Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
634 classificações
163 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

JK

Mar 14, 2018

Definitely the best online course I have taken. You get to learn a lot from this short term course and feel confident and ready to move onto more advanced topics in accounting. Highly recommended!

PG

Jul 31, 2017

One of the Best course on Financial Accounting. Gives end to end hands on experience of entire Accounting Cycle. Quizzes are really engaging and require hands on working in many cases.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Muhammad I

Sep 15, 2019

Course is interesting and teaches with new technique by clearing the concepts.

por Wendy A W S

Aug 28, 2019

I was adventuring across the internet to learn accounting. Watching videos and reading articles improved my knowledge but not my overall understanding about accounting. Until i found this course which contributed a lot to fill the gap of my understanding of fundamentals of accounting.

por Aliza A

Sep 21, 2019

Best for beginners and those who know absolutely nothing about the world of finance like I did. Not now no more :)))

por Ranjit p V

Sep 18, 2019

great teaching facilities and great teaching ideas way of explanation just awesome

por Deleted A

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent course! I strongly recommend it.

por Ashutosh p

Aug 29, 2019

Hand down the best course I have taken on coursera!

por Justin J S

Sep 04, 2019

This course is great if you have no understanding of basic accounting or how to read a financial statement. It was fairly easy to follow along.

por Inga M

Sep 01, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot- highly recommended!

por Phat P

Oct 02, 2019

This course is great! I learned a lot in accounting and how to read financial, cash flow statement. Recommend!

por yao

Oct 01, 2019

great course

por Argyris F

Oct 08, 2019

This is a well structured course with easy to follow videos and practice quizzes! I recommend it to anyone who needs an introduction to financial accounting!

por Radha K

Oct 11, 2019

This course is an excellent opportunity to understand the fundamentals in a sorted and easy way. It has given a directional viewpoint to the thought process in practical life. I recommend this course highly.

por Heather F

Oct 13, 2019

Excellent course

por himanshu p

Sep 01, 2017

a must do course for an mba aspirant

por Jamie C B

May 28, 2017

A great course to learn the fundamentals of accounting!

por Anish P k

Sep 08, 2017

Excellent learning from coursera financial accounting

por Ashley

Oct 08, 2017

Easy to understand and broken up in easily digestible content. The professor provides enough examples and exercise to grasp content.

por Kiran R

Sep 11, 2017

It is very useful for beginners who probably may have come from other than business and accounting background like me. However, more lectures and time should have been allocated for the last sessions, where people like me (little knowledge) will get little trouble on it. overall it is very good.

por Richard K

Oct 02, 2017

good introduction to accounting

por Mahmoud T

Jun 10, 2017

this is the best course to person who not know the basic of accounting and you will get the perfect level of financial accounting ! take it

por kishorbabu

May 26, 2017

This is very good course to learn some financial Accounting basics , I will recommend this course for who ever wanted to learn financial accounting

por Shreya R

Aug 31, 2017

This is a great course to learn the fundamentals of financial accounting .

por Amal A

Jan 21, 2018

It is my first time enjoying Coursera courses .

i really benefited a lot .

and i will enjoy more courses in the future .

por IZIKKITENE N

Dec 15, 2017

I did it!

por Koh B Y

Jan 21, 2018

A step-by-step course which is easy to follow and understand for one with no background on Accounting. Extremely useful for anyone who wish to pick up basic knowledge on Accounting.

Lecturer is extremely engaging, and includes useful examples.

Some minor mismatch info between the slides shown on videos and the ones in the handouts which can be spotted easily, but may be disruptive to learners who reviews handouts before watching videos.

Overall, a good online course.