Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile Meets Design Thinking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile Meets Design Thinking da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,143 classificações
890 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

AA

8 de set de 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

TD

23 de out de 2017

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 881 Avaliações para o Agile Meets Design Thinking

por Martin H S

22 de jun de 2020

Really good course. Perfect way to introduct to agile methodology and then begin to develop personas and problem scenarios.

por Prashant S

28 de set de 2019

Very well paced. Content and examples presented are excellent.

Lecture delivery by the host as well as guests is remarkable.

por Aleksandr

2 de mar de 2017

Practical part is significantly important after theory. I have never enjoyed training before, but this course is excellent.

por Pranav D

13 de fev de 2018

The course is delivered extremely well, the learning material is very good. Great course for learning the basics of agile!

por Andrew B

2 de jan de 2017

I really enjoyed it, having been a developer for a long time, it was interesting to see how the story card comes together

por Lucian T

2 de mar de 2017

It is an awesome course, a must have if you want to get the ideea how to develop and plan your software or design ideea.

por Carlos M L R

13 de set de 2018

Examples and situations clearly detailed and transferable to one's working environment. I highly recommend this course.

por Keith T

27 de nov de 2017

Superb introduction to the subject. Really enjoyed it and I am implementing the strategies learned in our team at work.

por Moji A

20 de mai de 2018

The content and presentation are outstanding. Actionable material that I can apply right away with my team. Thank you.

por Motoo T

9 de dez de 2016

Excellent training, thanks a lot Alex.

Your teaching skills are really great and all the materials are really valuable.

por Shannon C K

12 de jul de 2018

Excellent overview of how Design thinking and Agile meet to accomplish the same goals of adding value for the custome

por Andrew P

29 de fev de 2016

I enjoy how focused and well presented lectures are. My second course from Univ of Virginia prepared in a superb way.

por Nora D

14 de jan de 2021

Really liked the course. Easily understandable, relevant examples and right teaching speed. Definitely recommend it!

por Mateo T

19 de nov de 2018

Highly recommended. The instructor is very knowledgable and inspiring. He has also a practitioner-oriented approach.

por Felipe T

17 de jul de 2016

this course is attending my spectations,and it's helping me to make rigth some concepts I was doing in the worng way

por Estephany A S

18 de out de 2020

Muy buen curso, está disponible ampliamente en español. Tareas claras y la orientación del profesor es muy precisa!

por Sairam K

25 de mai de 2020

The course was comprehensive enough. I was able to relate the concepts to things happening at my current workplace.

por Anirban B

25 de nov de 2019

This is one of the finest courses in Coursera. It helped me to learn how personas are created and how they help in

por Schaffer R

15 de ago de 2021

Excellent combination of design thinking and agile practices. Immediately applicable to real world requirements.

por Kasuntha M

15 de nov de 2020

Great course for beginners as well as for intermediates. Thank you for the immense support throughout the course.

por Xin D

27 de fev de 2016

This course bolstered my framework of project management. Thank you! Can't wait to apply this to my next project.

por Erick F N M

20 de ago de 2020

Great course and experience, everything was clean and clear with a story telling example, great and many thanks!

por Sup L

30 de dez de 2019

Great courses. It would be perfect if you give diverse example not only focusing on one or two business cases.

por Lesly V F p

28 de nov de 2018

for someone who didnt know anything about Agile, now I feel ready to start implementing Agile at work. Thanks!

por Kyle T

11 de fev de 2018

Teacher knew his stuff. Painted a full picture of how to START the Agile process. Great and insightful course.