Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,563 classificações
443 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

RF
22 de Dez de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 de Set de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 439 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Enrique B M

7 de Jul de 2018

Excellent course. Good content and easy to understand. You will have the opportunity to do accounting for a company during two periods and make the comparison. Very instructive.

por Prajwal B

8 de Jan de 2020

This course is really helpful especially for those who are in the Accounting field. This will give more practical view on what we already know. Thank you for the Coursera Team.

por Junjie G

3 de Mai de 2020

Short and complete coverage on key aspects of financial statements. Excellent course. You would surprise how well you could understand financial statements after this course.

por Masrisetyo A

15 de Jun de 2020

Really great course, has given me better & clear understanding in constructing all financial aspect of my business. Can't wait to apply for company profiling for investment.

por Lorraine M

12 de Abr de 2018

Really enjoyed the course - was really dreading learning about accounting but the instructor was able to break it down and make it both fun and interesting for me to learn!

por Rajenthirakumar S

4 de Abr de 2020

The lecturer is one of the best I have ever seen. The load of the course is sufficient. It helped me in a lot of ways to take decisions in my career and higher studies.

por Mustafa G

1 de Jul de 2020

This course was really helpful and learned financial statement journal entry income statement cash flow

but i need more practice to learn the accounting on a proper way

por Matthew B

28 de Mai de 2019

Solid program at a good pace. I enjoyed the structure and presentation. Specifically for accounting, having a clean, white background helped to simplifiy the content.

por sanghmitra

9 de Jan de 2018

I did many online courses ,but dis one made me ready for journal entry, income statement all sort , with lots of practice questions.

I am very thankful to instructor .

por Hannah S

11 de Set de 2020

Excellent teacher. Luann demystifies the daunting lines and numbers behind balance sheets, income statements, and statements of cash flow. Well-organized course!

por Trinity M

24 de Ago de 2020

I loved taking this course and I learned so much especially being someone who didn't know anything about accounting going into this. The instructor was great!

por Zeb M

18 de Jun de 2020

This course is perfect for those beginning to understand and finance accounting. The course is well constructed, and has plenty of support should you need it.

por JAMES S

27 de Jul de 2020

Prof. Lynch was very clear and I like her enthusiasm. The examples were useful and the quiz questions reinforced the lessons. I highly recommend this course.

por Argyris F

8 de Out de 2019

This is a well structured course with easy to follow videos and practice quizzes! I recommend it to anyone who needs an introduction to financial accounting!

por Mohamed M I A

27 de Jun de 2020

A great course for finance beginners or managers who didn't study finance before and in need to understanding financial statements and the accounting cycle

por Xavier S

4 de Jul de 2020

Thank you !!! I am very happy to have this opportunity, and learned about all financial implication and support to improve my knowledge and skill at work.

por Luck R

6 de Jun de 2020

This course is interesting, it helps me to build me foundation in accounting. Luann J.Lynch gives explained very well. Thank you for your good examples.

por Vaibhav S

10 de Mai de 2020

Ms. Luaan Lynch was a very enthusiastic mentor and I was able to grasp the concepts in a very easy way. Thank you for making it so enjoyable and simpler

por Dragana Đ

5 de Abr de 2020

This course is for everyone who does not have any prior knowledge in accounting and for everyone who would like check knowledge. Course is very clear .

por Odil N

7 de Jul de 2020

excelente curso, la instructora explica de una manera clara y especifica, la facilidad de poder ver los videos cuando te quedan dudas es de gran ayuda.

por Anton P

10 de Nov de 2019

Really helpful and informative introduction to the world of Finance. Thank you Luann for the clear and easy to learn instruction throughout the course.

por Shujie Z

19 de Jun de 2020

This course is great. The professor explains things in an intuitive and clear way. The mentor in the discussion forum is also wonderful. Recommended!

por Brandi

10 de Jun de 2020

She does a great job of breaking things down to make everything understandable, and then tying it all together to make the entire concept cohesive.

por Bharat P

15 de Mai de 2020

A superlative course! I wanted to understand the fundamentals of accounting, and, thanks to this course, I do now! Looking forward to what's next!