Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,725 classificações
492 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

RF
22 de Dez de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 de Set de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 488 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Ernie M

29 de Ago de 2020

Excellent overview of the fundamental underpinnings of financial accounting. Clearly explained and well-taught.

por Varun A

15 de Jun de 2020

One of the best courses available.

Amazing teacher and the perfect way to start your accounting journey

Thank you

por Rachel B

23 de Mai de 2020

Overall very good course. I knew practically nothing about accounting going in, an I feel like I learned a lot.

por Muhannad A

2 de Jul de 2019

One of the best courses that I have ever taken. I learned a great deal about accounting. I highly recommend it.

por Jair d S C F

8 de Jul de 2020

Best accounting course I've ever taken out of what I saw in my college. I really recommend it to all beginners

por Phat P

1 de Out de 2019

This course is great! I learned a lot in accounting and how to read financial, cash flow statement. Recommend!

por Theresa H

21 de Jun de 2020

Well laid out with lots of practice activities and smooth progression up the ladder of intensity of concepts.

por BEATRICE L

15 de Jan de 2021

I enjoyed the course. The Tutor was Superb. It has improved my financial Accounting knowledge. Thank you.

por Muftau A I

15 de Ago de 2020

Its a good course to take in understanding the fundamentals and necessary skills about Financial Accounting.

por Tess D

19 de Jun de 2020

A great, and informative intro to accounting! Luann was enjoyable to watch, and explained things thoroughly!

por ABDELFATTAH G A H

22 de Dez de 2017

Thank you to everyone for their great effort. Thank you to Proveser Luan for a simple and smooth explanation

por Erdi A

4 de Jun de 2020

The course teaches you all it promises. Its explained so well everyone can learn its information. Good job.

por Ashfia R

18 de Jul de 2020

It was an amazing course to start with as it includes and briefs about all the fundamentals of accounting!

por Eugene H

24 de Jun de 2019

It was a great course and I learned so much! The videos were very detailed and it was easy to take notes.

por Jika S

4 de Set de 2017

very satisfied, took me longer to understand then I expected but it worth it. Thank you much, Professor!

por Lan D

30 de Mai de 2020

The professor is really excellent at explaining accounting concepts, and she's funny too in a nerdy way

por Tan W Q

5 de Mai de 2020

Fantastic course, I learnt so much. Good for absolute beginners like me. Thanks prof! Really enjoyed it

por Angel E N A

21 de Jun de 2020

Really good material and explanation of elaborate concepts. I liked Professor Lynch's way of teaching.

por Pushkar S S

20 de Jun de 2020

A very good course with good practice examples! I would say a must for beginners in accounting domain!

por Kathryn A

30 de Abr de 2020

This course is an excellent overview of financial accounting that is taught in an easy-to-follow yet c

por Atah B F

17 de Jul de 2020

Great course, great pedagogic approach, challenging and interesting quizzes, well explained concepts.

por Vanessa G

11 de Jan de 2020

Prof Luann is awesome! She explains everything so well. I can't wait to start another of her courses.

por Anamaria M

31 de Ago de 2020

Great course. Luann Lynch is very good at explaining the basics of accounting in the simplest terms.

por Patrice D

16 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting and well explained course! Thanks a lot to the excellent teacher! (Patrice Durand)