Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,236 classificações
677 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Melhores avaliações

MA
29 de Mai de 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

BO
25 de Dez de 2020

This course covers everything one needs to be successful, through thorough researches and proven observations that would benefit every individual.\n\nThis is an excellent and superb course. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 669 Avaliações para o The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

por Muhammad I A

20 de Out de 2020

Overall it's a great course and thoroughly described by Paula Caproni.

Thanks for providing us such a valuable learning experience.

Best Regards,

Muhammad Imran Afzal

From Pakistan

por Corina S

26 de Set de 2019

I definitely recommend the course as it's life changing. All the knowledge, material, thoughts, ideas presented in the course are applicable in life. Thank you, Paula Caproni!

por Selene U

14 de Jun de 2017

Excelente curso, la profesora con mucha experiencia y de manera fácil y amigable te ayuda a entender los conceptos. Cualquier empresario o emprendedor debe tomar este curso.

por Ma F L

4 de Mai de 2020

Very helpful for getting to know leadership skills and most of all, what you really wanna achieve in life. The professor is amazing at teaching this course. I am grateful!

por Tanwarat C

26 de Abr de 2020

Great course! This course help me to reflect myself and change mindset. Professor speaks clearly to understand. I really love this course. Thanks Prof. for your work hard.

por Nelli S

25 de Mai de 2020

Great course, very inspiring and gives you good tools to start going. Success starts from the small steps and the final assignment is a kick to get started on the path!

por Karen W

30 de Jul de 2020

A must for anyone who wants to be a master of their own success. Don't wait for things to happen to you, but instead put together your plan and make it happen for you.

por Lorraine W

7 de Mai de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was full of helpful tips to begin looking at success in a way that we can all find success if we just work on it a little at a time .

por Santiago A G R

27 de Jul de 2020

This course takes the most important topics I've learned from two years of researching on my own in many sources and condenses it in one place. I highly recommend it.

por Ahsan A

19 de Jun de 2020

"Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning." I have found new meaning in my life from this course.

por MARIA E M

8 de Ago de 2020

Excelente, en términos de contenido y tiempo, brindando herramientas claves y posibilidad de implementación inmediata con el plan de acción que se diseña. Gracias.

por Azam S

21 de Abr de 2020

I am truly thankful for creating this course. I just needed to know about success and how it works. The material has helped me trough my journey I am in right now.

por Deniss S

12 de Jan de 2021

This is a really great course, what gives lots of answers to questions about career. Now I have better vision on how I should develop my career. Thank you a lot.

por Pearlyn T

25 de Jun de 2020

Professor Paula Caproni is very experienced and inspiring. The videos and contents are interesting with powerful motivated contents that will inspired everyone.

por Ashish B

17 de Abr de 2021

Instructor is a great teacher, loved the way she taught. Information provided by her through videos were very valuable and i am going to read her book as well.

por Saif K A

3 de Ago de 2020

I would like to thank those who supported the development of this beneficial course and i am glad that I have joined it given that it is an online paced course

por Nya M C

14 de Jul de 2020

I loved this course because even if I'm working this course gave the reasonable amount of tasks and I believe anyone would be able to finish this successfully.

por FIORELLA T

1 de Jul de 2020

Interesting, useful and provides you very practical tools to achieve your goals. I have understand what successful really is and how to achieve it in my life.

por Himalaya B

20 de Abr de 2020

this course was really nice. I'll recommend this course to all those people who want to be successful in their career. This course includes very good content.

por PUNEET D

13 de Abr de 2020

I enjoyed the course and gives you a deep insight throughout. I am thankful to Coursera and Instructor for providing us with such a life transforming course.

por West O

16 de Out de 2019

This is a masterpiece, So far i have been able to change my orientation towards learning and i am getting better week by week as i go deeper into the course

por Ishant D

8 de Mai de 2020

Really course has help me a lot!!!

It has changed my entire perspective about life!!!

Have to think yet purpose and path for life!!!

Thank you mam so much!!!!

por Karri L F

27 de Mai de 2020

This was a fantastic course! It very much inspired me to move forward with my new business goals and gave guidance on how to move forward towards success.

por The H

28 de Dez de 2020

This course makes you understand how you can be successful in all aspects of your life. Best course that make you focus on the goals you want to achieve.

por Pamela D

24 de Jul de 2020

This was an exceptionally helpful course. I got a lot out of it, and am very pleased that I invested the time in the course. The instructor is top-notch.