Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
3,067 classificações
632 avaliações

Sobre o curso

COURSE DESCRIPTION This course provides an introduction to the most powerful engineering principles you will ever learn - Thermodynamics: the science of transferring energy from one place or form to another place or form. We will introduce the tools you need to analyze energy systems from solar panels, to engines, to insulated coffee mugs. More specifically, we will cover the topics of mass and energy conservation principles; first law analysis of control mass and control volume systems; properties and behavior of pure substances; and applications to thermodynamic systems operating at steady state conditions. COURSE FORMAT The class consists of lecture videos, which average 8 to 12 minutes in length. The videos include integrated In-Video Quiz questions. There are also quizzes at the end of each section, which include problems to practice your analytical skills that are not part of video lectures. There are no exams. GRADING POLICY Each question is worth 1 point. A correct answer is worth +1 point. An incorrect answer is worth 0 points. There is no partial credit. You can attempt each quiz up to three times every 8 hours, with an unlimited number of total attempts. The number of questions that need to be answered correctly to pass are displayed at the beginning of each quiz. Following the Mastery Learning model, students must pass all 8 practice quizzes with a score of 80% or higher in order to complete the course. ESTIMATED WORKLOAD If you follow the suggested deadlines, lectures and quizzes will each take approximately ~3 hours per week each, for a total of ~6 hours per week. TARGET AUDIENCE Basic undergraduate engineering or science student. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - What are the prerequisites for taking this course? An introductory background (high school or first year college level) in chemistry, physics, and calculus will help you be successful in this class. -What will this class prepare me for in the academic world? Thermodynamics is a prerequisite for many follow-on courses, like heat transfer, internal combustion engines, propulsion, and gas dynamics, to name a few. -What will this class prepare me for in the real world? Energy is one of the top challenges we face as a global society. Energy demands are deeply tied to the other major challenges of clean water, health, food resources, and poverty. Understanding how energy systems work is key to understanding how to meet all these needs around the world. Because energy demands are only increasing, this course also provides the foundation for many rewarding professional careers....

Melhores avaliações

MJ

23 de jul de 2019

Great course. But I was also hoping to get an in-depth analytical understanding of the second law of thermodynamics and the zeroth law as well. But I really enjoyed it and definitely learned a lot.

AM

24 de fev de 2021

Courses from the University of Michigan are always awesome. Hats off to Margaret Wooldridge, mam. Thank you so much, Coursera and the University of Michigan for making this outstanding experience.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 628 Avaliações para o Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro

por Gustavo G P

2 de set de 2018

Excellent course for anyone needing an introduction to the main concepts in thermodynamics. Crystal clear explanations from an excellent professor. Highly recommend!

por Sardar H P

1 de jun de 2020

Excellent course with all the topics included starting from very basics to complex combine cycle. A must take program for people related to Mechanical Engineering.

por Saqib A

29 de mar de 2017

Fantastic course. Want to revise and refine your basic thermodynamics concepts specially related to Mechanical engineering? Then go for it, This course is for you.

por Sagar K

8 de out de 2020

This is an amazing course. Good for making a strong foundation in thermodynamics.

Huge respect to the instructor... she made complex concepts easy to understand

por N D P

21 de jun de 2020

The course was very informative and challenging . The instructor provided good material. I would recommend this course to engineering students and enthusiasts.

por Kuldeep S

12 de jul de 2020

I got a very good experience by doing this course also I got very good teacher that cleared my all doubts.

My all basics got cleared by undergoing this course.

por MS. S M

2 de mai de 2020

Its a nice and ellaborate course with basics made very clear.Assignments are also very good.Only drawback was all the laws of thermodynamics were not covered.

por Veena S

20 de ago de 2020

this course material and course instructor were very good. i learnt many aspects here than other online course. would like to join advanced TD course as well

por Brandon K W

4 de nov de 2019

Great professor who has an obvious love for the course material. I'd highly recommend this course for those looking for a solid foundation in thermodynamics.

por Sanjai M

10 de abr de 2019

This course was very useful, The explanations were clear and the assessments helped us check our knowledge. This helped me very much in my academics as well.

por Mahin R T

19 de abr de 2021

Professor Margaret Wooldridge made it really easy to understand. If you have the basic knowledge within a week you can finish this course. Loved it. Thanks.

por Arya S A

15 de jul de 2021

Easy and informative course. Some complex topics are super simplified. A good course for those looking to get an engineering perspective on thermodynamics

por Samuel M

23 de set de 2020

If you didn't take a proper thermodynamics course while you were in college or just interested in getting your feet wet in engineering, its a good option.

por Kasuntha M

9 de nov de 2020

Great course to obtain theoretical and mathematical approach on thermodynamics, I had polished my knowledge in key areas with this course. thank you all.

por 승학 이

13 de ago de 2017

Good contents, good professor and good divided chapters. This 3G system let me study hard enthusiastically. Thx to provide great lecture Univ.Michigan!

por Vijay S

27 de out de 2016

A very useful course for those who wants to learn about Thermodynamics. The Professor taught every topics in detail. I learnt a lot from this course.

por NISHANTH M 1

23 de set de 2020

its very good platform to learn about the things that we are undergone and still some doubts about that .Here is the place to clarify all your doubts

por RAJESH P G

9 de mai de 2020

Thank you Prof. Margaret for giving us a clear insight on the subject matter. We are eager to learn other specialization courses from you in future.

por Sri B T M

7 de fev de 2020

Good and valuable course that all should know basically and this helps us to improve our knowledge and make us to do research i the field of thermal.

por Mohammad Y A

4 de abr de 2022

The course is excellent for review. The coverage is very balanced and it is easy to follow. Would recommend to all ME students studying the subject.

por SANCHITA T

13 de fev de 2019

Dear Team, Thanks for the online training course.

This course is very useful for my current role.

Thermodynamics is a very Interesting topic for me.

por MANOJ K S

16 de mai de 2020

I recommend this course for all undergraduates pursuing mechanical engineering. Theoretical guide with application in real-world all in a package.

por Paras K

25 de mai de 2019

Particularly liked the Problem solving assignments, the lab tour at the end, and of course the excellent teaching skills of Professor Wooldridge.

por Emmitt D H

25 de jul de 2019

Extremely educational as well as flexible with its demands for time. I highly recommend this complicated course to be taken through this vessel.

por Sourabh Y

17 de mai de 2019

Awesome Course content and delivery. Really a good way to start with basics of thermodynamics and energy. Thanks for the Financial aid Coursera!