Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
2,607 classificações
507 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Alex K

Sep 20, 2016

A very comprehensive, informative, and engaging course.

por Richard E B

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent subjects, really good content, valuable information.

por Nigel P

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent. Thank you for an interesting and well presented course.

por Tilak B

Dec 07, 2017

A comprehensive course that outlines the basics of finance. A good introduction for any individual interested to

por Ron T

Mar 30, 2016

Good for beginners

por Enrique D P

May 12, 2016

Very nice course!

por Jorge A G O

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent advance finance levels.

por Andre S

Oct 10, 2016

Excellent summarizing overview of financial markets. Well presented!

por Buck P

Apr 18, 2016

Concepts were presented clearly and in an organized fashion. The professors were very nice and relatable. 10/10 would recommend this to a friend

por Lidiya G N

Oct 06, 2017

Easy to follow information from professors and great insight from professionals from UBS. A must take for all even if you are a finance major.

por Leszek S

Oct 21, 2016

All good

por Bafodé D

Aug 23, 2016

Excellent courses strongly advice.

por Dave B

Jan 03, 2017

I

por Barbara S

May 24, 2017

Excellent course!

por Teodora B

Sep 25, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to financial markets. Everything is explained clearly and concisely. Though it would be nice if foreign exchange markets could also be covered. All in all, excellent course. Thank you!

por Соколов А В

Nov 09, 2017

It was interesting, but it is the first time i have studied something in English. I liked the examples and illustrations and I loved the teachers as well. I think I will have another look at the course in the future.

por Ahmed H A M

Dec 20, 2016

Very handy and purposive

por Ling G

Nov 17, 2017

perfect for the learner who want to have a basic understanding of the financial market. Thank you!!!

por Niklas B

Nov 30, 2016

Great course for someone who does not know anything or very little about the financial markets.

por Neeraj J

Sep 18, 2016

I am very happy that I took the course and completed it. It was very insightful and the Michel was amazing in his lectures. I look forward to taking few more courses Thank you to all.

por Renato F G d A

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course!!! I am very very very satisfied with the quality of the faculty - great teachers! - and the overall quality of your staff. Enfin, I feel very glad and gratified with this opportunity. :)

por Phuong N

Aug 24, 2017

Wonderful course. I can consume basic concepts with eases and i am confident to move on. Thanks!

por Beáta Z

Sep 05, 2016

Great course, interesting topics, understandable explanations. Highly recommend.

por Larry W I

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent! it give you a basic idea of the financial market and also give you some main concepts in order to understand causes and consequences of the movements. If you are thinking in trade or you are already trading this course could give you a better comprehension of the conditions and characteristics that you should keep in mind.

por Matteo E

Jun 19, 2017

Great course. Introductory, well structured, simple and clear for a beginner to grasp important financial basics.