Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
2,346 classificações
748 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

18 de dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JH

28 de nov de 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 746 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Pubudu R

15 de jun de 2022

Gain so much knowledege about sustainability. Thanks coursera for introducing these type of courses to the students.

por Guglielmo F

14 de jan de 2021

A very good overview of the topic! The contents cover Economic, Energy Policies, and much more. Highly recommended.

por Blandine A

22 de fev de 2020

Great intro to sustainability concepts. It is really helpful to better understand current trends beyond the surface.

por Vanessa M M

8 de jun de 2020

Amazing course! Jonathan Tomkin makes his lectures easy to understand and his lessons were easy to follow through.

por Eric C

6 de mar de 2017

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much

por Ankita C

11 de ago de 2020

This course has changed my perspective toward online study !!!

I hope more improvment will make true for everyone.

por Josué D V D

6 de ago de 2020

A great course to start understanding all topics that refer to our world, environment, and lives are involved in.

por Czarina F C

23 de jan de 2017

Course design is well thought out. Definitely a good foundation course if you want to learn about sustainability.

por Megan A C

24 de nov de 2020

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.

por Abdul R

30 de mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject

por Ana C R D O

29 de mai de 2017

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

por Charles M

22 de jun de 2020

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

por Akshay R

14 de mai de 2020

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

por Juan J S

1 de mar de 2018

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

por THIAGO M

1 de jan de 2022

Wonderfull course for sustainability professionals and global citizens. Congratulations Dr. Jonathan Tomkin!

por Xavier F G A

1 de jul de 2020

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

por Sanusi T

26 de mai de 2020

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

por Kaian L

15 de mai de 2018

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

por Linda S E A

1 de fev de 2021

Very complete course full of basic concepts that manage to explain clearly the current route of our planet.

por Shreeya G

8 de jul de 2020

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.

por Chandramauli A

30 de nov de 2020

Amazing, well-rounded course, and a great instructor. Homeworks were also good. Enjoyed a lot, thank you.

por Shibli D

23 de out de 2020

This course seems mandatory one for all and It's extent really great! Gratitude for providing such course!

por Luis A

1 de jul de 2020

I realize the complexity of the area and get a realistic perspective. the content is excellent and concise

por Aw Z Y

24 de mai de 2020

The course was very well designed with interesting videos and meaningful peer reviews. Recommended to all.

por Hannah

12 de jun de 2017

For someone who wants to learn and study the environment this gave me an idea of what I would be learning.