Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
6,928 classificações
1,810 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filtrar por:

1701 — 1725 de 1,793 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Ashwin C S

30 de Set de 2020

Good Course.

por NUNO S S M

24 de Ago de 2020

GREAT COURSE

por Sendhil K

1 de Jun de 2020

great course

por MANISH K

21 de Mai de 2020

very helpful

por suroso

17 de Set de 2019

Good course,

por Pablo I d R

7 de Out de 2018

Good course.

por Miguel P

5 de Mai de 2018

Very useful.

por Md R R

30 de Abr de 2020

good course

por SOHOU K D W E

4 de Abr de 2020

GOOD COURSE

por Salian A S

8 de Abr de 2019

good course

por Muhammad R

24 de Abr de 2017

It is good

por S. M S A 1

23 de Abr de 2020

Very good

por Abul H E

13 de Jun de 2020

Great

por Muhanad M M A

7 de Jan de 2020

ممتاز

por Ngo T L T

3 de Set de 2020

Good

por SURYAKANT S

28 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Md. Y A P

5 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Shuo P

18 de Set de 2019

good

por RAVI C P

9 de Abr de 2017

good

por Garrett L

9 de Mar de 2020

The content of the course was pretty good. I did not like that a lot of the links and content were outdated, and sometimes the quizzes had questions that were no covered in the content. Also the grading for projects needs a better system. Right now it is peer reviewed and the only way to pass is to basically beg for reviews and that is if your lucky enough to get three reviews and even if there is anyone taking the class at the same time.

por David J

10 de Mai de 2020

If you are new to SCM, then this course can render useful information. If you from the industry, then use this course to validate your experience. The most valuable skill I learned was creating a custom map using Google Maps. Also of note, it's painfully obvious that Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D., the course instructor, has zero industry experience.

por Nitin K S

5 de Nov de 2019

It it too hard to get your assignments graded. All the discussion threads are filled with students requesting others to review the assignment. Took multiple requests to get mine evaluated. Study material is great but the assignment really needs review.

por manuel s g

12 de Mar de 2020

El curso son conocimientos muy básicos. Y un problema es que para que te califiquen los assesments otros compañeros tienes que buscarte la vida e ir mendigando en los foros `para que alguien te los revise.

por Bernie

26 de Mai de 2020

I think the contents and assignments of the course were good, nevertheless the interaction with teachers and other fellow students could be improve and enhance the learning experience.

por Khalid A

7 de Jan de 2021

Good job in constructing this course, but I have one comment, try not to limit the exercises to just inside the US, because you have students from various countries, and professions.