Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,422 classificações
924 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 905 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Priya A M

31 de Mar de 2019

This was a well-planned well-delivered course. I really enjoyed all the lectures, especially Prof. Girardin's lectures.

por Messias U

26 de Dez de 2016

It was my first glimpse inside the strange world of making money by being patient. Rushing takes us nowhere. Thank you.

por Dan M

20 de Set de 2020

Very interesting course so far, explains some relationships in financial markets that I previously did not understand.

por Emilio S G

19 de Jul de 2020

Summarized and to the point. Excellent introductory course. Includes the basics of everything you need as an investor.

por Valentina L d C

16 de Mai de 2020

Connects the theory with practical examples that help illustrate what is happening in the world today! Amazing course!

por lax N

29 de Jul de 2019

Great overview of key economic concepts. Lot of real world examples and repetition to solidify the knowledge provided.

por QUOC T P

17 de Dez de 2016

The course is excellent

However, I wish that the course is longer; since many things that lecturer teach is so valuable

por Egor G

25 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed the way Michel Girardin teaches the course. His approach is creative and entertaining, yet focused.

por James C

6 de Mar de 2020

It's a very helpful course, the professors in this video are very nice, the reading material is very beneficial too.

por tanish k s

28 de Abr de 2020

very nice introduction to financial markets.

very interactive and easy to understand.

week 4 topics are pure beauty.

por Philippe M

19 de Dez de 2016

Very good introduction to the financial markets.

Material could be quite ameliorated if scripts were in PDF format.

por Andrei P

6 de Mar de 2016

Excellent programme, there were some mistakes in the translation. For example instead of Yield it is written Year.

por Aishwarya

7 de Set de 2020

Michel was an amazing teacher who explained the things so well, I loved how he explained the last week of course.

por Matteo E

19 de Jun de 2017

Great course. Introductory, well structured, simple and clear for a beginner to grasp important financial basics.

por Aarón G H

27 de Jun de 2020

Great course! I enjoyed every lesson and it truly helped me to understand the fundamentals of financial markets.

por Tilak B

26 de Abr de 2020

A comprehensive course that outlines the basics of finance. A good introduction for any individual interested to

por Rotem C

12 de Out de 2020

Very good course!

include theoretical things, but not to much.

Good for understand the base of financial market

por Fayez A

15 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course for an introduction to financial markets. The quality of the videos and material is excellent.

por Ramanand G

8 de Fev de 2020

This is the best course on financial market and also somehow difficult and easy but apart from it i enjoyed it.

por Martynas B

20 de Nov de 2020

Excelent! Especially enjoyed Michelle's way of explaining topics in humorous yet understandable way.

Great job!

por Andre v B K

22 de Mai de 2020

Great! Thanks for sharing all this knowledge. Great teaching methods, very useful charts and lots of insights.

por Selin Ş

12 de Jun de 2020

Amazing demonstrations of economical theories by Michel Girardin! Thanks for the course, absolutely loved it.

por Ana I T L

20 de Out de 2020

Interesante curso! Comienza en lo más básico pero conforme avanza aborda temas profundos de forma muy amena.

por Santiago R R

25 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course. I think it's the best i've taken out of the 15+ courses I have experienced here in Coursera.

por Eberto

30 de Jun de 2020

Highly recommended course! The instructors explain very difficult concepts in a very easy way to understand.