Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
6,893 classificações
1,804 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1550 de 1,785 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Vincent M

10 de Out de 2016

Really entry level course with not too much content. If you are a faster learner, you can expect to finish this course in a week.

por Michel C

4 de Jan de 2018

The course is really good and shows the fundamentals of Supply Chain Logistics. I just think it could go deeper on some topics.

por LAVAKUMAR M

10 de Jul de 2020

Good kickstart for those who are rookies in the field. But for people with prior knowledge in this field, it is a slow course.

por Mohammad I

25 de Mai de 2020

Best Course and that is most effective in the Supply chain field,

and Instructor is the best way to how to deliver the lecture.

por Rahul B

14 de Mai de 2020

It is a good foundation course for supply chain logistics. One can learn about basic ideas of how to build logistics network

por Krishna K

26 de Abr de 2020

Quizzes could have been more elaborate and with a higher difficulty level... Course content also could have been a bit more.

por Athena R P B

30 de Jan de 2019

This is a very good course to have a general overview what are the components of Supply Chain and Logistics and how it works

por Elias

6 de Abr de 2021

Supply Chain Logistics is a very good introductory course to logistics essentials, operations and planning for beginners.

por Alberto

7 de Mar de 2021

Good for initial approach to logistics, not in deep information. Links to the additional information sometimes do not work

por Cee R

12 de Jan de 2021

very slow start

...got really good at end with choosing a product and setting up a logistics plan and verifying everything.

por Noe A

11 de Jan de 2021

Un curso ligero, con la introduccion a conceptos basicos de logistica y muestra de aplicaciones sensillas en la industria

por Donald T

22 de Set de 2017

Excellent content within this course enabling one to understand the strategy behind the building of a logistics network.

por Desmond L

11 de Mai de 2020

options to upload documents need to be re-looked into. Candidates need to be reminded not to be partial while grading.

por Leanne P

12 de Nov de 2020

Good introductory course. Would be better if you could submit projects and homework to include pictures and tables.

por Abdulmonem A

6 de Dez de 2020

it is a pretty good course guiding through the basics of logistics network and how the overall process carrys out.

por RISHIKA T

5 de Set de 2020

this is a very good course for beginners and assignments if done properly will make u confident in this field...

por Shamika S

29 de Abr de 2021

Course content was well delivered and assignments were also useful to apply the knowledge in practical scenario

por Rajaramkumar.T

12 de Fev de 2019

This course was very helpful for basic level of understanding. Images & Videos was awesome and very practical.

por Paolo M F

8 de Jun de 2018

Really good course to understand warehouse design, warehouses network and market drivers in logistics business.

por Hyeong-bae K

4 de Nov de 2016

it is basic lecture to understand logistic, I recommend you guys to listen this lecture and improve your skills

por Andrew D

21 de Abr de 2020

Some items appear to be a bit out of date... would be nice if more recent articles or resources were provided.

por William F L I

2 de Jun de 2020

Good information, I would have liked a little greater detail in the reading material and the video lectures.

por Julio C P

12 de Set de 2019

Muito bom !!!!

Bem explicativo

Simples e de fácil assimilação !!!

Só tenho a agradecer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Safuwan A

13 de Set de 2018

I love this course !!!

& I am willing to finish Harder Just as I am willing to have anew career Path.

por Mainak C

10 de Jun de 2020

The Course was fun to do as it involved the hands-on exercise of what we just learned from the concepts.