Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
6,696 classificações
1,749 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filtrar por:

1401 — 1425 de 1,737 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Bruce S

10 de Dez de 2017

V

por Alex F

9 de Jun de 2017

V

por Matthew G

24 de Jul de 2020

The course material was fantastic; I truly got something out of the videos, readings, and assignments. Other courses on the platform should mimic Rutgers' video length, concise readings, and practical interactive assignments. However, rubrics for and the general idea of peer-reviewed grading should be scrutinized. While the projects themselves were great learning experiences, having grades based on quizzes with precise or exact answers provides for less ambiguity than assignments with more open-ended rubrics.

por Shahzad K

3 de Abr de 2021

Hi, It was an amazing experience with learning online, which is my 1st experience. It was detailed with the Overview, Notes from the videos, discussion forums and reviewing others assignment and knowing how other study from all over the world.

However, I would like to know that at Week 3 stage of my course, I wanted to go to next level as I had time & off day from my office to cruise ahead with my course. But, it was not possible. Can you please advise on this if possible.

por Trunette v d H

13 de Jul de 2020

I found it a very interesting course and the assignments were not too easy, which is good. I just felt that there could have been more content than what we have had to earn the Supply Chain Logistics certificate. I am sure there is so much more that is extremely important to know, but that is just my personal opinion. For the rest I want to thank the people who have set up this course for making it fun and personal as well as interacting with peers. It was a huge success.

por Dwayne W

31 de Mar de 2018

Assignments required you to apply knowledge from the lectures and were challenging if you strive to really demonstrate all of the principles throughout, especially the final exam. As a perfectionist, I spent a lot of time to ensure my assignments were comprehensive and reflect the knowledge I learned for all four weeks. On bit of constructive criticism is that I think the assignments could be explained more clearly. Very reasonable cost for the course.

por Kunal L

15 de Nov de 2020

This course touches upon the topics important in Supply Chain Logistics. Its's a good start to learn the subject but you definitely need to go deeper to get a better hold and to be called an expert. At many places the links and videos are all dated and can't even be loaded on a browser or run because they have been moved or have expired. It would be good to review this periodically and update the course content with contemporary topics and developments.

por Chankorn

19 de Jul de 2020

This is a really good foundation for people who don't have any background knowledge about this field, it's easy to understand. However, when it comes to tests or assignments there were somethings that not included in the lesson but we have to go on with it if we want to complete the tasks, but it's not a big issue anyway since we can do a little research to understand it. To sum up, this course can help you if you want to learn this field.

por Jorge T R

30 de Ago de 2020

I love the way in which the information is provided by professor Rudolg Leuschner. He present the information in different venues and tries to make it more visual.

As it is said in the course description, this is just an introduction, so I miss further information about the topics covered in this course. Anyways, it fulfills the objectives and provides you with the basics about Logistics.

Thanks a lot for this leaning opportunity.

por Thanapich T

16 de Dez de 2018

It good course. Professor is cute and exert. I like when professor teach in real situation such as in warehouse, at train station, at truck transport firm.

But It is too many peer review assignment >> that make me waste my time for waiting peer to review >> Cause I can not control duration time in specialization

'I don't like finishing course depending on others that have no interest to review my assignment.'

por Jeniffer J

2 de Set de 2020

Excelente curso y excelente profesor, no le doy las 5 estrellas porque en los cuestionarios de completación la respuesta debe y tiene que ser exacta y no da lugar a sinónimos o frases parecidas por lo que se dificulta aprobar, además si se aprueba con 80% el cuestionario no debería poseer solo dos preguntas de 50% cada una. Revisen esto por favor y obtendremos un curso del más alto nivel. Gracias Coursera

por Varon V M

28 de Abr de 2020

The course could've gone in-depth into the types of vehicles used, what is the procedure to send goods over air frieght and also covered the ship mode also. I feel ship modes are very essential which I did not find in this course. Also, a case study ( for e.g the F1 logistics or NFL logistics problems would've been a great help). I liked the professor's outlook and relateable method of teaching though.

por Devansh J

30 de Mai de 2020

I always used to wonder, as to how were this logistics companies with high variability, volume and precision. This course gave an insight with all the basic steps involved. The assignments were a major push to read more and apply what all was discussed in the course. I did not have much experience with online classes, but if this is how things are done, it quite cool to head a head start!

por Hritik K

12 de Jun de 2020

I loved the course from the very beginning to the end, the assignments and quizzes were insanely brain storming. Anyone willing to know the secret behind the logistics network, this is for you. Kudos to the tutor. It was worthwhile. Just a suggestion to update the links in more to read section as many of the pages are no more available and many have been altered.

por Jesse A B

31 de Out de 2019

Relevant, accurate, and helpful material. The Videos, with Learning Opportunities embedded in, are great. However, very much dislike the method of submitting peer-graded assignments: 3 text blocks are not in correct order and do not all have equal functionality. Why have a single, fully functional text block or option to upload assignment as Word Doc or PDF or PPT?

por Vajeed R A

17 de Set de 2020

It is paced well for a online specialization course and it needs to pursued until the 5 courses are done. I would assume the lectures and the study material would get more interesting and the assignments tougher. It is required to cover the topic and provide us the education in Supply Chain. I enjoyed going back to learning and this has been an experience.

por Edvard D Ø

28 de Jan de 2021

Informative and good task to test your understanding. They provided important key notes that made the learning experience really good. The only thing I wish was different where the format to submit your "exam". If we could submit Excel sheets with our structure and logic, I think it would be less time consuming. Overall a good learning experience!

por Md. M S

4 de Jul de 2020

Quite good, it is the first course that I have completed in Coursera. The instructor provides some realistic experience in the logistics systems. The problem I have faced that the peers are not honest mostly, I submit an assignment in good but they did not provide the points I deserved. So, I have to re submit the assignment again and again.

por Hadeel A

22 de Jul de 2020

the learning material and readings are too general and short, so I find the assignment difficult to complete. Besides, it was good as a start in this topic wish to see more scientific information in the next course of this specialization.

Also, some of the extra sources (links) are not working or not available anymore.

por Anne B

28 de Dez de 2020

The course content was not too long or overwhelming. It gave a good foundation for the assignments, which were the true catalyst for learning. The assignments were a great practical application of the skills. They were challenging, and I feel like I really learned and gained understanding through the practice.

por karthi.M

29 de Abr de 2020

This was great learning experience. The teacher explanation was too good to understand and which helped me to match with daily life . I struggle in some place because the entire subject content is based on US. Students like me who is from outside and taking this course is really struggling to work in assignments.

por Miguel S

12 de Set de 2017

A great introductory course to the logistics component of the supply chain that allowed me to get an overall view of logistics behind any modern supply chain.

The teacher introduces all the most relevant concepts and valuable exercises in a passionate manner.

It was worth every minute of my dedication and study.

por Michael T M

28 de Abr de 2020

Great for an overview of Logistics, and a simple grounding in: terminology, selecting transit options, warehouse layouts, and logistic network structure. I would have like more detail, for example incoterms. Instructor was easy to understand and moderately entertaining (which I enjoyed).

por Terra H

3 de Fev de 2021

The course was engaging with hands on application projects that require you to use what you learned. However, sometimes the instructions were a little unclear on the assignments. Professor did a good job emphasizing the important information in the lectures that you need to remember.

por Jingrui G

7 de Nov de 2016

The contents of this course is very basic and everyone can understand, the quiz and assignments are arranged attractive and challenging. However there are some terms not explained well in the video. I hope the video can be a little bit longer so it can cover more concepts specifically.