Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,184 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

RF

22 de dez de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR

4 de set de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 600 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Dustin E

25 de nov de 2019

Was very helpful in learning the Fundamentals of Accounting and helping my career position in Finance! Thank you so much!

por Faiz U

9 de ago de 2019

Excellent intro to financial statements. The explanations are clear and you will start reviewing statements without fear.

por Elaine P

8 de jun de 2019

I have learned a lot from these courses and many example are given to understand those concepts and rules. really helpful.

por Martin M

18 de mar de 2021

The best basic accounting course you can get online. Whether as a beginner or reminiscing your accounts fundamentals...

por Ping L

4 de mai de 2020

Enjoyed this type of education channel and very rewarding for me! The only thing is the Certificate is non-credit....

por Aliza A

21 de set de 2019

Best for beginners and those who know absolutely nothing about the world of finance like I did. Not now no more :)))

por Pedro E F P

20 de fev de 2021

This course is helpful for recap or learn basic accounting principles and transactions. The approach is very simple

por Wael N

23 de ago de 2020

im very pleased to enroll and finish this course,its very useful for me to gain new challenge as financial analyst.

por zehui f

1 de fev de 2021

Very interesting course. Even though I've completed it, I would still review those videos to strengthen my skills.

por Mohamed K

27 de jan de 2019

Easy to follow and understand. I have the feeling that each small detail is given. Thank you for this opportunity.

por Linda C

21 de jun de 2022

Great course! Professor Lynch made accounting simple enough to digest! Thoroughly enjoyed her manner of teaching.

por Elie P

22 de mar de 2022

Thank you very much to professor LUAN J. LYNCH for this course it very good and more explicite to understand .

por Ernie M

29 de ago de 2020

Excellent overview of the fundamental underpinnings of financial accounting. Clearly explained and well-taught.

por Varun A

15 de jun de 2020

One of the best courses available.

Amazing teacher and the perfect way to start your accounting journey

Thank you

por Rachel B

23 de mai de 2020

Overall very good course. I knew practically nothing about accounting going in, an I feel like I learned a lot.

por Muhannad A

2 de jul de 2019

One of the best courses that I have ever taken. I learned a great deal about accounting. I highly recommend it.

por Kei'Yonna G

16 de set de 2021

This is my first curse on the website and it's way better than any college or university that I have been too.

por Jair d S C F

8 de jul de 2020

Best accounting course I've ever taken out of what I saw in my college. I really recommend it to all beginners

por Phat P

1 de out de 2019

This course is great! I learned a lot in accounting and how to read financial, cash flow statement. Recommend!

por Theresa H

21 de jun de 2020

Well laid out with lots of practice activities and smooth progression up the ladder of intensity of concepts.

por BEATRICE L

15 de jan de 2021

I enjoyed the course. The Tutor was Superb. It has improved my financial Accounting knowledge. Thank you.

por Muftau A I

15 de ago de 2020

Its a good course to take in understanding the fundamentals and necessary skills about Financial Accounting.

por Tess D

19 de jun de 2020

A great, and informative intro to accounting! Luann was enjoyable to watch, and explained things thoroughly!

por ABDELFATTAH G A H

22 de dez de 2017

Thank you to everyone for their great effort. Thank you to Proveser Luan for a simple and smooth explanation

por Erdi A

4 de jun de 2020

The course teaches you all it promises. Its explained so well everyone can learn its information. Good job.