Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
7,205 classificações
1,902 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,895 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Dhinesh A D

14 de Ago de 2020

A foundation course on logistics, covers the essential concepts of the inventory management, handling goods through different modes of transportation. Though the concepts appears simple, carries a great value and provides great insights.

por Aniket E

22 de Fev de 2018

Comprehensive, covers all the basics. Assignments and quizzes test your creativity and your ability to practically apply the concepts that have been taught. Looking forward to other courses in the specialization. Thanks Prof. Leuschner!

por Shadae O

11 de Abr de 2021

I had decided to do a career switch after losing my job due to the Covid-19 Pandemic. It was not easy, but Coursera and Rudy from Rutgers really opened my appetite to delve into all things Logistics and Supply Chain-related. Thank you!

por BALAJI K R V

9 de Mai de 2020

this is an excellent course with simple explanation s and grate example through audio visuals and providing guidance through google maps and making us to learn how we can play with google maps according to our requirements. great great

por KAREN T

9 de Dez de 2019

Interesting course! Liked the short quizzes that test your knowledge of the concepts at the end of every segment. The practical exercises were also useful in cementing the insights we have learnt. Had fun overall throughout the course.

por Deleted A

2 de Set de 2017

I am liking the course owing to its simple nature and the use of relatable examples. I think it is a great start for me for this specialisation. I am encouraged to learn more and more about supply chain. It's really a fun way to learn.

por Gianluigui B S J

1 de Ago de 2020

This was an interactive and dynamic course to learn introductory topics in supply chain management, such as means of transport for cargo shipments, warehouse and inventory management to design and build an efficient logistics network.

por Shreesh S

11 de Mar de 2020

It was indeed a great learning with Coursera, I got to learn the back end processes involved in making the strong supply chain network possible, and all the important sub-components which are a must part of the supply chain logistics.

por Kỳ V

4 de Jul de 2017

It's an interesting course that supported me so much on my career path with real & useful knowledge in Logistics & Supply Chain industry.

Thanks Coursera,

Thank so much to Rutgers University

And speacial thanks to Ph.D. Rudolf Leuschner.

por Md. R I

22 de Jun de 2020

Thanks my respected course instructor for making this course really enjoyable. This course was really helpful for me. I have come to know a lot of things after completing this course. I hope, this course will help build my carrier.

por DIANNE M M

7 de Fev de 2018

I love the balance of videos explained by the professor and the short quizzes that pop up to make sure you are absorbing important information. Highly recommend to anyone interested in learning the concept of supply chain logistics!

por Jay P

24 de Set de 2017

This course really helped me to learn all the basics. It is really helpful for who are planning to do master's or who wants to pursue a career in Supply chain logistics. Thanks to professor for making it really easy for us to learn.

por Adarsh S

8 de Jun de 2020

This course is one of the best courses I came across for Supply Chain Management. Starting from basics of supply chain, this course is an absolute must for people looking forward to advance or switch their career in Supply chain.

por Smriti D

28 de Jun de 2020

The course has detailed and informative material backed up with real life scenarios. It has set of assignments and exam that help to understand better the concepts of supply chain logistics. Would highly recommend the course.

por Pratik s u

25 de Jun de 2020

Course is design significantly and it is perfect for beginner to build foundation of supply chain logistics. Assignment task was so great and so much practical based. I personally learned a lot. It is beneficial me in future.

por Anabel F

14 de Jun de 2020

This is an excellent course for those who want to venture on a career in the supply chain. As a beginner in this field, I was able to understand the concepts of supply chain logistics in the most comprehensible way possible.

por Walter D O L

7 de Jan de 2021

Muy buen curso, bastante puntual la información y los trabajos tienen un nivel de exigencia justo. Se aprende bastante de lo básico, sin embargo, es recomendable leer las fuentes que recomiendan e investigar en paralelo.

por ARVIND D

23 de Fev de 2019

Teaching style is great, content provided is great with real life practical examples, with a humor, with fun, with discussing examples, at no time you will learn the basic of the supply chain Logistics.

I really love it.

por Riddhi P C

1 de Abr de 2018

Excellent course with a great amalgamation of student-instructor pedagogy and peer learning!!!Deep insights about leveraging and optimizing supply chain logistics to deliver swift and reliable results to the customer!!!

por Abigail M

19 de Jul de 2021

This is the first time that I really enjoyed taking online classes. I love the way the course was set up with a combination of video and reading assignments. I am looking forward to finish this specialization course.

por Luis O M A

1 de Dez de 2020

Un curso introductorio que brinda muy buenas bases para adentrarse en este tema, el profesor tiene un inglés muy claro y los subtítulos hacen que comprendas perfectamente bien los temas si desconoces alguna palabra.

por Edward G

19 de Jul de 2020

a good course, though difficult , it was well strctured all the course participants we active in one way or the other. the lecturer is more knowledgeable and explain every aspects of the course in a skillful manner.

por Marketa B

16 de Mai de 2021

Perfect course! It taught me what I need it, showed me that I can learn what I want. It's perfectly done, not easy, so you actually have to study and think about everything. I was really satisfied with this course.

por Dave O

15 de Mai de 2019

Enjoyed the class! Dr. Leuschner does a great job at explaining introductory logistics concepts. I highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to gain a basic understanding of the logistics business function.

por Guillermo S N

29 de Abr de 2020

Really good course if you want to get into logistics management. The 4 weeks of learning provide a macro knowledge in terms of transportation, warehousing, inventory management and how to create a local network.