Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
4,861 classificações
1,031 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,011 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Lalita A M

6 de Set de 2020

The course has the best additional reading links which not only brushes your basic concept but also adds and molds them in better shape.

por Kartik G

28 de Nov de 2018

This is a course which gives a good foundation for finance. Helps you connect with the basic concepts and develop intuition for finance.

por VAIBHAV B

8 de Set de 2018

Quite elucidating course as everything is explained well and from the scratch with pertinent illustrations for better comprehensibility.

por Costin T

2 de Dez de 2016

Outstanding teachers, excellent explanations with real-life examples, making complex topics understandable quite easily. Congratulations

por Ram K S

24 de Jun de 2020

Very well structured course. All the professor were good especially Professor Michel and his beautiful demonstrations. Thanks Coursera.

por Aneel K

6 de Mai de 2020

It is really helpful course. I enjoyed learning with much fun and submitted quizes on time. Thank you so much to University of Geneva.

por Aidan v N

20 de Dez de 2018

Very informative and somehow succeeds in covering many important topics in investments and finance within a relatively small workload.

por Fernando d M F

29 de Set de 2017

I understood better how all these groups of actions and investments and positioning of the country with companies to the world works

por Christopher T

9 de Out de 2020

Concepts were really well explained through the different lecturers and lessons were made enjoyable through the examples being given.

por Francisco J H K

3 de Mai de 2020

This was a very direct and easy to understand course. It help me refresh quickly some of the concepts I had studied before.

Thanks!!!

por Vladimir L

19 de Mar de 2019

Fantastic course for those that want to get exposure to how financial markets work. Great beginner course for getting your feet wet!

por Roberto d C R

18 de Fev de 2018

Wise and complete view of the Financial Market and the interaction of Bonds, Equity, Monetary Policies and the portfolio management.

por Daniel F S R

29 de Mai de 2017

Very good lecturers and complementary reading. Easy to understand and engage. A lot of practical knowledge from UBS guest lecturers.

por Firdaus K

15 de Abr de 2020

Awesome course!!!!! Has the right balance of theory and empirical insights. Has the appropriate difficulty level. Fabulous faculty.

por Mauricio V

10 de Jun de 2018

This course helped me to refresh knowledge from college. Mr. Michel Girardin is awesome as teacher. The UBS videos are very useful.

por PAOLO M

12 de Dez de 2020

Very intersting and helpful for me who don't have a business/economic university degree but an experience as a private investor.

por MALIK A O B

26 de Jan de 2018

I got a broader understanding of the financial markets, especially from the practical side, and that's what I looked for.

thanks..

por Biao L

16 de Nov de 2018

very useful, got and understood lots of concepts of financial markets, started understanding some behaviors of other investors.

por Marissa D

16 de Mar de 2016

Very thorough and enjoyable. I feel like a learned a lot, and can't wait to complete the other courses for this specialization.

por Vladislav S

7 de Out de 2020

Very nice course with the great instructors. As for me, it would be better to have more tests, not combined into one each week.

por Aditya G

24 de Fev de 2020

Amazing course to clear the basics of Financial markets. The topics covered are apt and goes into only the details as required.

por Eleftherios M

14 de Jan de 2017

Excellent information in a very informative matter! A person can learn a lot and start thinking differently.

Highly recommended!

por Gerard J C N

10 de Dez de 2020

For the first time I can evaluate bonds & stocks ! Wow ! Thank you ! Hopefully no more losses on indicators & spread betting !

por Dirk R

24 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. Lot of very illustrative examples as well as a very well-structured curriculum make it easy and fun to learn

por Christoforos C

30 de Mar de 2020

Well structured course. All presenters were very good in explaining the various concepts. One of the best courses in Coursera.