Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
2,127 classificações
690 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 685 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Amjad H

9 de Mai de 2020

This course has helped me know about what we, as individuals and as Human Civilization, have done to mother earth. At the same the ways and techniques we can adopt in our lives to make this planet a sustainable place for our future generations.

por Trista B

5 de Set de 2016

As someone who, upon starting, did not know anything about this topic, I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Although someone said he was not 'engaging' enough ... I found the instructor to be very engaging and he was easy to follow and understand.

por M M K

22 de Jun de 2020

Such a excellent course, i have learned a lot about current trends and global issues especially. thanks for the opportunity to choose this course to ILLINOIS university and Coursera. It is really a great bath while walking along this curse.

por Elizaida M

16 de Jun de 2020

The course provided me a insight sharper on the topic of sustainability, less romanticized and more balanced in data, research and tools. It is very dense in details and excellente material, it opens up a range of options for us to go deeper.

por Thibaut

24 de Abr de 2020

It is called Introduction but actually is already quite an in-depth course. Thanks to the videos it is very entertaining and I never got bored. Only suggestion from me is to update some of the references to more recent ones if possible.

por Brinda K

9 de Ago de 2016

A great course with a great instructor!

Perfect for beginners - the course is simple and is laden with many relevant examples, which help you understand concepts easily.

The interactive assignments and homeworks are very interesting too!

por Camilo A G M

13 de Abr de 2016

It's an excellent course. It's very complete and it's a perfect introduction to this topic of sustainability. It would be great that this course would be a starting point for an entire academic program of sustainability. Thanks for all!

por MEHUL S

19 de Jun de 2020

I'm very glad that I did this course. I'm an engineering undergrad and I'd say every engineering curriculum should have this course in the first semester itself, so that one can know in what direction work needs to be done. Thank you!!

por MARIA I C G

8 de Abr de 2020

Excellent very complete course being considered as an introductory course, I learned a lot about sustainability, I generate myself, very good readings and videos, it made me do more research to delve into each topic. thanks!! Dr Tomkim

por Gleison M A

3 de Ago de 2020

This course is an absolute must for those who ant to learn about sustainability, the impacts of human society on the planet, how countries and organizations are changing their views and regulations and how sustainability is measured.

por SATHISH C B

21 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It gave me in depth knowledge about many concepts of Sustainability. I would like to thank Dr. Jonathan Thomkin from University of Illinois and whole Coursera team for designing such a wonderful course.

por Sian P

10 de Ago de 2017

Excellent informative course that is very well narrated by the course lecturer. Fact based and many interesting theories introduced - which provide great context to understanding the subject of sustainability. Really enjoyable!

por Dan M N

14 de Abr de 2020

Thank you for this course! I have enriched my knowledge towards the concept of sustainability. The professor gives excellent examples through graphs, charts, and case studies, which made me understand and analyze the course well!

por Natália A

3 de Out de 2019

It was an aggregator in my learning about sustainability, the course is very well designed. I intend to do a master's degree in this area, so it helped me a lot to clarify some doubts on the subject. The course is excellent.

por syed f u r

19 de Jan de 2021

It was a comprehensive introduction to a multi-disciplinary domain. I like the way it touched areas of natural sciences, economics and public policy to develop a solid understanding of the fundamentals of sustainabilty.

por Igor C M V

11 de Set de 2020

I really liked the scope from the course and I really believe everyone should know about these topics. Earth is only one, we need to understand how it lives and what's the price for not maintaining sustainable systems.

por TRACEY W

19 de Fev de 2018

This was a great course and I highly recommend to anyone interested in learning more about sustainability to start here. This course was a great intro to many different aspects of sustainability and I learned so much.

por Ambre P

1 de Dez de 2020

I've loved this course. The teacher is a really good one and knows how to teach and to speak to students. The bases in sustainability are well described and it helps us to understand all the different forms it takes.

por Kylie P

15 de Dez de 2017

I learned an incredible amount from this course. The pacing was fair and the assignments were useful for the content. It was slightly outdated but not terribly so. I'm very thankful to have purchased this certificate

por David D

8 de Fev de 2016

Excellent approach, divided each week into 'bite-size' components. One learns new vocabulary associated each subject area and the tests were well done to assure one understood and retained most of the expose. Bravo!

por Casey K

4 de Mai de 2020

I learned so much more than I expected to from this course. It was very well taught and segmented in a way that kept my attention. This was thoroughly enjoyable for me and I am grateful for the knowledge. Thank you!

por Suwas O

22 de Jul de 2020

It was a great experience reading this course.I got knowledge about various aspects of the population growth,climate change,etc.It was a wonderful experience.Thanks to the whole team of the University Of Illinois.

por Vishnu V R

1 de Set de 2016

Thanks for your efforts in making this course. I learned a lot about lot issues like population, climate change etc., In my opinion, it is essential course for anybody who cares about society and their well being.

por Marco E

26 de Jul de 2020

Excellent content, complete and easy to follow. Only needs to be updated considering all recent approaches and developments in sustainability by 2020. But as introductory course is great to learn from the basis.

por Gustavo V d M

19 de Fev de 2021

It's a really good introduction course! The book is great and all the classes are well prepared, every time they made me think of many problems I was not aware of or didn't thought about them until that moment.