Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,720 classificações
492 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Melhores avaliações

PM
20 de Jan de 2021

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

AE
28 de Ago de 2020

I appreciate to Coursera and also for Arizona State University to help me learn more about English like reading, Writing and Grammar and also I want to add the Speaking as well.\n\nThanks fir all!!!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 487 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

por Eugenia V

1 de Jul de 2016

As usual, the team of the Teach English Now! managed to squeeze a few years of university into one course - dense, but easily digestible. Lots of fun guaranteed.

por Zulkharnay A Z

20 de Dez de 2020

Thank you so much! This is the best course ever studied. Your teaching methods are interesting, exciting, informative and understandable. I am grateful to you

por Ahmed Y M A A

29 de Ago de 2020

It's marvelous course that helped me a lot and supported me with multiple ideas and I do believe that it will improve my teaching skills . I am grateful to you

por Clyde M

20 de Jan de 2020

Well presented material to help even those with no real scholastic classroom teaching experience to feel confident in presenting TESOL techniques. Very useful!

por Milia L

16 de Dez de 2020

Its was amazing!

i learned loads

not just the teaching

but either your language

your pronunciation excellent

i added some vocabulary thank you a lot

From Lebanon !

por Zainab M I

12 de Jul de 2019

This course provides strategies and techniques that any teacher of a language can apply in the classroom. Complicated concepts are made simple and applicable.

por Bikshipta S D

8 de Fev de 2017

The videos and lessons are very good, and are taught in a fun and lively manner. Dr Dixon and Dr Cinco are at their very best as always.Thanks a lot to them!

por Wellington S d S

26 de Nov de 2019

Simply Amazing!! I'm a much more confident teacher after completing this course! Thanks a lot for making me a better teacher!!! I'm really gratefull for it.

por Carlos E G B

1 de Set de 2020

This course is incredible, very good, and above all very easy to apply, for me, it was a very good experience and I am very motivated to continue learning.

por Corazon S

11 de Fev de 2021

Really enjoy this course a lot, it gives me the motivation to teach English. It is a perfect online education that gives a holistic approach to learning

por Nordin B

11 de Dez de 2017

Great course, helped me gain the knowledge for choosing the right tools that help my students and me.

Thank you, and I hope to join more of your courses.

por Esperanza S

29 de Out de 2020

It's a fantastic course! The facilitators are dynamic. precise and funny. I learned so much, their advice was so good and their strategies so precise.

por kuntam p k b

27 de Abr de 2020

This course is really wonderful and very helpful teachers of English like me .The course structure is good and even notes is also very useful ,

Thanks

por Yadi S

25 de Nov de 2018

This course is absolutely suitable for me because I current major in English Education. The instructors' explanation is clear and easy to understand.

por Catherine M D

11 de Jun de 2018

This course was very thorough and the videos were seriously fun! Dr. Dixon and Instructor Cinco really know how to make a class engaging! Thank you!!

por Mohammad Y J

9 de Jan de 2018

Hi everyone,

don't miss this opportunity and get enrollment for learning more techniques base on your skills may available in this online course.

best

por Lucia J P

27 de Mar de 2018

Revolutionary teaching methods bring about revolutionary transformation. Thank you for sharing your learning pathways towards language excellency!

por Suparna D

16 de Abr de 2019

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the instructors for their perfect guidance. It is one of the best way to learn to teach language.

por Yuri P

7 de Jul de 2016

This course was very enjoyable. Like the previous courses, the videos make learning easier than reading from a textbook and much more enjoyable.

por Yasin C

16 de Ago de 2018

Extremely helpful information that I use daily in the classroom. The course was well organized and easy to follow. Thanks to everyone involved.

por Eloivene B

25 de Mar de 2017

Wonderful videos and instruction as usual. Teach English is the best produced online course that I have ever taken. Fun, engaging and sticky :)

por Sabir

3 de Jun de 2020

We are learning so many new things on this platfrom Thanks coursera nd ASU for every effort for us to deliver a good content to learn english

por Ayman M

29 de Mar de 2018

I loved the course and I learned a lot through the amazing team. Thank you everyone who works hard to provide us wonderful and funny course.

por Marc P

14 de Set de 2016

I really enjoyed this course ! It was well-organized and very creative to explain the "reading, writing and grammar" of the English language.

por Álvaro A S V

18 de Dez de 2020

This course was packed full of fun and engaging activities. It was really helpful with strategies and techniques for writing and reading.