Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
2,836 classificações
561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Tania v

Feb 10, 2020

Data is not updated for 2018/2019

por Ritesh J T

Sep 14, 2016

Quite informative for beginners.

por Aditya R N

Sep 02, 2019

Well explained and structured.

por Radha K

Feb 14, 2016

good for basic knowledge

por Setsuya S

Oct 31, 2016

Useful introductioin

por Damirbek

Feb 18, 2016

Nice course.

por Sarath M

May 31, 2017

Nice Course

por karan r

May 27, 2016

good course

por Jaiwant N A

Mar 10, 2016

Very good!

por cemberk

Dec 31, 2018

Too macro

por Athuliya V S

Sep 27, 2017

Very Good

por G B M S

Mar 31, 2016

Good!

por Varun S

Sep 10, 2017

Good

por saurabh k

Feb 08, 2019

o

por MERLIN S S

Nov 13, 2018

T

por Jose M M

Mar 06, 2016

The course is fine but the obligation to pay for reviewing quizzies is a mistake if the course expects to get good valuations (in stars) and promotion. There are similar or even better content available in other courses which are truly open and that request for payment if the student wish to get the certificate.

Wrong positioning of University of Genève offering this MOOC from an economical point of view. They ask for more than others and will get less.

por Gerald M

Apr 01, 2016

One of the things that I didn't like is that I couldn't complete the course because, without purchasing the course, I didn't have access to the assignments / quizzes. But the content is good and the Geneva teachers are nice (specially Michel!). Also, some USB guest lectures are not adequate for this type of course, which is for beginners. Sometimes the guest lectures are not even related to the content of the modules where they are presented.

por Diego C

Aug 25, 2017

This is a very basic course on financial markets and adresses various topics in a relatively vague way. It is a good introduction if you have not much experience with finance and economincs, but on the other hand, sometimes it treats some topics as if the student already has previous knwoledge on them.

por AGAM D

Dec 22, 2019

A really helpful course, covering a wide range of topics. However, A more in-depth detailed explanation of the principles and theories, their derivations and applications, could've helped in providing a deeper understanding of them.

por Danilo A E

Mar 05, 2016

A little too theoretical and the subjects are not easy to follow.

It should have more step by step and deep explanation (math stuff).

The interest rates vs bonds are difficult for begginers, it should be transmitted in different ways.

por Loic R

Mar 20, 2016

I learn some interesting things. The course gets better for week 3-4. However, the course could use better the Coursera format and strenght.

The certified certificate is pricy compared to other courses.

In overall it’s good.

por Moreno C

Mar 20, 2016

The course is comprehensive and the instructors have good teaching skills.

The level is introductory.

I would recommend this course to beginners with limited previous exposure to investment management.

por L.F.G. K

Mar 23, 2016

Great subjects and some great teachers. But every now and then I missed some proper explanations.

Further, reverences to articles and books to better understand the subjects were missing as well.

por Wade P

Apr 29, 2016

Very helpful for people who are new to the field. However, I do wish many of the concepts were explained more clearly; often new concepts are introduced and no clear definition is given.

por Kasper M

Mar 10, 2016

Good basic understanding. However the professors can be a bit more professional, sometimes it feels like Im a high school student again, the way they explain things.