Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
2,127 classificações
690 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 685 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Sandeep

16 de Mai de 2019

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

por Gan K H

11 de Set de 2015

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

por Gustavo S L

21 de Ago de 2020

this course was very interesting and will be very useful in my every day life, thank coursera to put it for free during this pandemic

por Robert U

22 de Mai de 2020

A great course with a lot of new informations. It is very useful when you want to put in practice the things Mr. Jonathan teaches us.

por Shabarish P

27 de Abr de 2020

A very good planned course. The instructor is awesome. He explanation is excellent. The whole course is prepared carefully. Thank You

por Egehan Y

31 de Mai de 2018

Excellent course with a great professor. I have learnt a lot from it. It would be nice to have some more up to date sources, however.

por Leung K W S

13 de Nov de 2020

Great insight! Very good foundation to grasp the principle of sustainability from a social science perspective. Highly recommended.

por ANANYA C

23 de Mai de 2020

Ideal course for those who want to have a wholesome idea about sustainability over the period from centuries back to recent decade.

por Pichakorn J

6 de Abr de 2020

This course gives me understanding and has inspired me to study more deeply on this topic. Thank you Prof. Jonathan Tomkin so much.

por Tamanna S

12 de Mai de 2020

The course has significantly improved my understanding of key concepts with real-world examples and excellent additional material.

por Jade P

23 de Abr de 2017

Great Content and Structure. I really enjoyed the course, it gives a good foundation about the huge topic which is sustainability.

por Charles M

4 de Fev de 2017

These lectures are really helpful for people to understand current issues all the world; consequently, very one should learn them!

por Zhulieta T

19 de Mar de 2021

Great speaker and teacher. Good organized and informational lectures. More than enough additional materials. I enjoy the course!

por Alejandro O G

13 de Jun de 2020

Es un curso que vale la pena realizar! Aprenderás mucho sobre la sostenibilidad en la Tierra y los cambios que están ocurriendo.

por Macarena G

20 de Mar de 2017

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

por Jake S

8 de Fev de 2021

This was a great course. I've learned so much, and it's provided a great introduction into a field I want to continue studying!

por Carlos A M A

28 de Dez de 2020

It was an excellent MOOC which allow you to know about sustainability and let you think about the best solutions for the future

por Nishant R

11 de Mai de 2020

This course is very good & i enjoyed this course very much especially the videos and quiz are very much effective .

thank you

por Fabio E S C

22 de Jun de 2020

A very good online course. I learned a lot about how I can change and contribute to a more sustainable future for all of us.

por Giada M

26 de Mai de 2020

I really liked this course. It is very professional and give you a wide overview of all the issues related to sustainability

por Yasemin G

13 de Out de 2020

It was such a great course, very informative and detailed. I learned a lot and expend my perspective about sustainability.

por Jhoane M B R

12 de Mai de 2020

This course is very recommended to all for more awareness and for the world to be on the sustainable path in the future 😊

por Clare M H

23 de Mai de 2021

Excellent course material. Well explained lectures, challenging yet achievable. Very good introduction to Sustainability.

por Muhammad R

19 de Jul de 2020

This is one of the best courses for you if you are looking for detailed and comprehensive introduction to sustainability.

por Harish M

4 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course...really opened my eyes towards various aspects that influence environmental impact and sustainability.