Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
2,124 classificações
689 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF
18 de Dez de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 684 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Nicole V

22 de Jul de 2019

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

por Yuki L

12 de Ago de 2020

Very insightful and thorough course! Professor was knowledgable and clear in his teachings. Will recommend this course.

por Laura V A

7 de Ago de 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. All the content is relevant and very well explained by the professor. Highly recommended.

por Nirod P R

10 de Jul de 2020

This is really helpful and learnt a lot during the course. highly recommended If you are interested in sustainability.

por Leseho S

23 de Dez de 2015

I have learned a lot from this course. It is very informative and have strengthened my understanding of sustainability

por Antonio B G

23 de Abr de 2020

Congratulations, very interesting course about a very important matter, I have learned lots of new things, thank you.

por Johanna

12 de Out de 2015

Very well documented. Excellent presentations with updated info. Fantastic expositions! Estimulates Critical Thinking

por Guglielmo F

14 de Jan de 2021

A very good overview of the topic! The contents cover Economic, Energy Policies, and much more. Highly recommended.

por Blandine A

22 de Fev de 2020

Great intro to sustainability concepts. It is really helpful to better understand current trends beyond the surface.

por Vanessa M M

8 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course! Jonathan Tomkin makes his lectures easy to understand and his lessons were easy to follow through.

por Eric C

6 de Mar de 2017

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much

por Ankita C

11 de Ago de 2020

This course has changed my perspective toward online study !!!

I hope more improvment will make true for everyone.

por Josué D V D

6 de Ago de 2020

A great course to start understanding all topics that refer to our world, environment, and lives are involved in.

por Czarina F C

23 de Jan de 2017

Course design is well thought out. Definitely a good foundation course if you want to learn about sustainability.

por Megan A C

24 de Nov de 2020

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.

por Abdul R

30 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject

por Ana C R D O

29 de Mai de 2017

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

por Charles M

22 de Jun de 2020

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

por Akshay R

14 de Mai de 2020

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

por Juan J S

1 de Mar de 2018

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

por Xavier F G A

1 de Jul de 2020

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

por Sanusi A

26 de Mai de 2020

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

por Kaian L

15 de Mai de 2018

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

por Linda S E A

1 de Fev de 2021

Very complete course full of basic concepts that manage to explain clearly the current route of our planet.

por Shreeya G

8 de Jul de 2020

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.