Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
5,239 classificações
1,105 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

16 de jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

5 de out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

976 — 1000 de 1,094 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Jason T

3 de jun de 2016

Good course but overpriced in comparison to other offerings on Coursera which are more comprehensive and cheaper.

por Sunil S

20 de nov de 2016

Michel was the best among the others when it came to making me understand and grasp the subjects being taught!!

por Shankaranand M

25 de fev de 2016

Well structured course. The graphs used to highlight the key relationships of various variables is insightful.

por Eden P

19 de set de 2017

Very insightful and easy to follow. Nice introduction to financial markets for the non-financially qualified.

por NANDINI B

4 de set de 2020

It would be better if there were some practice questions before the test. Otherwise the course was perfect.

por Diksha P

20 de abr de 2020

This course is really beneficial for me . It had provided me the basic knowledge about financial markets.

por Irene S

30 de nov de 2016

First time for me to study MOOC. I learned a lot but there are still concepts I have a hard time grasping.

por Georg K

22 de dez de 2020

Pretty good videos with very illustrative examples. The Level of some of the readings was a bit too high.

por Abhishek S

25 de ago de 2016

Superb.. This is a perfect course to start with investment management and also a review to the graduates.

por Deleted A

2 de ago de 2021

A good overview of financial markets, however may have been slightly too technical in some parts.

por Prokopis G

13 de jun de 2020

Interesting course for someone who wants to understand the fundamentals of the financial markets

por Varun R

17 de out de 2020

amazing course, i recommend this to everyone who is clueless about financial market investments

por Zee M

3 de jun de 2017

Great Course. I grabbed most of the concepts even though i am not from a financial background.

por Moonsun Y

9 de mai de 2020

The contents of lecture was great. But it would be great if we can download lecture notes.

por Sumeet K

31 de mai de 2020

it was an amazing journey. it helped in refreshing my financial markets concepts in depth.

por Javier T

24 de abr de 2020

Very interesting course, very good concepts to think about and great teachers. Thank you

por Asif B S

21 de abr de 2016

It was a good one for basic learners but there were less explanation on several topics

por Alonso M

1 de jul de 2017

Really nice course, perfect to start an understanding on how financial markets work.

por Deleted A

30 de mai de 2016

Well explained, simple brief lectures to understand and yet to detail.

Rasul Shaban

por piyush s

9 de ago de 2020

Very helpful course to understand various drivers that affect financial markets

por mehrdad h

4 de set de 2017

It could have been better if formulas were explained a little bit more in dept.

por Poloko M

14 de abr de 2016

I enjoyed the course very much wish here was more interaction with staff though

por Kat D

18 de dez de 2021

G​ood introductory course to major asset classes and fundamentals of investing

por Tùng D

17 de fev de 2019

Its really helpful for me to gain knowledge about economy and financial market

por Gianluca D F

2 de jul de 2021

Really interesting course taught by knowledgeable and passionate people!