Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,787 classificações
591 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 588 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Gustavo S L

Aug 21, 2020

this course was very interesting and will be very useful in my every day life, thank coursera to put it for free during this pandemic

por Robert U

May 22, 2020

A great course with a lot of new informations. It is very useful when you want to put in practice the things Mr. Jonathan teaches us.

por Shabarish P

Apr 28, 2020

A very good planned course. The instructor is awesome. He explanation is excellent. The whole course is prepared carefully. Thank You

por Egehan Y

May 31, 2018

Excellent course with a great professor. I have learnt a lot from it. It would be nice to have some more up to date sources, however.

por ANANYA C

May 23, 2020

Ideal course for those who want to have a wholesome idea about sustainability over the period from centuries back to recent decade.

por Pichakorn J

Apr 06, 2020

This course gives me understanding and has inspired me to study more deeply on this topic. Thank you Prof. Jonathan Tomkin so much.

por Tamanna S

May 12, 2020

The course has significantly improved my understanding of key concepts with real-world examples and excellent additional material.

por Jade P

Apr 24, 2017

Great Content and Structure. I really enjoyed the course, it gives a good foundation about the huge topic which is sustainability.

por Charles M

Feb 04, 2017

These lectures are really helpful for people to understand current issues all the world; consequently, very one should learn them!

por Alejandro O G

Jun 13, 2020

Es un curso que vale la pena realizar! Aprenderás mucho sobre la sostenibilidad en la Tierra y los cambios que están ocurriendo.

por Macarena G

Mar 20, 2017

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

por Nishant R

May 11, 2020

This course is very good & i enjoyed this course very much especially the videos and quiz are very much effective .

thank you

por Fabio E S C

Jun 22, 2020

A very good online course. I learned a lot about how I can change and contribute to a more sustainable future for all of us.

por Giada M

May 26, 2020

I really liked this course. It is very professional and give you a wide overview of all the issues related to sustainability

por Yasemin G

Oct 13, 2020

It was such a great course, very informative and detailed. I learned a lot and expend my perspective about sustainability.

por Mae B

May 12, 2020

This course is very recommended to all for more awareness and for the world to be on the sustainable path in the future 😊

por Muhammad R

Jul 19, 2020

This is one of the best courses for you if you are looking for detailed and comprehensive introduction to sustainability.

por Harish M

May 04, 2020

Excellent course...really opened my eyes towards various aspects that influence environmental impact and sustainability.

por Nicole V

Jul 22, 2019

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

por Yuki L

Aug 13, 2020

Very insightful and thorough course! Professor was knowledgable and clear in his teachings. Will recommend this course.

por Laura V A

Aug 07, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. All the content is relevant and very well explained by the professor. Highly recommended.

por Nirod P R

Jul 10, 2020

This is really helpful and learnt a lot during the course. highly recommended If you are interested in sustainability.

por Leseho S

Dec 23, 2015

I have learned a lot from this course. It is very informative and have strengthened my understanding of sustainability

por Antonio B G

Apr 23, 2020

Congratulations, very interesting course about a very important matter, I have learned lots of new things, thank you.

por Johanna

Oct 12, 2015

Very well documented. Excellent presentations with updated info. Fantastic expositions! Estimulates Critical Thinking