Chevron Left
Voltar para Uncommon Sense Teaching

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uncommon Sense Teaching da instituição Deep Teaching Solutions

4.8
estrelas
266 classificações
101 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do your students spend too much (or too little) time learning, with disappointing results? Do they procrastinate in their study because it’s boring and they’re easily distracted? Are you working to make your teaching even more inclusive? Uncommon Sense Teaching will give you practical new insights that will help you solve these goals and challenges, and many more. This is like no other course on teaching—it weaves late-breaking insights from neuroscience with personal insights from the classroom to provide unexpected, yet practical, new approaches. You’ll discover how to bring out the best from all your students in today’s diverse teaching environment, where students often have a wide range of abilities. Uncommon Sense Teaching will take your teaching to a higher level for whatever subjects you teach, whether math, physics, literature, dance, art, or anything else; and whether you are teaching K-12, university, business, vocational, or at home. Join us today to move into the new era of education!...

Melhores avaliações

RN

26 de ago de 2021

Another teaching masterpiece from Barb and Terry . Beth seems to be as enthusiastic as Barb . I am not a teacher but using these courses to update teaching methods for myself . Time well spent!!!

UB

23 de abr de 2022

Amazing course. I have learned many ways of versatile teaching strategies. It opened up a whole new prospect in my mind, how to strategies my lessons and make my students independent learners.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 109 Avaliações para o Uncommon Sense Teaching

por Esperanza S R

5 de nov de 2021

Muy interesante, además de ameno y claro. Me ha dado muchas ideas para hacer cambios en mis clases, buscando un mejor aprendizaje de mis alumnos

por Kourdi A

31 de out de 2021

Great course! Deep scientific knowledge is transmitted in a simple, yet not simplistic, way! Well done to all teachers, Thank you all!

por Jim G

9 de jan de 2022

Excellent content and exceptional delivery. Enjoyable and effective teaching of important lessons for teachers and also parents.

por Jane S

17 de jan de 2022

As you would expect with the title of the course, the teaching and presentation were amazing - I highly recommend the course!

por Raissa D V

5 de set de 2021

Thank you so much Coursera! I will be forever grateful for the opportunity and for the learnings I have had with the Course.

por Miguel P

19 de fev de 2022

E​xcelente curso, con información útil sobre el proceso de aprendizaje, y buenos tips para mejorar la enseñanza.

por Kathy j

18 de fev de 2022

Excellent course with valuable information for today's educators on the latest research about student learning.

por Arpita R

27 de ago de 2021

One of the best courses I have take on coursera with immense practical application for teachers and educators.

por Anya S

27 de fev de 2022

G​reat teachers! Lots of practical information easy to percieve and ready to use in class. Thank you so much!

por Sylvia G

22 de ago de 2021

T​his course is outstanding! The instructors practice what they preach and help us to practice too.

por Paula A S C

17 de jan de 2022

An excelent course! I loved the enthusiasm shown by tutors! Hope to continue learning with you!

por Ozan A

3 de abr de 2022

Great! The fun! The insights! The interaction! An uncommon practice with great results!

por Riaz K I

13 de fev de 2022

Dear Sir/madam,

Pl. provide the certificate as other cources are providing fee of cost..

por Laura P

31 de mar de 2022

A well thought out and presented course with many insights for teaching and learning.

por Memmo

18 de set de 2021

U​seful, synthetized, maybe sometimes more precise teaching examples would be great.

por Moussa B

26 de jan de 2022

Thank you for your determination, and it's a great job, you deserve all the credit.

por Okwuba R C

14 de mai de 2022

A very insightful and teaching course. Lots of interesting metaphors and examples.

por Ida E

7 de abr de 2022

Everything I learned at the academy but in a shorter and better format. Thank you!

por Nicolette J

10 de nov de 2021

This was, by far, one of the best courses I've ever taken (and I've taken a lot!)

por Terje U

23 de mai de 2022

Very informative and engaging course. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot.

por Richard K

1 de dez de 2021

P​acked full of great ideas for teaching and lecturing. Would highly recommend.

por David M

6 de fev de 2022

Really useful modelling of best pratice as well as explicitly instructing in it

por Courtney L

19 de ago de 2021

​Fantastic course! I learned so much (and how to retain the new knowledge)!

por Kris N L F

12 de mar de 2022

THE COURSE SERVES AN EYE-OPENER FOR ME AS A FACILITATOR AND AS A LEARNER.