Chevron Left
Voltar para Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
2,851 classificações

Sobre o curso

Recently revised and updated! Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

Melhores avaliações

ND

27 de ago de 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

M

27 de abr de 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 948 Avaliações para o Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

por Emi O

26 de abr de 2020

I felt this class was thorough and somewhat challenging. I couldn’t help but think of those who are taking it as a second or third language! Congrats to you who can do it! As a native English speaker, one of the writing assignments was a challenge for me as it was more tedious but I guess if you’re just trying to pass and not excel it wouldn’t be too tough. The videos throughout the course are clear and concise, which I appreciated. I feel there is a lot of information covered in a very short amount of time. I was able to complete the four week course in under three weeks. Recommend this course for those who are trying to learn how to communicate effectively, even if just in your daily life! So much of life is communicating in groups, whether you’re aware of it or not. I am so glad they covered the importance of Diversity too!

por Jaime A

27 de jun de 2022

This short introductory course on teamwork skills is a good starting point for those looking to delve into the exciting world of new group and team dynamics in this age of flat hierarchies, talent centricity, and remote work. What I liked the most was his emphasis on communication as a foundational and essential skill. I believe that no matter how talented a person is or how well designed the work environment gets, there will be a better chance of success if team members are aware of the social reality that their verbal and non-verbal expressions are creating. Although the course does not go the whole nine yards in topics like negotiation, diversity and dicision making, it does contain relevant book references and additional material to deep-dive into those subject.

por Maria D A

30 de set de 2020

I like this online course because the content is very informative, insightful, and relate with our daily communication in work also community. The video also quite engaging, and able to clearly explain with some examples. I also like with the peer review assignment because it enable us to read and learn from our peer's paper. One thing that challenging for me when I have to make a case study related to the topic, This task actually interesting and I love it, but It quite challenging because it took more time for me while at the same time I also have to manage my work load at the office and in my home. In overall I really enjoyed this course and hopefully I can apply it in real life. Thank you!

por John R A

26 de jan de 2021

Videos are good. Course content good. Engaging and clear

Refererences are useful albeit HBR subscription needed to access all.

A creation date for the course is not visible and this would be useful. I suspect a short end section would be useful to allow any new concepts or literature to be mentioned.

Peer graded assessment is more an exercise in game theory than a reflection of quality of submission and getting a fair assessment from 3 peers simultaneously can be frustrating when 9n a tight timeline.

Overall, thank you I am glad I did this as much better than the mushy thinking of such material in my world of clinical medicine

por Klaudine G

20 de abr de 2020

It was a good course, though a bit difficult on the quizzes and assignment part. Also, how can you be sure that peers do not take revenge on their grades from peer reviews? and that peers are honest and diligent in their scoring? For example, even if I cited and followed all the rules in the case study, someone still gave me a "somewhat incorrect" rating. They could rate me low scores just because they had a wrong assignment and I didn't give them perfect scores.

por Florian G

22 de mai de 2020

The course materials are very informative and the professor is great to follow. The only downside Coursera should try to fix is the method the assignments are graded by peers. You cannot have someone give you 0 points with no feedback... while others give you 8-10 points. It shows either ignorance, language barrier or viciousness... I suggest a "report grade" button be added so the fairness of grading can be disputed in extreme low and unjustified grading.

por Leticia M

23 de dez de 2021

What I like about this course is that it gets past the transmission model of communication and doesn't blame everything on ambiguities and such, and doesn't forbid certain words or phrases... In sum, that it is scientific. It's true that it's a little theoretic, but if you do the practices you start seeing good and bad decision-making practices everywhere and it helps working with other people.

por Md S L

23 de out de 2020

a great course to boast ur communication skill with great visual and understanding tone

but there is a catch Buddy

it is a NON-CREDIT COURSE

that means that the certificate provided will have that written on it

Example "an online non-credit course authorized by University of Colorado Boulder and offered through Coursera"

por Rauda M M A A A B

6 de jun de 2020

The course was insightful and helped us identify a lot of the issues that we face when working in teams and provided us with tools to help us address this issues so that it don't turn into problems and effect the group but it was difficult to access the move since its very old and not on all platforms

por Kandis P

3 de mai de 2020

This course has very valuable information about communication and working in teams. Concepts learned will undoubtedly be helpful in my future working relationships.

My only bit of feedback - the videos have long introductions that are often unnecessary and ultimately make the videos drag on.

por Alan

4 de mai de 2020

Excellent high level overview of team communication and development. The assignments were interesting and not everyone in the cohort followed instructions, making it difficult to believe the true legitimacy of a certificate signifying completing the course and understanding the material.

por JUAN C S G

8 de mar de 2022

The content is great. It takes longer than 11 hours to complete if you are taking notes or formatting the transcripts, plus quiz and assesments. The bad note is that I asked for feedback for 2 quiz questions I couldn't find the answer and I didn't receive any support.

por ROHIT J

12 de mai de 2020

It is an excellent course that really focuses on discussions and decision making and is really helpful if you are targeting the position of a head. The Professor gives us real life examples and explain it briefly. It was a honor to learn with Prof. Matthew Koschmann.

por Victor N D

27 de ago de 2020

Essential communication skills we make use of a lot without being aware, and others that we need to make use of. I have learnt a lot about some of what i already know, and how to now use it positively for the achievement of overall goals and objectives.

por Ehi O E

15 de jun de 2020

I learned so much about what actual communication is. The common misconceptions about group communication has plagued me for years. This course has enlightened me and given me the opportunity to be aware of every detail when communicating with others

por R_Spri.

21 de out de 2020

I like the course but the quiz is so challenging. I finished the course the second of two and is swimming in my victory. It was difficult, challenging but achievable. I keep going wanting to dive deeper and I did it after working, victoriously.

por Shrey A

17 de mai de 2020

Great course to learn Team management skills. This course will help you in GDs, to understand group related conflicts in a better way, optimum use of technology for the betterment of the group and all other group-related stuff... Thank you

por Rithvik S

30 de out de 2020

It was just Great! I highly recommend you take this course, The way Mr. Matthew taught us this course was just amazing! Although Week 3 was a little bit Boring, But the projects given to us where just fantastic, Thank you Mr.Matthew.

por Mariana G

11 de mar de 2022

M​uy buena informacion y especialistas, solo la ultima semana fue mucha informacion que pudieron resumirla .

E​l caso y el analisis de la pelicula son actividades significativas para construcir el aprendizaje. ¡Felicidades!

G​racias.

por NOFITA A

30 de jun de 2020

It was a good course , I've learn a lot of new theory & perspective of effective group communication. However I hope in the future this course can be completed with a lot of two way communication & course dialogue. Thanks

por Ralf v d B

7 de abr de 2021

I wouldn't have minded a little more visual accessories to help explain. A lot was just talking, and the man has a nice calm voice to listen to, but sometimes I had to listen again because I lost my concentration.

por Eilder

6 de jun de 2020

Peer graded assignment are kind of troublesome to say the least, but the course content itself and the videos are very well made, I would really recommend anyone planning to ever lead a team to take this course.

por Elaine C

2 de jan de 2021

I learned and refreshed myself on several topics that were very helpful to take back and incorporate in my daily activities with my team. It made your more aware of your own behavior when in a team setting

por Nesreen A

22 de dez de 2020

I enjoyed watching and studying every concept, the way of the teacher and the information was really helpful. I would ask for more real examples during the course for every situation. Thank you so much.

por Jeanette F

12 de out de 2020

The assignments took much longer than the suggested one hour but the essay topics were relevant to the learning in the course. Really useful material, well laid out and presented in an interesting way.