Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile Meets Design Thinking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile Meets Design Thinking da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,138 classificações
890 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

AA

8 de set de 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

TD

23 de out de 2017

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 881 Avaliações para o Agile Meets Design Thinking

por Monica S

9 de mai de 2018

This introduction course was great!, I've learned so much and understood a lot form the videos and the website. Super well explained.

por Nikolas C K

14 de jan de 2022

One of the best courses i did in my entire life, learnet a lot abou design thinking and how to put it together with agile metodology

por Samir K

3 de mai de 2021

Excellent course.

Maybe they should give a bit of an overview when starting, I didn't have a clear idea of what I was going to learn.

por Amina H

20 de mar de 2020

Very satisfied with the course as I'm new to agile and design thinking, the course has given me a practical perspective of them both

por Nicholas P

7 de mai de 2020

All-star professor. This course was really applicable to my work and gave me new insights going back. Really outstanding professor.

por Brian

10 de set de 2017

I really enjoyed the linkage between design thinking and Agile. Also, the 5th class addressing IT projects was a great added bonus.

por Ankush

21 de set de 2020

I learn many new things. &I apply them in day to day life. Thank you very much for giving me lot of Knowledge about Agile Process.

por Opanuga T

19 de set de 2020

I would recommend this course for project managers, working will be a lot easier if the principles of agile is diligently applied.

por Lahore K M

4 de mar de 2020

Great Course, Learned a lot. Great Instructor. I just wish the assignments were graded by a professor rather than another student.

por Mike M

14 de ago de 2019

Nice configuration with clear instructions. Videos were very well done! I learned a lot in a relatively short period - good ROI!

por Max-Elie S

1 de mar de 2018

Thanks for putting this out there. Not sure how I would get all this insight into software industry best/great practice otherwise.

por Anna Y

2 de jan de 2018

Intensive, but incredibly informative and useful course! I recommend it to everyone who want to improve Project Management skills.

por Jamie J

15 de fev de 2021

It is a very engaging class and has held my interest from the beginning. I will definitely continue with the consecutive courses.

por Manuel d S J

10 de abr de 2019

Week 3 was harder than the other weeks, I had no design thinking background and designing a persona took me way more than 3 hours

por Catalina T P

18 de mai de 2020

Alex Cowan explica la materia de forma muy amena y cercana, el curso es muy interesante, ideal para profundizar en el mundo AGIL

por Makeda G

31 de mar de 2016

I'm learning so much.

So excited to share this process and these principles in education, in business and my personal pursuits!!

por Namrata G

31 de out de 2020

The instructor was excellent. He made everything crystal clear from the starting of the course.

Overall, the course was amazing!

por Delicia R

12 de set de 2020

This was a great class. Learned more than I expected. Who knew there was so much involved in writing a good user story. Thanks!

por José L P C

9 de jul de 2019

Excelente curso, me permitió aprender mas sobre la metodologia agil y la importancia en la generacion de valor para el cliente.

por Joanne F

24 de nov de 2021

Content was relevant and the videos are interesting and easy to follow and learn from. The Guide for assignment helped a lot.

por Michael S

4 de jul de 2017

this was a really informative class. it helped me to think about things very differently than before. I highly recommend it.

por Mark T

22 de mai de 2016

Excellent introduction to Agile methods focusing on really understanding the customer through personas and problem statements.

por Timi A

5 de fev de 2021

Great course. Teaches you how to work in teams and design software and features that are actually needed and good to the user

por Fernando C J

12 de ago de 2020

Thank you for Alex, to teach us. He was a good mentor, I hope I have the time to take the rest of the specialization courses.

por Kevin T

23 de jun de 2017

This is a great course! I've reviewed the material over and over and over again, and I keep learning something new each time