Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
3,590 classificações
740 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de 723 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Sunil S

Nov 20, 2016

Michel was the best among the others when it came to making me understand and grasp the subjects being taught!!

por Shankaranand M

Feb 25, 2016

Well structured course. The graphs used to highlight the key relationships of various variables is insightful.

por Eden P

Sep 19, 2017

Very insightful and easy to follow. Nice introduction to financial markets for the non-financially qualified.

por Diksha P

Apr 21, 2020

This course is really beneficial for me . It had provided me the basic knowledge about financial markets.

por Irene S

Nov 30, 2016

First time for me to study MOOC. I learned a lot but there are still concepts I have a hard time grasping.

por Abhishek S

Aug 25, 2016

Superb.. This is a perfect course to start with investment management and also a review to the graduates.

por Prokopios G

Jun 13, 2020

Interesting course for someone who wants to understand the fundamentals of the financial markets

por Idemudia O S

Jun 04, 2017

Great Course. I grabbed most of the concepts even though i am not from a financial background.

por Moonsun Y

May 09, 2020

The contents of lecture was great. But it would be great if we can download lecture notes.

por Sumeet K

May 31, 2020

it was an amazing journey. it helped in refreshing my financial markets concepts in depth.

por Javier T

Apr 24, 2020

Very interesting course, very good concepts to think about and great teachers. Thank you

por Asif B S

Apr 21, 2016

It was a good one for basic learners but there were less explanation on several topics

por Alonso J M M

Jul 01, 2017

Really nice course, perfect to start an understanding on how financial markets work.

por Deleted A

May 30, 2016

Well explained, simple brief lectures to understand and yet to detail.

Rasul Shaban

por Mehrdad H

Sep 04, 2017

It could have been better if formulas were explained a little bit more in dept.

por Poloko M

Apr 14, 2016

I enjoyed the course very much wish here was more interaction with staff though

por Dang D T

Feb 18, 2019

Its really helpful for me to gain knowledge about economy and financial market

por paulogalindo5000@gmail.com

Aug 21, 2018

I learned different and interesting topics, but for me was difficult.

por Benjamin D A

Aug 28, 2016

Very good indeed from a beginner's perspective. I would recommend it.

por Felipe L V

Mar 12, 2018

Great course with great teachers. Really good one for a newbie as me

por Christian R

Oct 07, 2018

very theoretical course but with foresee practical implications.

por Daniel G

Nov 07, 2017

Very good an brief summary of the markets and easily explained

por Vidmantas

Jan 06, 2017

It's is cool, but some (up to date examples) would be great.

por Rahul D

Aug 02, 2017

This is good course for beginners in financial market.....

por Petros T

Sep 18, 2017

Great introduction to complex issues. Professor is great!