Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to TCP/IP

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to TCP/IP da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.6
estrelas
1,965 classificações
603 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Melhores avaliações

GP

20 de mar de 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

EJ

23 de ago de 2021

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 616 Avaliações para o Introduction to TCP/IP

por Jovani B

9 de mai de 2022

For a course that teaches the basic computer networking, I would say i'm impressed by the modules that this course has to offer. This course helped me to pursue my career on computer networks.

por Ngô T S

6 de jun de 2022

E​asy to understand but I think It needs more detail

F​or example, the "TCP" in week 2 is too short for coverage TCP header functionality, week 5 is even shorter for wireshark

por Daniella R

23 de jun de 2022

El curso es bastante completo, muy explicativo. En mi caso particular no tenia una base y pude entender y practicar con la información brindada.

por Asif S

6 de mai de 2022

Very effective lecture and the course material was awesome. Must take the leverage to thank the resource person for his effort to this course

por Derek Z

31 de mar de 2022

I wish that this course was broken up into 2 or 3 separte courses, I felt to rushed and there is a TON of information that I wish to retain.

por Christopher M

10 de set de 2019

Very insightful and informative. The end project is slightly out of date but the information and application still applies

por Joseph E

10 de mai de 2022

This course is very good and helps to know exacly what happens at the background when we are connected to the internet

por Torched W

18 de jul de 2021

E​xcellent course for learning concepts on the Network+ exam. My knowledge of TCP/IP has been substantially broadened.

por Irfanullah B

14 de mai de 2022

This course is good beginner level, whose are interested in networking and IT/OT security.

Thanks professor sab.

por Martin J A

7 de abr de 2022

Very nice introduction to TCP/IP! There is a lot of shortcuts used for the lessons which can be overwhelming.

por Siddalingappagouda B

29 de mai de 2020

One of the best course in networking, the way of explanation with respect to examples feels reality.

por Aaron S

7 de dez de 2017

Very simple and to-the-point approach to TCP/IP. Gives good understanding to beginners in the field.

por Nathan P

25 de fev de 2018

Well organized and simply presented. Excellent for those wanting a quick way to learn about TCP/IP.

por Rafael B R

25 de fev de 2022

The course was OK, the teacher explained the Protocol and give important details about networking.

por Umma N

8 de mai de 2022

This is very good course. I learned lot of things about TCO/IP, Security, Information Technology.

por C E

13 de nov de 2020

Great course with lots of info and good teaching, I now understand network protocols much better!

por Mim A

11 de set de 2020

All TCP/IP Important concepts are covered in this course. Thanks to the instructor and Coursera.

por Mary G B

23 de mai de 2021

Very informative. Maybe provide real-world application/examples to better retain in the memory.

por Abdul W M

15 de ago de 2020

Superb learning in online.good but did not got certificate.for introduction to tcp/ip protocal.

por Turhan O

18 de mar de 2020

Very well structured, perfect level of details and assessments that help you understand better.

por Robert G

19 de jul de 2021

Detail, detail, detail. Very easy to go along with. The instructor is extremely knowledgeable.

por mat

6 de fev de 2018

Very nice introduction to the network world ! 5 stars and thanks to the excellent teacher :-)

por Eugeniu V

4 de abr de 2020

Clear structure. Simple explanations. A great course to start the education in this domain.

por Rudy E

17 de set de 2019

Thank you very much

Prof. Jong-Moon Chung

and Yonsei University for your time and knowledge

por Omar V

5 de nov de 2020

Very complete course, I now have a clearer understanding of computer routing and networking