Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,808 classificações
521 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

RF
22 de Dez de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 de Set de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 515 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Sofia E

18 de Jul de 2019

Professor Lynch takes what can be an intimidating topic, financial accounting, and turns it into something approachable and actually enjoyable! My knowledge of accounting was broadened and solidified, and I feel empowered to take this knowledge into the business world. Thanks, Professor Lynch!

por Matthieu G

3 de Abr de 2020

Very good course which is very well and clearly explained. The exercises, cases and quiz relates to practical situation that anyone case face/have as an entrepreneur/employee or investor. I highly recommend the course, many thanks to Mrs Lynch for making accounting an easy topic to digest.

por Jatin B

12 de Jul de 2020

This is a great course designed by Luann Lynch and the University of Virginia. The explainations given are clear and crisp, and I wish I could get more practice assignments. The only thing I would like to say that Week 3 and 4 are a little heavy, so DONT GIVE UP!! it will come to you :)

por Wendy A W S

28 de Ago de 2019

I was adventuring across the internet to learn accounting. Watching videos and reading articles improved my knowledge but not my overall understanding about accounting. Until i found this course which contributed a lot to fill the gap of my understanding of fundamentals of accounting.

por Timothy H

18 de Out de 2020

A very well structured and paced course. The concept of keeping everything in a single RE account and then describing the revenue/expense in there is different to how I'm familiar with working, but once that adjustment is made it all really works out well. Thankyou very much indeed.

por Ciara L

4 de Mai de 2018

Certainly a great refresher for reporting and fundamentals. Sometimes we get comfortable with software that is designed to generate the info we need and it was nice to look over a company sample and get back to the basics of JE's, reports, and more. Would recommend to all levels.

por Margaret J

13 de Abr de 2021

Great intro to Accounting if you know nothing to begin with. Very step by step. Accounting is not an easy topic, but the professor does a great job of explaining things in a way that is easy to understand. Glad I took this course even if I don't pursue a career in Accounting.

por Syed T

20 de Out de 2020

Hi I am from Pakistan. This course guide me a lot about Cash flow statement, Balance Sheet, How to enter any journal entry by following equals to equations rule & US GAAP. Higly recommended course for beginners especially who wants to learn US Accounting method. 100 out 100

por Yacine A

16 de Jul de 2020

This Course is one of the best I have passed in coursera, lot of fun, enjoyable, and have a lot of learning material and practice examples, I totally recommend this course to any young professional who aims to either start up a business or to take up a managerial position.

por Jaime M

24 de Jan de 2021

It's an exellent course that combines theory and practice to learn how to prepare financial statements and analyze its content at a beginning level, one of the best to introduce the subject even if you don't have previous knowledge or experience with accounting.

por Lucian P

5 de Dez de 2020

Excellent information, very good explanations. I was able to understand how the accounting works in the USA (and not only). I knew some basic accounting from the economics university in Europe, but never used in the last 10 years, so this course was a blessing!

por Michael K

23 de Jan de 2021

l don't have any background in Accounting, as much as it was challenging for me, l really gained a lot, was meeting new terms , some not so new, but had never understood what they meant. Today l am now able to understand and interpret financial statements.

por Vũ T N

20 de Ago de 2020

The professor does a great job of explaining everything and provides numerous examples to help me gain a better understanding of the material. Thereby, I have mastered the knowledge from the course to advance to the goals that I have set . Thank you!

por Ahmad M

26 de Jun de 2020

Yes, I feel that I accomplished most of my goals: to learn about financial statements and analyze it. But I still need to work and practice on some part of them. In the future, I hope to learn more about accounting and improve my skills with it.

por Robert W R I

26 de Fev de 2021

Great course that teaches the basic fundamentals of accounting. Good course to begin a path down a business road and developing an advanced career. Would definitely recommend to those looking to change their professional lives for the better.

por Igor K

12 de Abr de 2018

I found this course very informative and a good refresher for anyone that completed accounting courses many years ago. The instructor does a great job explaining the material and I would expect any lessons taught by her to be as exceptional!

por walt j

19 de Jun de 2020

I really liked the Professor's teaching style..much better than the Professor I had for an accounting course in undergraduate days. I will probably take the Managerial Accounting course to continue my learning experience in accounting.

por Marva K

26 de Mar de 2020

I feel like I have mastered the basics because of the way in which the professor took the time to explain and the way in which the course was structured. I liked the exercises and the case study of TGS. I highly recommend this course.

por Somil G

9 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course! Just take it, if you are looking for a fun learning accounting experience.

No pre-requisites are assumed. The best asset of the course is the skill, knowledge and the enthusiasm of the instructor. Thank you so much.

por Osama S A

8 de Set de 2018

A great course..

Prof. lynch did more than a great job to present the material in a simple enjoyable way. I defiantly recommend more advanced accounting courses with Prof. Lynch such as the Method Case, that she uses in MBA classes

por Jamie Y

10 de Set de 2017

A very good introductory course that is not too heavy for a time commitment (2-3 hours a week) + has the practice tests that are available even if you are auditing the class, so you can get a sense if you understand the material.

por Aakash G

30 de Jul de 2017

So far i have just seen the course overview and it seems brilliant even for an individual who is going to learn accounts for the very first time. Looking forward to complete this amazing and exciting course.

Regards,

Aakash Gupta

por Tatiana S

6 de Jun de 2020

I LOVE THIS COURSE - Accounting was always a challenge to me. This course helped me to fill up some of the blanks in my knowledge. The Professor uses simple language for a better understanding of this discipline. Great course!

por Yazeed H A

25 de Jun de 2020

first of all i'm grateful it really hit a spot on my carrier and my self.

The process is excellent i loved the flow of the course it also gave me time for working and living

without interfering.

i'm excited for my next course.

por Carolina V

27 de Out de 2019

Great course, is focused on the necessary and relevant content, Linn is a great communicator so even if there are still some doubts I feel like I've learned a lot in a short period of time. Thank you all for opportunity