Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
6,746 classificações
1,762 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filtrar por:

1476 — 1500 de 1,744 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Karan T

2 de Set de 2020

Good souse. It refreshes one's basics. but more stress needs to be given on terms and Key words. Also Week 2 and week 3 were not designed well.

por Deepyanti K

10 de Nov de 2019

It is Good Course i have learnt in this whose organisation planning for selecting Mode of transport, ware house planning and what factors influ

por Tarun J

11 de Set de 2020

peer graded assignments should be a little simpler, these are very complicated. good for learning perspective but takes a heavy toll on time.

por Durjoy R

28 de Jun de 2020

This course give a brief idea of how the supply chain logistics network works and how can I implement my idea. To me the course was fine.

por Vaibhav B

17 de Abr de 2020

This course gives the basic knowledge of supply chain management and assignment enables learner to apply the needed practical knowledge.

por Shahin M N H

3 de Jul de 2020

It was thought provoking and interesting .The assignments where fun.I have good understanding of logistics .Rudolf is a fun instructor.

por Farah N

4 de Mai de 2020

As I have no previous text-book knowledge concerning Logistics I am happy with this introductory as it gave me an initial understanding

por Parth C

25 de Mai de 2020

as mentioned in the description It will not take you to the depth and breath of the topic but for the understanding it is good course.

por Daisy N

27 de Abr de 2020

The content of this course is very useful and detail for a new starter however I can not see sea transportation method in this course.

por Akshay V

27 de Set de 2019

This course is really great cleare my basic concept for logistics and other related parts. This course really adds value in my future.

por tanya V

7 de Jan de 2020

Got to know the basic concepts of the supply chain logistics. Looking forward to apply it in real life and learn in much more detail

por Sandeep R S

11 de Abr de 2020

A good short-term course for Beginners. The best part being the assignments, which creatively attaches to the classroom concepts.

por Pritam D

5 de Fev de 2020

Good course ... the course materials were helpful and the way the concepts were presented was really good ... highly recommended!

por Vincent M

10 de Out de 2016

Really entry level course with not too much content. If you are a faster learner, you can expect to finish this course in a week.

por Michel C

4 de Jan de 2018

The course is really good and shows the fundamentals of Supply Chain Logistics. I just think it could go deeper on some topics.

por LAVAKUMAR M

10 de Jul de 2020

Good kickstart for those who are rookies in the field. But for people with prior knowledge in this field, it is a slow course.

por Mohammad I

25 de Mai de 2020

Best Course and that is most effective in the Supply chain field,

and Instructor is the best way to how to deliver the lecture.

por Rahul B

14 de Mai de 2020

It is a good foundation course for supply chain logistics. One can learn about basic ideas of how to build logistics network

por Krishna K

26 de Abr de 2020

Quizzes could have been more elaborate and with a higher difficulty level... Course content also could have been a bit more.

por Athena R P B

30 de Jan de 2019

This is a very good course to have a general overview what are the components of Supply Chain and Logistics and how it works

por Elias

6 de Abr de 2021

Supply Chain Logistics is a very good introductory course to logistics essentials, operations and planning for beginners.

por Alberto

7 de Mar de 2021

Good for initial approach to logistics, not in deep information. Links to the additional information sometimes do not work

por Cee R

12 de Jan de 2021

very slow start

...got really good at end with choosing a product and setting up a logistics plan and verifying everything.

por Noe A

11 de Jan de 2021

Un curso ligero, con la introduccion a conceptos basicos de logistica y muestra de aplicaciones sensillas en la industria

por Donald T

22 de Set de 2017

Excellent content within this course enabling one to understand the strategy behind the building of a logistics network.