Chevron Left
Voltar para Hypothesis-Driven Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Hypothesis-Driven Development da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
866 classificações
153 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To deliver agile outcomes, you have to do more than implement agile processes- you have to create focus around what matters to your user and constantly test your ideas. This is easier said than done, but most of today’s high-functioning innovators have a strong culture of experimentation. In this course, you’ll learn how to identify the right questions at the right time, and pair them with the right methods to do just enough testing to make sure you minimize waste and maximize the outcomes you create with your user. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

MG

8 de jan de 2022

I loved the whole specialization has a lot of benefits about product management from A to Z and especially this course was discussing every point in more detail for the whole specialization.

MB

29 de jan de 2019

Alex does an excellent job in structuring and delivering his courses. Definitely makes me want to continue educational opportunities with his courses offered and University of Virginia.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 155 Avaliações para o Hypothesis-Driven Development

por Fajar P

6 de dez de 2020

Mr. Alex Cowan has a tendency to use lengthy sentences and speak too fast. We hope that he can unpack the sentence and speak a little bit slower

por Pablo M

28 de set de 2019

If you do not belong to the software industry probably it will not add value as other courses, but still you will learn important knowledges

por Michael S

9 de mar de 2017

Another great course 2nd best after managing an agile team. Great content and presenters with useful recommendations.

por Aleksandra S

16 de set de 2016

The last assignment is hard to do if you have just pretend project not real one. But whole course is really good.

por Charles O

12 de nov de 2019

Awsome - filled in a big gap in my software knowledge development cycle and was a big boost to my career

por Vladimir B

17 de nov de 2016

Valuable experience. Well composed. Not designed for Sales and Product Managers though.

por Kalpesh S

29 de ago de 2020

Very Well Documented and Precise Study Material is made available.

Quick and Exhaustive

por Andrew B

30 de abr de 2018

I really enjoyed it, but I wish they covered more about testing software

por ganeshkiran

21 de mai de 2019

More real time example would have been good

por Soumik M

27 de set de 2021

The course could be little shorter.

por Lizzy Y N

2 de abr de 2018

One tough course

por Alberto F

26 de nov de 2016

Great course!

por Federico F C

30 de jun de 2020

good.

por Kaustubh M

28 de out de 2021

good

por Varun K

9 de nov de 2020

Nice

por Cíntia M

27 de fev de 2017

.

por Corwin L

27 de mai de 2020

The change in specialization structure is very obvious still. There are multiple places that refer to a "previous course" that hasn't happened yet if you are following the new specialization. The course also feels a bit mishmashed together in places with frequent jumps between the main hypothesis driven development videos and the DevOps/Continuous delivery videos. These two topics do relate to each other but it feels weird taking the course when you just jump back and forth between the topics in a seemingly random fashion. There are also a few quiz questions that are very poorly worded, as in they aren't close to grammatically correct. I was still able to figure them out but they should be reviewed and updated. Finally this course is packed with the "interview" videos. These are good resources overall but it's awkward how there are like 6 different 5-10 minute videos with the same person in overlapping topics. I would have much preferred to just have longer interview videos that didn't duplicate the content as much and contained the full conversation with each person.

por Eva v S

26 de dez de 2019

Many parts of this course are particularly interesting when you are an IT'er yourself. I am not so sometimes it was hard to understand. Highly recommended for IT'ers though

por Andre C

7 de out de 2017

I think this course for non IT professionals was surprisingly amazing. I learned a lot about TDD, and other technics for testing and add value to software.

I recommend it!

por Andrea R C N

3 de jul de 2020

It's an interesting course, but it repeats a lot of information already covered in the Agile meets design thinking course. Maybe the two could be just a single course.

por Anders L

7 de mar de 2017

It wasn't easy to understand the practices of software development in this course. Please try to explain a little close, how software devs actually work.

por Bassem E

24 de mai de 2020

Some sections of the course were cut from the older course and were very unclear to me and felt rushed.

por DOMENICO T

3 de mai de 2020

it was the less exaustive and more confusional of the all specialization offer

por Faisal A

11 de nov de 2020

it's need a real live project

por Hardik V S

9 de jan de 2017

Average ...