Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,912 classificações
618 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
28 de Nov de 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 615 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Olena M

26 de Mai de 2020

The course is comprehensive, although I pretty much knew everything about the topic it helped me to arrange the knowledge and systematize it.

por Denis L

6 de Nov de 2019

great course which give enough details on a high scale of sustainability from a science point of view to economics and a more modern approach

por Francisco M M A

22 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting and important information to understand our current situation and learn that we are in the time to make corrective actions.

por Joel S

18 de Mar de 2020

The wealth of information was enlightening. I feel I have a much better grasp of the underlying science and issues for a sustainable planet.

por MANISH P

10 de Nov de 2020

This course teaches concepts that are crucial for anyone trying to take action against climate change and achieve sustainable development.

por Lori A B

14 de Jan de 2020

Great course, this helped me decide whether or not I would like to pursue a degree in this field (I decided in the affirmative). Thank you!

por Alpana D

8 de Jan de 2020

It is a very good introductory course. It has really widen my knowledge about the topic and how to see factors important for earth system.

por Sandeep

16 de Mai de 2019

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

por Gan K H

11 de Set de 2015

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

por Gustavo S L

21 de Ago de 2020

this course was very interesting and will be very useful in my every day life, thank coursera to put it for free during this pandemic

por Robert U

22 de Mai de 2020

A great course with a lot of new informations. It is very useful when you want to put in practice the things Mr. Jonathan teaches us.

por Shabarish P

27 de Abr de 2020

A very good planned course. The instructor is awesome. He explanation is excellent. The whole course is prepared carefully. Thank You

por Egehan Y

31 de Mai de 2018

Excellent course with a great professor. I have learnt a lot from it. It would be nice to have some more up to date sources, however.

por Leung K W S

13 de Nov de 2020

Great insight! Very good foundation to grasp the principle of sustainability from a social science perspective. Highly recommended.

por ANANYA C

23 de Mai de 2020

Ideal course for those who want to have a wholesome idea about sustainability over the period from centuries back to recent decade.

por Pichakorn J

6 de Abr de 2020

This course gives me understanding and has inspired me to study more deeply on this topic. Thank you Prof. Jonathan Tomkin so much.

por Tamanna S

12 de Mai de 2020

The course has significantly improved my understanding of key concepts with real-world examples and excellent additional material.

por Jade P

23 de Abr de 2017

Great Content and Structure. I really enjoyed the course, it gives a good foundation about the huge topic which is sustainability.

por Charles M

4 de Fev de 2017

These lectures are really helpful for people to understand current issues all the world; consequently, very one should learn them!

por Alejandro O G

13 de Jun de 2020

Es un curso que vale la pena realizar! Aprenderás mucho sobre la sostenibilidad en la Tierra y los cambios que están ocurriendo.

por Macarena G

20 de Mar de 2017

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

por Nishant R

11 de Mai de 2020

This course is very good & i enjoyed this course very much especially the videos and quiz are very much effective .

thank you

por Fabio E S C

22 de Jun de 2020

A very good online course. I learned a lot about how I can change and contribute to a more sustainable future for all of us.

por Giada M

26 de Mai de 2020

I really liked this course. It is very professional and give you a wide overview of all the issues related to sustainability

por Yasemin G

13 de Out de 2020

It was such a great course, very informative and detailed. I learned a lot and expend my perspective about sustainability.