes and Agile challenges are evolving, a good course to enroll. Lot of earning happened with challenges..

por moira d

28 de jun de 2020

really enjoyed this course, learnt quite a lot of new techniques which I will put into practice, very practical, pulling it all together in the assignment was very beneficial

por Lucas D P

13 de jul de 2019

An incredible opportunity for nontechnical cofounders. It helped me articulate my user's needs to my developers clearly. It drove a lot more value in our product development.

por S k

26 de ago de 2017

well thought out and structured class. The inclusion of skits were particularly useful. Enjoyed the class as it has practical application to my work with tools and practices.

por Andro S

13 de jan de 2018

A beneficial course for anybody who is in software or solution development. Either a manager or team, it gives insight into collaboration and customer's need identification.

por Nino G

27 de out de 2020

I liked the course very much. When I started everything was so new to me. Now I look back & I can talk about I've learnt and I can use all I've learnt. Excellent course.

por Harindra W P

21 de jun de 2020

Awesome course on how we develop empathy and understand how our persona think, see, feel and do things to identify problem scenario and deliver better value proposition.

por Matthew B

5 de jan de 2019

Great course. Alex does an excellent job stepping through the materials and providing supporting resources. I really like how he structures /presents the subject matter.

por Amadou M C

21 de abr de 2016

Just a wonderful course filled with rich details and priceless experiences. A must-see for all those seriously interested in management, whatever your field or industry.

por Daniel G L

20 de mar de 2021

Excelente curso, información y videos bastante claros, tiene muy buen material para poder seguir aprendiendo y reforzando los conocimientos explicados durante el curso.

por Subramanya S

22 de out de 2018

This is a nice course for people who want to clearly understand what is a customer's need by asking them the right questions and documenting them in a structured manner

por Lizz J

22 de mar de 2016

Very practical course with lots of worked examples and templates - I can immediately relate this to my work and wish I had known some of these techniques in the past!

por Runjhun P

11 de fev de 2019

Course is well designed to undertand the persona and problem scenarios. Also, it give good insights as to how to write effective user stories and related test cases.

por Amit G

11 de abr de 2021

Although I have been running innovation workshops for a long time now, this course was very refreshing and helped me strengthen my knowledge with regards to Agile.

por Gonçalo E

14 de mai de 2019

Fundamentally Strong in Process and Lean value ( delivering what the customers really means), also with great "gut" to go out there and experiment and then decide.

por Fajar P

19 de nov de 2020

Great course. The elements are tightly linked. There are skits provided that make it clearer. There are well-known people who share their insights into the class.

por Daniel

18 de ago de 2020

Great course even for someone with experience in agile. It is a really good course drilling down to the fundamentals of what it means to be agile in a corporation

por INYANGE I

28 de fev de 2020

I loved every step of my course, a big thank you to Alex and classmates. I also thank the coursera support team who helped me when I was blocked by the payment.

por SHAINI C

27 de mai de 2020

The course is useful and explanation is quite practical oriented so it helps beginner to learn properly. And also the case study helps to get great experience.

por Nadeem J

22 de abr de 2017

I found this course very nice and beneficial to my professional thinking. It make me rethink the way I thought about requirements collection in formal methods.

por Christine B

15 de dez de 2017

An eye opening approach to innovation that encourages deep engagement with users. I'm looking forward to using what I've learned in the businesses I support.

por Rajeev C

10 de ago de 2020

Very good learning experience. Great content and the instructor had a superb command over the topic. A must have course of product owners / product managers.

por Sunil B

1 de abr de 2018

Excellent material, good quizzes, and most important - very good peer review exercises, required some thinking and time to do our own, and review the peers'.

por Armando L U

7 de mai de 2018

It is a great course to understand the bases to define the problems, users and align the applicants, users and developers to start working in an agile way.