Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
2,127 classificações
690 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 685 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Debo B P A

4 de Mai de 2020

It is an excellent course to get an overview of sustainability. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Thank you so much to Dr. Jonathan Tomkin and UIUC for such a great course!

por Muhammad Z S

19 de Jan de 2019

I highly recommend this course to ones who are working on sustainable energy this course is much worthy to clear your concepts about sustainability and sustainable future.

por Jennifer S

29 de Jun de 2020

So grateful for this amazing course! I am now confident that sustainanility is the field of work in which I will continue to pursue! Highly highly recommend this course!

por PRIYADHARSHINI A

2 de Nov de 2020

I really had a great time in the Coursera.. this is my first online learning, so I really kind of understood the need of learning these kinds of knowledgeable courses.

por Wilson C

23 de Abr de 2020

A great introduction to the field, helps me understand the constraints policymakers have with climate change and enlightened me on cautious optimism that we can have.

por Rudi C A

26 de Dez de 2020

Great course! Especially for me as an environmental engineering undergrad student. Really helps me to find another reference to learn further about my core comptence

por DANIELA M D S F

23 de Set de 2016

The group of subjects Studied During the course were very interesting to me, I was really glad to be able to complete and will state Certainly this course to others.

por Francisco I

9 de Jun de 2020

Great course, there are so many different point of views towards sustainability. I think this course has made me consider searching for a masters in Sustainability.

por Brosnar L

8 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course. Thank you for this course. I've learned too many good things which I'm sure I will use in my professional career to helping to build a better world.

por Yudi Y S

11 de Abr de 2020

This course is very helpful to change your mind in maintaining sustainability to your business. There are so many cases in the course that will help you to think.

por Kinga M

25 de Set de 2015

This is a very detailed course. You need to bring some time 1 or 2 h a week are not enough. But it is very well structured and everything is very well explained.

por Piyuminil W

18 de Out de 2020

This is a great learning opportunity. Thank you very much, Dr. Jonathan Tomkin, for fascinating lessons throughout the course ' Introduction to Sustainability'.

por GIULIANO Z

10 de Mai de 2020

Complete, well constructed and deep-going: University of Illinois' courses are long, but for the ones that have time to spend on them, they are surely the best.

por Leandro F T

22 de Out de 2019

In 8 weeks I've learned more than in other courses I've been doing this size. It's complete, general view of many environmental aspects, from economy to ecology

por Nuno M

9 de Jul de 2020

A very nice course, providing a solid introduction to the topic of sustainability. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in this subject.

por Ernitia P

28 de Mai de 2020

I learned a lot from the course albeit having studied similar courses in university. Dr. Tomkin is an amazing lecturer and the videos were engaging. Thank you!

por Σωτήρης Π

14 de Dez de 2020

AN EXCELLENT WAY TO THE INTRODUCTION OF SUSTAINABILITY. THE COURSE WAS EXTREMELY ORGANIZED AND MR.TOMPKING WAS GREAT AT HIS WORK AND PERFECTLY UNDERSTANDABLE!

por M.E. v L

12 de Jun de 2017

Very well designed course with excellent material, well balanced in terms of amount of information, level of understanding, coherence in the course structure.

por Ailsa B

8 de Set de 2020

Great introduction to sustainability with lots of interesting and varied topics. Good mix of videos, clips, quizzes and assessments, would highly recommend.

por ADRIAN C L

14 de Jun de 2020

I learn new things and I thats awesome because if this course told me what i already knew it would be very boring.

But I had a great time learning

Thank you!

por Dafne B C R

28 de Fev de 2016

I loved it! I haven't finished yet, but it is very interesting and I'm learning a lot! He is such a great techer! It is not boring and neither the classes.

por Sim N

21 de Nov de 2020

Wonderfully insightful, great range of subjects taught! A good start to think about a career in sustainability or if you just want to learn more about it!

por Alexandra W

9 de Jun de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It gives a great overview of the correlation of global actions and the consequenses for the worlwide sustainability path.

por Andrea R A

30 de Nov de 2016

Es un extraordinario curso, me gustaron mucho las lecturas bastante entendibles y los videos muy amenos para el aprendizaje, vale mucho la pena tomarlo

por harsh b

11 de Ago de 2020

As having a career in architectural field, i have broadened my ideas about sustainable development and it will help me a lot in my further exploring.