Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
1,872 classificações
568 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Melhores avaliações

MA

May 30, 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

PB

May 06, 2020

One of the best course I have taken on Coursera so far. Lecturer is very interesting and she is very knowledgeable on the subject. I could envision my future more brightly after taking this class.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 561 Avaliações para o The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

por John M

Apr 15, 2020

The course is great, full of useful knowledge and inspiring real stories for people who could overcome the circumstances and achieved their goals through life. Dr.Caproni is such a great inspiring knowledgeable instructor.

por Jose P

Jul 25, 2020

Excellent course for personal and professional development! There are concrete and actionable strategies that can be immediately employed. Recommended for everyone who wants to be successful and have a meaningful life.

por Ayisha L

Jul 07, 2020

Excellent course! Worthy! The content is just in the right quantity and its not overloading like many courses. The educator was clear in her elucidation. Was an eye opener! I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience!

por Rathnayake M S T R

Jun 04, 2020

Enrolling in this course was one of the best decisions. It made me give up some misconceptions i has about achieving success. It was a great experience. the lecturer as well the lecture contents were all very good.

por Issam A

Jun 22, 2019

Fantastic! Sure I will give 5 Stars! I can recommend this course for everyone, the lecturer are confident and you can feel a positive energy evolve from subject to another! Thanks a lot for this great effort.

por Chandi M

Jul 31, 2020

Enjoyed the challenge, and will take with me the information and knowledge acquired in this course -to use in many of life aspects. The course takes many more hours to complete than anticipated -but worth it.

por Stella O

Jul 30, 2020

Exceptional course. It actually gets one to put their actions into plan by giving the tools to make it happen such as the action plan templates. It is an excellent way to put what one has learned into action.

por Moza S

Jun 01, 2020

One the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Very informative, easy to understand and you can apply what you learn to your life and see the success in no time. Great thanks to the professor and her team.

por Cinthya D G

Jul 04, 2020

This course gave me the tools and strategies to set up my goals in a way to obtain better results, also show me why some people achieve their goals easily than others.

It was very helpful for me.

Thank you.

por Miguel A R

Jun 07, 2020

The content of the course is very good and complete, in the same way that it is very easy to approach without having previous knowledge. Likewise, the tutor's attention has been excellent. Very thankful

por Sirajuddin A

Oct 06, 2020

An inspirational course that teaches how to achieve success with solid and practical rules and what I liked most was the way the instructor explained with clarity and lot of enthusiasm for this subject.

por Angie G

Aug 15, 2020

If you want help to achieve your goals, this is the best online course that anyone can take from home.

I liked the Instructor, Paula Caproni. She is perfect for helping others to achieve their goals.

por Muhammad Q S A K

May 06, 2020

The course content is very well designed and very well delivered by the professor. The course talks about concrete strategies to develop the skills needed for results oriented approach.

por Haniel B

May 04, 2020

This course has the potential to open your mind. You will realize that everything you need to achieve your goal is already within you, you just have to believe and work hard, very hard.

por Syed B N

Sep 21, 2020

Being a trainer and youth development professional, I found this course very helpful which enhanced my knowledge in this domain in the best possible manner

Thumbs up

Thank you

Keep it up

por Fabián J E F

Aug 15, 2020

It was a very good course! It showed me the ways I could improve many aspects of my life to become more successful, values and qualities like the power of grit and the Growth Mindset.

por Marie T J

Jun 10, 2020

I really enjoyed listening to the instructor and I appreciate all the examples used. Thank you very much for helping me know my strengths and further develop them with my action plan.

por Lok M T

Apr 08, 2020

This course provides you with detailed explanation why people become successful and how you can do it like them, backed up by research findings. Very interesting and inspiring course!

por Tanveer S

Sep 07, 2020

Awesome Course. It was like compressing decades into some weeks. Awesome work and explanation by Paula Caproni Mam and by University of Michigan.

Thank you for this awesome course. :)

por ONUR C

Oct 06, 2020

The course taught me a lot about the path to success. And I really started to believe there was a field called the science of success. Thank you to Michigan University and Coursera.

por Silvia C P

Jul 31, 2020

It was a great learning, this curse help me to strength my skills and oversee my weaknesses.

It has a really good research that in the life practice will help me to achieve my golds.

por Jasmin P

Jul 25, 2020

Really good course! I would like that there were more tasks like the final one instead of quizzes, but all in all, I liked it. The teacher is professional and gives great examples.

por Joao S

Jul 03, 2020

Thanks Paula for your time in creating this course. It would be usefull during my new career as an entrepreneur. Correcting some misunderstand I have done and be a better manager.

por Sandra H

Aug 12, 2020

I really liked this course. It was objective, easy to follow and with good exercises to do. Was a good way for me to write down what´s in my head regarding my professional future.

por Muhammad I A

Oct 21, 2020

Overall it's a great course and thoroughly described by Paula Caproni.

Thanks for providing us such a valuable learning experience.

Best Regards,

Muhammad Imran Afzal

From Pakistan